SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V2, Dual Core 1.2 Ghz - best Android phone ?

reijikageyama
post Apr 25 2011, 06:03 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 25 2011, 05:57 PM)
htc taiwan sent me another proto few days back. it is a barebone unit with zero defects. i'm yet to receive their spec sheets and the job sheet from them. once i receive the job sheet, it usually takes 14 days for me to clear a report for them. unfortunately this cannot be the case as labour day also falls on 2nd of may as a holiday. if i'm not mistaken 17th is also a holiday. wesak day i think.

so the earliest i can provide you hints is when i clear the job sheet. once i'm done with the job sheet, they will provide me a memorandum of understanding. inside the memorandum there are statements and clauses which i am to follow. So the information i can leak is usually based on what's written in the memorandum or by verbal agreement from the product manager.
once the mou has been signed, we can then ask further questions. however it is most unlikely we get our answers. Our standard Q&A session definitely consists of launch dates and pricing. 85% of the time they are reluctant to provide a satisfactory answer to our queries.

i do not open units unless i've received the job sheet. otherwise it stays unopened in my cupboard full of gadgets. it is because of this sense of responsibility of mine that they entrust me with prototype units. but they also hate me for not doing my job without a job sheet. i'm strictly by the book while buntutman is the total opposite. i guess that's why he has more units than i do. luckily i get to play around with the units he receives.

however, the units we both received are barebone units. we cannot tell you what sense 3.0 is like because it isnt there. we are both expecting a fully loaded unit by end of may. that is what we were told.
I'm curious about your job..sounds pretty interesting! notworthy.gif
reijikageyama
post Apr 25 2011, 08:48 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 25 2011, 08:41 PM)
i work in a bank.
prototype bank? hmm.gif laugh.gif
reijikageyama
post Apr 25 2011, 08:52 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 25 2011, 08:49 PM)
corporate banking aka merchant banking
so the prototype testing is just a part time gig?
reijikageyama
post Apr 25 2011, 08:55 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 25 2011, 08:53 PM)
more like forced upon
laugh.gif but it's interesting though. anywhere I can apply? tongue.gif
reijikageyama
post Apr 27 2011, 11:58 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 27 2011, 11:57 AM)
Anyone want to group purchase it in Singapore? we arrange one trip..
sounds tempting drool.gif drool.gif
reijikageyama
post Apr 27 2011, 01:18 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Apr 27 2011, 01:11 PM)
if we buy from S'pore, how about  the warranty???
send back SG for warranty lo
reijikageyama
post Apr 27 2011, 03:23 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Apr 27 2011, 03:17 PM)
my supplier start preorder liao..
but i dun dare. later kena cucuk sweat.gif
Anyway, expected price @ RM2300. biggrin.gif
SG set? and will the price increase?
reijikageyama
post Apr 27 2011, 10:34 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(nicholas86 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:30 PM)
I like the box design.

The way the guy remove the back cover...macam can break the pins on the cover...
i was like omfgwtf is he doinggggggg
reijikageyama
post Apr 28 2011, 12:36 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(strictly @ Apr 28 2011, 12:34 AM)
Considering i would be UK in sept for my education, should i get it when it's in msia? I can't wait that long! but warranty is another issue.. Suggestions?
if i were you i'd wait. few months and a 35 pounds contract for 2 years with free phone sounds good to me.
reijikageyama
post May 5 2011, 08:11 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ May 5 2011, 07:47 PM)
my office in penampang..very near to DHL smile.gif
my house in Kepayan..
10mins to KKIA: )

who is the no.3 other than u and me to own sgs2 in Sabah ?

Added on May 5, 2011, 7:49 pm
thank you.
if u have leather case, belt pouch, battery and other high quality cover..please let me know;)
i dont think i will use SP..
I regret buying scratch proof SP for my nexus one and nexus s...
near the new wong kwok restaurant @ jalan bundusan? whistling.gif brows.gif

jealous..if not for my financial constraints then i'll get one from Clove as well!
reijikageyama
post May 6 2011, 11:57 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 6 2011, 11:54 AM)
still no feedback, if comfirm local telco stock arrive soon, should i wait ?? how bout all of you guys ?  hmm.gif
already waited 4 months+..what's another month gonna do?
reijikageyama
post May 6 2011, 04:42 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ May 6 2011, 04:38 PM)
Patiently waiting for local unit.

Ahh the wait is killing me.
you're not alone. chill wink.gif

0.0410sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:41 AM