Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

MastorJr
post Jan 18 2012, 09:17 AM

15 posts

Hi all sifus,

Just want to ask, is there any significant difference if I changes the power supply cable to better/bigger size. There is a shop suggest me to change it since the voltage drop a bit when he measure it using multimeter. Currently using normal power cable (came with my previous Pioneer TS-WX20LPA) ( http://www.adverts.ie/car-parts-accessorie...lpa-200w/573849 ) with 15A fuse to power up 2 amps for comp n sub. What happen if i just leave it like that. Will it defected my amps ? TQ
MastorJr
post Jan 18 2012, 11:11 AM

15 posts

It just 200RMS (mono) & 105RMS (4channel). My first plan was just to use the 4channel amp to drive the front comp + sub (360RMS bridge) but when when i do that setup, the amp became really hot so I add in the mono to drive the sub and make the 4chnnl amp to drive the comp only coz afraid it will damage the the amp.

In that case, I just change the power cable in next budget. Need more $$$...Right now pocket koyak already.
MastorJr
post Jan 18 2012, 11:09 PM

15 posts

Noted. As for my 4 chnnl amp problem, is it normal if the amp become really hot when used all of its channel (2 channel to drive comp + the other 2 bridged for sub). Currently use Steq qmos105.4, 80RMS comp and 180RMS sub. Just thinking, s it coz of my power cable wiring? If can, dont want to use the mono, just want to have one amp in car boot as myvi only have small boot. Sifus, please advise.

0.0394sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:33 AM