Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future
superdeemon
May 19 2009, 07:10 AM
Hi, I am a newb to the world of ICE. I need some expertise advice as to how to upgrade my gti ride ICE.
I want clear and crispy song notes, so tht I can hear what the singer sings and deejay talks, possible?
Currently, I have the current factory speakers front and back only. I don't what sizes they are.
Any recommendation? I don't fancy all the boom-boom setup to the extreme. I only want classy and excellent sound coming from my gti. Please assist.
superdeemon
May 19 2009, 07:32 AM
Existingly, my ICE everything are in stock standard. Budget is at below rm1k only.
I've thought of just replacing the stock speakers to a more better one, can this way work?
I love radio channels and slow sentimental love songs...strictly no hard metal or rocking songs.
superdeemon
May 19 2009, 09:01 PM
Thanks masters ckmoy007 & zennn for the offers, however, with my budget, can I get a full component set with amp too?
I understand that there are side speakers at the back panel as well. Does this mean my satria has 2 side speakers and at the back another 2 side speakers?
superdeemon
May 19 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 19 2009, 09:08 PM) if wan to buy anything oso, need to tell us a budget so we can help. to tell u frankly, if u wan a set for under 1k, u can just go search around in the sales section. it wun make any difference by asking here. no hard feelings, bro...  have a nice day. Added on May 19, 2009, 9:13 pmbro, amps ain't cheap, and i think ur stock HU doesn't have RCA output. so i think amps are not an option for u right now. in a SQ setup, wat most important is the front stage, meaning the back speaker are secondary or unnecessary. u dun wan ur favorite singer singing behind u. the comp set i'm selling is onli 80w RMS and has high sensitivity. suitable to be powered by HU. ok, may i know what is your comp set brand? is it new or used? can i upgrade them in the future if i have more budget?
superdeemon
May 20 2009, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(zennn @ May 19 2009, 11:05 PM) if u want 1k for amp and comps is possible but u end up with cap ayam stuff. if u can go to 1.2k, i can offer u Phoenix Gold M25 amp and Focal Access components. Thanks mstr zennn, will save more for higher specs later...meantime I will save 1st Added on May 20, 2009, 8:22 pmQUOTE(zennn @ May 19 2009, 11:05 PM) if u want 1k for amp and comps is possible but u end up with cap ayam stuff. if u can go to 1.2k, i can offer u Phoenix Gold M25 amp and Focal Access components. Thanks mstr zennn, will save more for higher specs later...meantime I will save 1st This post has been edited by superdeemon: May 20 2009, 08:22 PM
superdeemon
May 21 2009, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 20 2009, 10:49 PM) bro zennn, i dun think he has 1k in hand yet. he just meant if 1k can get wat. yah...yah....ex-cellent arhhh, once i have the $$ i will surely in contact with both sifu again. Thank you for all your offers and advice.
superdeemon
May 29 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(zennn @ May 20 2009, 10:29 PM) for 1k i can offer u 2nd hand peerless component set and a new phoenix gold m25 amp Both sifu, what do you think if I just install a passive subwoofer brand, Steel Mate w/o changing my factory speakers. I got this suggestion from an audio expert that have won many car audio competition and he is an owner of an accessories shop. He've seen the factory satria 2-din cd player in my car that I've set full bass and with loudness on, therefore, he just advise me to just fix a 8" passive subwoofer with a built-in amplifier to boost the bass up but still maintain the standard all surreal sound. Is the above possible as for me to achieve my sq setup?
superdeemon
Jun 21 2009, 04:16 PM
Hi Zennn & ckmoy007,
Remember me that asking both of your espertise opinion towards setting up a SQ audio for my satria? Well, as a start and based to budget constriant I have just installed a pair of 6" Alpine sps-17c2 with 50rms to the back of my satria rear seat side panel. The sound is truly clear and amazing comparing to the original stock standard speakers.
Are this Alpine model good for my next month front component SQ setup project? I've thought of going for UK brand ROGERS 6" component setup to the front of my satria. Is Rogers a good SQ brand to go for w/o amp? My dream SQ setup is w/o amp or subwoofer. Maybe, in the future I am install an active subwoofer under the seat. Is this a good idea? Please share.
superdeemon
Jun 22 2009, 02:25 PM
Thank you very much zennn for your valuable feedback. So-so sq is ok for me actually as I am not into those high end sq products which I can't afford anyway. I just want a decent good sq setup overall. Anyway, I will try to look for another alternative component set brand other than Rogers next month project. Then, maybe another following month will invest into an mid-range amp to boost the component set. Will do stage-by-stage.
But, nowadays almost 99% all audio products are made in China. How can we find other made at any local accessories shop any longer unless some shop still carrying old stock procduct with them which actually I don;t mind so much of old stock as long as they are of good quality?
Has anyone try 1U Eunos as I know they're carrying some old audio stocks for discount?
superdeemon
Jun 22 2009, 03:09 PM
Thank you zennn.
Will keep a lookout and try to source some good stuff off here and there next month.
superdeemon
Dec 15 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(que_qayyum @ Dec 14 2010, 05:42 PM) can somebody tell me where to find the audio shop that will provide a good ICE, good service and also good price.. now i living nearly subang airport.....hope can find the nearby shop, you can try klasse, an old car hands in car audio at desa kepong