Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 08:53 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jan 10 2012, 03:27 AM)
Hi all sifus,

I need a slight recommendation..I recently bought Pioneer DEH-9350SD..now I want to pair up some speakers + woofers for my car.. The car I'm driving is Nissan X-Trail.

Right now, my plan is to get 2x Rockford Fosgate T1D212 (800w, max peak power 1600w) + Rockford Fosgate T1500 Monoblock Amp

Speakers, I'm thinking of getting either Rockford Fosgate T2652-S Power Series (6.5" Component) or Rockford Fosgate T252-S (5.25" Component)

Or is there any better suggestion from you guys? My friend call me to get the Pioneer Champion Pro TS-W3002D2 subwoofer instead of that RF..More power + cheaper price.
The 9350 is a decent H/U....not the high-end nor the low-end...just nice for an normal setup...

As for the Comps - are you shortlisting the above mentioned components ONLY because you want a single brand setup? If you can share how much the RFs are costing you, maybe we could suggest you other available options.... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 11:23 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:10 AM)
I might upgrade from 9350 to alpine 9338..i'll need to find buyer for my current player.

As for the comps and woofers..my friend is currently at US and is coming back sometime end of this month..he say he'll bring it back for me and he recommend me to get RF..

woofers are at about RM2.3k for a pair..as for the component set..about RM1k for the 6.5"..my other friend who is actually an I.C.E player tell me to go for Morel or Focal for my component...I don't really need to go for single setup ..as long as it sounds good then it shud be fine for me smile.gif
Comparing them RF components with the Morel or Focal....the latter 2 is a definite go IMHO....
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 11:56 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Jan 10 2012, 11:41 AM)
Kinda interested to get 9350 pioneer..cam pm me? tongue.gif
RM1.5k for both H/U and Components seems to be quite stretched unless you get some used H/U first....

It's not completely IMPOSSIBLE....just that you may be subjected to limited quality choices...
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 12:14 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jan 10 2012, 12:10 PM)
I checked out some reviews and stuff..Lot's of people say Morel is a better go than the Rockford hmm.gif
LoL....actually you need not read them reviews also....

MOREL is definitely better than them RFs
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 02:13 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Jan 10 2012, 02:04 PM)
owh...so may i know what can i get with the budget of 1.5k for HU and component set? becoz i'm not going for a competition..just for my pleasure driving with some bass inside my car..

p/s : how about sierra product? is this brand ok? because a shop offer me this brand for 1.2k for component set + 4 channel amp + woofer + rear speaker including installation... is it worth it?
If you go for that setup, wouldn't you be limited with only RM300 for your H/U?

Well, its hard for me to comment on them SIERRA products because I do myself carry/sell that products thus it'll be a conflict of interest for me to say good things about the quality & performance of it. tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 02:30 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Jan 10 2012, 02:18 PM)
do you mean that the HU cost me 1.2k? well so..if i just get a pioneer 7250sd and a component set...is it enough? i'm really in dilemma after reading all the thread lol tongue.gif dunno which is the best for me...huhu..

well...no offence...i just one to know the performance and the quality...you wouldnt sell the product that has no quality rite? tongue.gif
Quoting what you mentioned earlier about you getting an offer of RM1.2k for SIERRA components, 4 Channel amp & Subwoofer and looking at you mentioning RM1.5k as a budget - wouldn't that limit you with only RM300 balance for the H/U is what I meant bro....

Well, SIERRA is an Korean made lineup. Comparable in terms of quality & performance with other reputable brands in the market but often overlooked because of 'Branding' & 'Name' sake.

Its definitely an bang-for-buck & affordable product which may suit budget ICE seekers. SIERRA's finishing are top notch and those who have experimented with it have definitely given thumbs up to its quality & performance.

The decision however is in your hands.

P/S: Even accomplished names like TRU Technology (not anymore) & Diamond Audio have their products manufactured in Korea. biggrin.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 06:52 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Jan 10 2012, 02:49 PM)
owh..i'm sorry..misunderstanding about ur word... tongue.gif

so that's why i go back and think about the sierra offer..because some say that if i have a good comp set + woofer but use the stock HU..the sound will not perform well..so i've change my mind to take HU unit + component set first for the 1.5k...then for the amp + woofer, i'll find another budget...

that is why i ask all the sifus here about what can i get the best for those 2 things with my budget 1.4k..hehe..
for the sierra product..i've never test it before..so for your opinion..is it worth it to get the comp set + 12" woofer + 4 channel amp and rear speaker for 1.2k?
Mind sharing what model is offered to you for the Components, Amplifier & Sub? hmm.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 10 2012, 08:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Jan 10 2012, 07:47 PM)
some shop offer me a pioneer 8350 + Stellar comp set + stellar amp + stellar woofer for about 1.8k..

one more shop offer me pioneer 8350 + JBL comp set + trade in my clarion player for rm1350...

one more shop offer me sierra comp set + sony rear speaker + sierra 12'woofer + amp for 1.2k

so may i know if you can suggest me the best set that i can get within the + - 2k for a simple "Syok sendiri" SQ audio system?  icon_question.gif

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
OK, Pioneer 8350SD is an decent enough H/U....

I have temporarily used it for a few months before....not bad for an ideal ICE starter....

As for the others.... hmm.gif any clue on the models being offered?

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Jan 10 2012, 09:15 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 18 2012, 09:53 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Jan 18 2012, 09:38 PM)
I suggest you use 4ga between dist block and amps too. All short lenghts, about 1m to each amp, so the price diff from 8ga is not much. This way you will never need to upgrade these power cables in the future. Even a high powered amp upgrade also np. Dun forget to use 4ga for grounding too.
The master has spoken.... thumbup.gif

Must follow.... nod.gif

0.0524sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:08 AM