Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

Ah_Chuan
post Jun 16 2009, 09:05 PM

129 posts

hi to all the sifus here. i m a total noob in ICE.
wana ask u guys sifus about which brand to recomment if i wana get a 12' woofer?
my budget is rm800 include amp.
wat u guys think of Mohawk?
cuz there is a shop i knw selling 1 set mohawk with 2 12' woofer and 4000/6000 watt amp i 4get d.
wats ur opinion?
any suggestion?
Ah_Chuan
post Jun 18 2009, 11:20 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 17 2009, 01:12 AM)
mostly those ppl who asked in this way have already decided to buy that stuff, they just need someone to back them up. tongue.gif
lol.. i still in my search lah...
dun kutuk me lah, i need advice advise jz come here and ask u guys mah...
normally wat budget to get a so called not "cap ayam" set?
wat brand u will recomment? JBL is ok onot?
Ah_Chuan
post Jun 18 2009, 11:54 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:38 AM)
for me i think JBL is ok for entry lvl. zennn thinks it's 'Jangan Beli Lagi' for SQ application. hehe. depending on ur budget, u might get something better if u dun mind 2nd hand stuffs. the rest of the system still stock standard? to be honest, rm800 for amp & sub is quite tight if u wanna get branded stuffs. zenn might have a solution for u, he got banyak lubang for stuffs. brows.gif
ic... act i dun mind 2nd hand stuff. as long as in good condition.
hehe, seems like i have to notworthy.gif zenn for helping me up! haha...

This post has been edited by Ah_Chuan: Jun 18 2009, 12:15 PM
Ah_Chuan
post Jun 18 2009, 06:26 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Jun 18 2009, 01:54 PM)
ah chuan.. ure in my situation one week ago..hehehe

mine is quite limited budget also..but i managed to save more just to skip from cap ayam"territory price range) stuff..

rm1100 for amp n sub..to b frank i got a lil bit regret also...just a bit lah,not much..

so, my advise to u..get a reputable ICE brand..middle end wud b good,eventhough its a 2nd hand...2nd reliablity is well..depend own ur luck also lah..

im trapped wif a entry level branded...so my conclusion for d time being..
avoid cap ayam
avoid entry level commercial brand(sometimes its expensive bcouz of d brand name..,maybe at a time some cap ayam can beat its quality)
go for branded "ice" product..not jack of all trade electronic branded product such as....ehem ehem(coudnt type)..hehehe
middle end n high end i dunno lah..maybe next time ...wanna enjoy my entry level 1st..
ps/ im not a sifu..just sharing wat ive been thru only..feel free to comment
ic, thanks for your advice. mayb u can recomment some brand for me to choose?
ok, let say if i increase my budget to rm1000-1500. cuz now i still ganbate in the budget. if hv a target then more easy for me to set a goal. hehe...
Ah_Chuan
post Jun 20 2009, 06:09 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Jun 19 2009, 04:27 PM)
focal sub with box and nakamichi amp, can give u for Rm1500
or u can mix and match any sub and amp in my list:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry24615781
ok, i will try to contact u guys again if i go to KL. pls pm me ur contact number ya. thanks.
same with ckmoy007
Ah_Chuan
post Sep 29 2010, 08:50 PM

129 posts

hi guys, i'm thinking to add a woofer at the rear of my wira.
but i'm have very little idea on how the sound systems branding.
so i walk in the Brother's and have a look around.
spotted these 2 woofer as they r in a quite nice looking box. (not too bulky in case i m going to change car can transfer them if the car has a small boot)
well i'm only looking for a normal woofer which can give me a nicer music and bass in car, (not to BOOM BOOM BOOM at others)
r these 2 sony xplod reliable?
what is the recommended amp watt for each of them?

0.0425sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:31 AM