Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

Oldskolboyz
post Jul 15 2011, 12:59 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(britishpetro2 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:56 AM)
hi bros and sis,

how r u guys?

any bro and sis can recommend me any good sq subs...lets say 1k budget(can be 2nd or new)?

you input will be very much appreciated. currently im using ameron, easy to push but i feel something missing.

thank you guys
Got a lots 2nd use Sub for sale like

1) Seas SW300 - Rm950, 012-3993300
2) RS Audio C12 - Rm1100, 012-2057397
3) Peerless XLS 12 - Rm950, 012-2057397 (New)
4) Bravox UXP - Rm750, 012-2057397
5) Focal 33v2 - Rm900, 01x-xxxxx http://www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,299...n.html#msg24877
6) RS Audio C12 - RM800, 012-3928545
7) JL Audio 12w3v3, RM1,300, 012-2057397 (New)

Budget 1... Soundstream Exact 12 - Rm600, 012-2057397.. but make sure not the current series/model..
Oldskolboyz
post Jul 15 2011, 05:50 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 15 2011, 02:10 PM)
Hi sifusss and taukehs.
I'm looking to upgrade my Myvi standard system to something more decent where I can enjoice music in my car.

Budget is below RM1500 for HU and speakers.

Any good recommendation?
Boston Accoustics S60 (NEW) - RM500
Alpine CDA-101 (NEW) - RM500

Total RM1,000-00
Oldskolboyz
post Jul 16 2011, 12:16 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Jul 15 2011, 08:15 PM)
Oldskoolboyz : dude! Wah, haven't seen you in a long time. Since when you started selling ICE?
haaa haaa... I'm in Oil & Gas sector right now.. I'm not the one selling ICE here lorrr the price quote by Taikor Zen laa in his sale section...

Added on July 16, 2011, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 15 2011, 07:13 PM)
Where do recommend to install this system??
look for taikor Zenn lorr cause he quote the price & model.

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Jul 16 2011, 12:19 PM
Oldskolboyz
post Jul 16 2011, 02:02 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Jul 16 2011, 01:32 PM)
oldskol... how's the new place? relaxing or bored? biggrin.gif
haa haa .. no word for new place lorrr cause no permanent place at this moment... have to travel a lot, Singapore/Hongkong/Jakarta/Thailand/Japan/China/Korea/Germany/US/London/Bahrain/Qatar/Turkminestan... Kemaman/Tumpat/Miri/Bintulu... Hopefully by next year everything in order then can lepak back at Kuala Lumpur.....
Oldskolboyz
post Jul 25 2011, 11:40 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(Xforged @ Jul 25 2011, 11:16 AM)
KL. I know there are good installers out there but i do need a rough idea on what setup is suitable for the budget I have. I know very little about ice but very choosy when it comes to sound quality and SPL tongue.gif
If you follow taikor izso, I think Rm5k not enough for u haaa haaa... coz when u falling in love with the music reproduction there was no limit one... U need to be prepare with a lot of Vaccine but WHO never do research & make any vaccine for ICE virus at this moment.... That the bad & very sad news....

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Jul 25 2011, 11:41 AM
Oldskolboyz
post Aug 4 2011, 12:20 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Aug 4 2011, 11:10 AM)
+1

hence the basic idea of sound tuning, turn the volume to 80% of the full volume... regardless of what HU.
Nope, what izso claim was correct... In my store still got HU with 4v preout Alpine CDA7949 + Alpine MRV-F405 c/w 4v switch input + Macrom 48.13 Xo... U need amp capable to accept 4v signal to test it, if not U wouldn't able to differentiate it & also others equipment (w/o 4v capability) to install between HU-Amp... Based on using the above set-up before, 4v switch built in at the Amp really useful coz it turn signal down & stabilized it. Without it very difficult to adjust F405 Amp Gain..

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Aug 4 2011, 12:21 PM
Oldskolboyz
post Aug 4 2011, 02:51 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 4 2011, 12:52 PM)
SNR is the ratio of the input signal (hu music) and the noise (from car electrical)....

The higher the SNR, the less noise you will have...

if use high output hu and turn the gain high to gain volume, it's decreasing the SNR.....which is a bad idea if you are going for SQ because it intro noise to the system. to gain higher volume, power of the amplifier is the cure. But if the volume is really too low, add in 10-15% is okay..dun over

nowadays amp can accept mostly 6v or even 8v output to match with the high output of the hu to optimize the SNR....if your amp can only accept 2v input but your hu are giving 8v output, the chance of getting noise from the system is a lot more higher than an amp with 4v input, so goes to amp with higher volt input.

good example:
"Why tune gain higher on amp will get whining noise but turn it down wont have the noise?"

this is because of the SNR.......when u turn the gain too high, the SNR decrease and the signal and noise ratio are closer....floor noise are having closer ratio to your signal(music) and here comes the noise because u amplify both of them with very close ratio.

Understand why manufacture make high output will help...reading time.
That what we mean... got Pro & Con.. It does work, useful & give some advantage..
Oldskolboyz
post Aug 10 2011, 09:30 AM

1,422 posts

Richard Clark.. haa.. haa.. haa.. "So who the One develop the original Stiffening Capacitor at Autosound 2000, since than they also making million's of money with that so called junk"...

Power conditioning
Reservoir capacitors are used in power supplies where they smooth the output of a full or half wave rectifier. They can also be used in charge pump circuits as the energy storage element in the generation of higher voltages than the input voltage. Capacitors are connected in parallel with the power circuits of most electronic devices and larger systems (such as factories) to shunt away and conceal current fluctuations from the primary power source to provide a "clean" power supply for signal or control circuits. Audio equipment, for example, uses several capacitors in this way, to shunt away power line hum before it gets into the signal circuitry. The capacitors act as a local reserve for the DC power source, and bypass AC currents from the power supply. This is used in car audio applications, when a stiffening capacitor compensates for the inductance and resistance of the leads to the lead-acid car battery.

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Aug 10 2011, 10:30 AM
Oldskolboyz
post Aug 10 2011, 09:39 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 10 2011, 09:31 AM)
Guys need recommendation on my super tight budget.
Which of these combo is better for SQ?
1.Rear Midbass - Front Dashboard 4 inch 2-way
2.Rear 2-way - Front Door Midbass - Tweeter On Dashboard
Rear = 4" full range speaker
Front = 6.5" Component speaker...

Oldskolboyz
post Aug 10 2011, 10:22 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 10 2011, 09:44 AM)
Yo bro.i need to know which of those two combo stated above that is better in SQ.
To get best SQ for rear passenger (SQ term was Rear Fill), just install 4" full range speaker like macrom (made by morel), alpine, pioneer, vifa, peerless & etc.. For front passenger just get Component Speaker, Boston Acoustics are good choice for limited budget & beginner price around <Rm530...

Adjusting for rear fill
Once you have your front speakers installed to your liking, you'll want to make sure that your rear speakers are doing their part to create an ideal soundstage. While personal taste plays a role here, most experts agree that you should adjust the volume level for rear speakers so that you're barely conscious of their presence.

While your front speakers should give you the best midrange and high frequencies possible, your rear speakers can be conventional coaxials or low frequency drivers. Their purpose is to add ambiance and depth to your forward soundstage. If they reveal too much high frequency information, they'll "pull" the stereo image to the rear of your vehicle, away from where you want it.
Oldskolboyz
post Aug 10 2011, 11:19 PM

1,422 posts

The link provide.. test done by Richard Clark regarding Stiffening Capacitor & also so called junk... Unfortunately Richard Clark & his buddy David Navone develop & introduce it into ICE Industries at Autosound 2000. They also hold the patent where they making millions of money from it...

At the beginning & couple of years RC praise that so called junk like heaven, After a few years RC come out with the test & condemn it like hell..........

http://www.davidnavone.com/about_navone_engineering.htm

Oldskolboyz
post Aug 11 2011, 12:50 AM

1,422 posts

Another statement made by RC...

1) http://www.monstercable.com/mpc/stable/tec...Performance.pdf
2) http://www.monstercable.com/mpc/stable/tec..._Capacitors.pdf

Without David Navone, RC just nothing maybe still doing marketing audio product.....

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Aug 11 2011, 12:57 AM
Oldskolboyz
post Aug 23 2011, 11:52 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(ILikePie @ Aug 23 2011, 11:33 PM)
What do you guys think of Orion amps? Orion good brand?
Love so much HCCA 250/275/2100 G4 & G5 edition.......

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Aug 23 2011, 11:53 PM
Oldskolboyz
post Aug 24 2011, 10:21 AM

1,422 posts

As I know, others than amp I mention earlier only got 1 good product produce by Orion before & it was Orion CS-1.. Speaker/Comp & Sub.. just so so only..
Oldskolboyz
post Sep 21 2011, 12:32 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Sep 21 2011, 10:43 AM)
i mean the existing speaker wire on the dashboard la unker izso..hehehehe
100% sure wira/satria has come with factory wiring for speaker at door panel... so why need to pull from 4" speaker wire from dashboard If U did not intend to change better speaker cable....
Oldskolboyz
post Nov 1 2011, 08:26 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(ILikePie @ Nov 1 2011, 07:17 PM)
Sifus, my right tweet doesn't as loud as the left. When I set the balance at full left and full right, the left tweet sounds way louder than the right. At mid balance also the same. Left tweet louder than right.  hmm.gif
Do U use Time Alignment?
Oldskolboyz
post Jan 4 2012, 11:22 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(amdhunter @ Dec 16 2011, 08:47 AM)
Audited sound magus last week.. dominations 3 way + sound magus amp/dsp.. sound abit laidback/natural for me.. but i like the imaging where you can spot left left center center etc etc  biggrin.gif
When talk about "Sound Magus", mostly people will compare it with "PowerBass, US, Massive Audio, US & Option Audio, Australia" where test outcome was same "Laid back / Natural" and also physical amp are similar. Just the latest Sound Magus amp look like Focal FP..

0.0493sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:53 AM