Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future
praetorion
Sep 15 2005, 05:50 PM

how bout infinity comp set? model 6000cs?
i am planing to fit a comp set in the front, then get a 12" sub, was looking at soundstream xs-12. care to recommend amp to power these 2?
the downside is i need to get a H/L converter to get it work with my oem HU, build in, sigh.
praetorion
Sep 16 2005, 12:03 PM

i m driving accord. so have to live with the oem HU atm. how bad is the H/L converter? i think thats the only option i had in order to hook up a better sound to my oem player. i am 75% comfirm the stock HU has no output whtsoever.
how much are you proposing for the 4-channel amp? hehe
good enuf to power one sub and a comp-set right?
praetorion
Sep 19 2005, 10:26 AM

thanks driftmeister. dun forget the picture. but i have seen one with customised bracket at the cd compartment. not too bad but i dun think i wanna replace the HU atm.
nope, not entering competition but just wanna get a decent sound. if the stock HU is giving problem i might replace it..but till then will stick with it. it really goes with the center console.