Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

(N)3
post Nov 15 2006, 03:35 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 13 2006, 10:10 AM)
Can i use 2ch amp? Mean i use 2ch amp for my woofer and use my hu to power my component set and dun wan use 6x9 speaker.. can?
can of course can lar wink.gif
then future expansion get another 2ch to power your components biggrin.gif
(N)3
post Dec 4 2006, 09:45 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Kai Sheng @ Dec 1 2006, 09:40 PM)
Sifu... sifu... all the sifu here... good evening everyone  wave.gif
Need help here...

I have a HU alledy... want to put in a pair of 3-way speakers...
At the same time I have a computer speaker Altec Lansing 4121... sounds nice to my ears... say if I want to buy these pair of 3-way speakers... can it at least match the sound quality of my AL VS4121?? Or maybe better... say if I put RM200 for the budget of these speakers... notworthy.gif
i have no idea what an altec 4121 sound like, so i donnu what is your expectation so cannot say if a 3-way will suit your need or not smile.gif

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 3 2006, 11:34 PM)
I need help on setting up an ICE system .
What I'm Looking for : 1 Full set ( matching ) component ?
My Budget around RM1000.
Current set-up All stock expect the HU.
vehicle: Mercedes Benz E280 ( W124 model )
Music that i'll listen Mostly sentimental and rock song. ( not disco kind of rock )
Can anyone help me with what i can set-up for below 1k exclude Amp ?
Door panel speaker , Tweeters & Rear speakers , am i right ? unsure.gif
focals, etons, mb quarts, morel, helix smile.gif for a 1k budget should be able to get those wink.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 4 2006, 08:25 AM)
All sifo sekalian,

Have this brand call AUdioQuart?
i think go, but i also think its MB quartz ciplak tongue.gif (i may be wrong biggrin.gif)
(N)3
post Dec 4 2006, 12:51 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 4 2006, 12:19 PM)
Hey...i am thinking of getting amp and subwoofer preferably entry lvl...I don't want those high end like eclipse or rockford bla bla. My budget is not much preferably around rm600..Any ICE sifu can give any advice?
got entry level subs going for round 350 like MTX and rockford
amps a bit hard leh to fit within your budget

0.0526sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:44 PM