125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

ckmoy007
post Nov 5 2008, 10:28 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

IMHO, mid is like vocals, some instruments, higher end of bass frequency. mid frequency is around 300-4000Hz.
zilole9729
post Nov 6 2008, 12:13 AM

Validating
152 posts

btw, i m juz curious y my rear speakers louder than my front component? hardly can hear any sound from the front. its like all the sound is coming from the rear. i know i can adjust the fader on my hu. is there any other way? is it cuz my rear speakers r more powerful than my front comp? if i get an amp, a 2 ch amp, can i use it juz to power my front comp but leave my rear o be powered by my hu? will this make my comp louder than the rear speakers? meaning that i will feel like the sound is coming from the front only. i juz want the rear speakers now to let the rear passengers listen to some music. all these are for temporary only. will remove the rear speakers when i get my sub. but for now......pls help.
ckmoy007
post Nov 6 2008, 02:23 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i have no idea why they sounded differently, i have the same problem too, which makes the staging messy. sensitivity wise, my front is higher than rear, and front is 100W rms and rear is 85W rms. amp gain for rear set at minimal, and front almost max. still the same.
after u add an amp to the front, it will definitely be louder than the ampless rear.
zilole9729
post Nov 6 2008, 02:30 AM

Validating
152 posts

ok. i m getting an amp this weekend. gonna rajin-rajin look for it now. budget increased to 1500. but can still add another 200 or 300 for it. juz strike number juz now.
ckmoy007
post Nov 6 2008, 03:36 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

maybe u can contact mnkh27 or howiechoo for more choices since u have 1.5k budget. They will advise u according to ur needs.
lucky u... got which prize?
Tctf
post Nov 6 2008, 06:02 PM

248 posts

erm, guys i am looking for any brand which amp can give 'warm / deep' sound..
which i also newbie in ICE hehe..so intent so have some slow,soft music when raid my car..
hope that can get some advise here.
thk in advance

This post has been edited by Tctf: Nov 6 2008, 06:03 PM
ckmoy007
post Nov 6 2008, 06:08 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

ur budget in the first place? warm amps are like, Audison, Soundsystem, tube amps of various brand.
Tctf
post Nov 6 2008, 06:25 PM

248 posts

my budget..1.5k. but i got kenwood cdplayer, so i think i not need buy one..
and hv stock speaker.. just the Tweeter at front seem broke sound already so intent to upgrade it and add amp rather then repair hehe..
ckmoy007
post Nov 6 2008, 10:14 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i recommend u focal comp set + audison amp, it'll be warm and bright. but 1.5k for these r quite impossible. if u wan amp alone, can ask zilole for more info, he got a lubang for audison LRx for less than 1.5k.
Kelv
post Nov 6 2008, 10:43 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Any recommendation of Ipod compatible HU? Preferable those who tested using direct ipod cable, usb, or aux can share with me the quality. Still in researching phase and planning to buy one soon. Thanks in advance. (Budget below around Rm600~800.. second hand unit can be consider)
ckmoy007
post Nov 7 2008, 01:00 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/products/p...?model=iDA-X100
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/696432 this iDA-X100, but budget wise a bit off la.
Tctf
post Nov 7 2008, 06:00 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Nov 6 2008, 06:08 PM)
ur budget in the first place? warm amps are like, Audison, Soundsystem, tube amps of various brand.
erm.. sifu, i now change idea instant of amp, i think i need a basic component for tweeter, speaker & mid base.
and my Kenwood KDC-X7529 can suit focal components?
which i want warm,clear,soft song quality.
tq.
ckmoy007
post Nov 7 2008, 09:28 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

wat do u mean 'basic' system of tweeter, speaker and mid bass? if it's a 3-way system u talking about, then it's no where near basic d. i have no idea about the kenwood HU, if it's around 1500, i would go for Pioneer P80RSII better. P80 confirm warm sound, not so strong on bass, suits for ur soft song listening. Without amp, ur speakers will not show the maximum potential. makes a big difference. of course, better speakers comes better amps which is all money.
Tctf
post Nov 7 2008, 10:33 PM

248 posts

because i saw my car got tweeter,door panel got speaker which dont know wht size and a 2 midbass speaker at rear..
so my car system is 3way or 2 way...
blur here lolz..

ckmoy007
post Nov 7 2008, 11:45 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

orh... 2 way system la. it's called front 2 way and rear coaxials... we count by total speakers in front mostly. u just need a decent component for front depending on ur budget la.
sokaik80
post Nov 10 2008, 11:13 AM

149 posts

morning..owner of latio sport
plan to change my HU to a 2 din kenwood - DDX8032BT
any recommended audio shops with good workmanship around klang valley?
ace4828
post Nov 10 2008, 01:37 PM

101 posts

any suggestions to change the ICE???

budget around 3k
hushymushy
post Nov 10 2008, 06:05 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 10 2008, 01:37 PM)
any suggestions to change the ICE???

budget around 3k
what car do u drive and what is installed currently?
ace4828
post Nov 11 2008, 12:10 AM

101 posts

not much....
changed the spark plugs..and also the absorbers....
any nice suggestions for the spark plug cable??

im driving a nissan sentra b14

ckmoy007
post Nov 11 2008, 01:00 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

wtf? spark plug cables? u r in the wrong section...
for 3k ICE,
-change HU rm500
-buy 4ch amp rm500
-front component system rm500
-1x 12"sub rm500
-2ch amp/monoblock rm500
-last rm500 for installation and cables.

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 PM