Not really, but what happens when close relatives asks them???
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V2, Dual Core 1.2 Ghz - best Android phone ?
May 6 2011, 12:07 AM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
Not really, but what happens when close relatives asks them???
May 6 2011, 12:08 AM
25 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
I think you had better wait for local launch, or if you are waiting for HTC sensation or iPhone5 or whatever, then had better wait for these phone's launching. No need to rush for a shining new phone, time is on your side. With time passing you will get a lot of reviews, discounts(maybe) and patiences.
May 6 2011, 12:10 AM
1,353 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Brum, United Kingdom |
QUOTE(7989k @ May 6 2011, 12:08 AM) I think you had better wait for local launch, or if you are waiting for HTC sensation or iPhone5 or whatever, then had better wait for these phone's launching. No need to rush for a shining new phone, time is on your side. With time passing you will get a lot of reviews, discounts(maybe) and patiences. If wait for HTC sensation or iPhone5, quad core android phone will be out. |
May 6 2011, 12:12 AM
598 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 6 2011, 12:10 AM) No it won't, HTC Sensation is set to launch in June, although we don't know about Malaysia, usually late.iPhone5? Who cares? I don't mind to wait until June for SGS2 really, but the wait will be so damn suffering |
May 6 2011, 12:13 AM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ May 6 2011, 12:07 AM) I would wait a little longer for the price to be at least reasonable, or telco plans, since I've waited for so long, might as well wait a little bit longer, rather than paying RM300~RM500 more then after 1 week the price is lowered to RM300~RM500, not an innovator myself (Yes they are called innovator at this point of time) its just the same..if it was more..only a little..why do you care the tiny bit of performance..1 thing is, we haven't see the performance of SGS2 with Tegra 2 processor, and we don't know which processor we are getting. Don't care about the benchmark that compare Tegra 2 in other phones with SGS2 Exynos, that won't be accurate because it is in different handset. If Exynos > Tegra 2 in SGS2, I would want to get the Exynos version. However the thing I worry is that if I didn't get it on the first batch, then second batch might be Tegra 2 version then |
May 6 2011, 12:16 AM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ May 5 2011, 11:56 PM) Disagree. The telco's whom were handed pre-beta units have the dates already set. That is to strategise the campaign launch, pre-reserve the advertising slots, preparation of banners and news clippings, launch of reviews and a small section of support. These usually require a period of 60 days. However, due to certain restrictions which i cannot disclose, they are only given a small amount of time for all these preparations. The period of time i'm talking about has always been under 40 days. buntutwoman, i know you and your records and i dont have doubt about it. if u say avoid it, i will 99% avoid it. even if there's no reason given. but if there are 10 unknown people tell me to avoid it, i will just say to them: who are you? give me some proof and i will follow what u advice.They know when exactly to launch. But "they" are only a handful of people related to product and packaging. So unless you have friends or relatives related to product and packaging, all other information pertaining to anyone else within the corporation is pretty much unreliable/inaccurate. The only person who knows for sure about all these matters; inclusive of new phone launches, telco, dates, price, ties etc etc etc; is none other than the product manager of samsung. If you have some courage, your should seek the product manager of samsung. Located at Plaza Sentral 7-8th floor i think. I remember the previous product manager, nice chap, Mr Lim CP. He's already moved on though. so my previous statement is referred to those ordinary, unknown forumers who like to write short posts.. and i wanna stress to them, if they are somebody, tell us who they are. and if they are not, please do not make rumors look like facts. |
May 6 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ May 6 2011, 12:12 AM) No it won't, HTC Sensation is set to launch in June, although we don't know about Malaysia, usually late. I think I read somewhere HTC Sensation can be pre-ordered by Vodafone UK this month. (Forgot where I seen this)iPhone5? Who cares? I don't mind to wait until June for SGS2 really, but the wait will be so damn suffering And there are rumors LG is preparing to launch quad core phone by end of this year or maybe early 2012. Can't keep on following technology. The pace is too fast to catch up and I don't like it !! Every 6month need to sell phone. |
May 6 2011, 12:22 AM
22 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I had seen post about the quality of SGS2 camera in XDA
seems like SGS2 having weakness oredy.. see for urself http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1064665&page=2 |
May 6 2011, 12:22 AM
I had seen post about the quality of SGS2 camera in XDA
seems like SGS2 having weakness oredy.. see for urself http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1064665&page=2 |
May 6 2011, 12:24 AM
598 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ May 6 2011, 12:13 AM) How can you tell it will only be a tiny bit of difference in performance?We'll see when we have them in the market and someone do a thorough comparison. But we can presume Tegra 2 is better in gaming, Exynos is better in video playback and browser performance. However, we still can't tell. |
May 6 2011, 12:29 AM
25 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(OrangePillow @ May 6 2011, 12:22 AM) I had seen post about the quality of SGS2 camera in XDA see this seems like SGS2 having weakness oredy.. see for urself http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1064665&page=2 |
May 6 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(7989k @ May 6 2011, 12:29 AM) in the tread they said there is no problem shooting outdoor but indoor... |
May 6 2011, 12:34 AM
I think some of the phone got some defect on camera? not all of them got this problem i guess.
May 6 2011, 12:36 AM
779 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Meh, to me a phone's camera is just for emergency snapping. The size of these phone camera sensors will never give you the image quality of a dedicated camera anyway.
As long as the images are not ridiculously bad, and most of them aren't these days, I don't see it as a dealbreaker. |
May 6 2011, 12:37 AM
May 6 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(blackchides @ May 6 2011, 12:36 AM) Meh, to me a phone's camera is just for emergency snapping. The size of these phone camera sensors will never give you the image quality of a dedicated camera anyway. Well, hopefully it will be as good as my DHD. Most of the time I use my phone cam to snap pic when i'm out about. As long as the images are not ridiculously bad, and most of them aren't these days, I don't see it as a dealbreaker. QUOTE(OrangePillow @ May 6 2011, 12:37 AM) Hope mine will be OK. I think I'm not going to root it this time. Well, maybe just for removing O2 boot screen. haha |
May 6 2011, 12:44 AM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
camera is no biggie, i expect indoor shots to be fukups...
My main purpose for a smartphone is heavy web surfing (mobility is the key), heavy online radio streaming (listens to power 98, better then our local fukup stations), constant email retrieving (yahoo mail, gmail, msn), skype 24/7, and sometimes but mayb its rarely used to play games (dont find games really interesting (plays mayb 1-3 minutes, and thats it for the day) But most importantly, battery, so im getting a 3rd party battery, hence i dont give a sh1t how thin the damn phone is, it does not interest me how thin, its how long can it last while doing what i want it to do, 1 full day meets the requirements (sucks balls, my blackberry did 2 days without charge, and it was the last amongst all, worst is htcdhd, died halfway, pissing phone that was) but camera really is just to capture the really funny moments unexpectedly, when u did not bring ur camera. |
May 6 2011, 12:46 AM
402 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Something must be wrong, i already see before that the indoor quality of galaxy s2 is as goos as xperia arc
May 6 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 6 2011, 12:44 AM) camera is no biggie, i expect indoor shots to be fukups... My main purpose is the same as u + mine i need a decent camera. haha.. My DHD suck at battery life. Still prefer my BB Bold 2 can last 2-3days on single charge !! Seen XDA thread about battery life, most of them can lasts a day with quite heavy usage so i guess it will be fine for my usage. oh well..My main purpose for a smartphone is heavy web surfing (mobility is the key), heavy online radio streaming (listens to power 98, better then our local fukup stations), constant email retrieving (yahoo mail, gmail, msn), skype 24/7, and sometimes but mayb its rarely used to play games (dont find games really interesting (plays mayb 1-3 minutes, and thats it for the day) But most importantly, battery, so im getting a 3rd party battery, hence i dont give a sh1t how thin the damn phone is, it does not interest me how thin, its how long can it last while doing what i want it to do, 1 full day meets the requirements (sucks balls, my blackberry did 2 days without charge, and it was the last amongst all, worst is htcdhd, died halfway, pissing phone that was) but camera really is just to capture the really funny moments unexpectedly, when u did not bring ur camera. |
May 6 2011, 12:55 AM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ May 6 2011, 12:24 AM) How can you tell it will only be a tiny bit of difference in performance? if u see the benchies u will know..the only thing change is the proc..im sure it wont be 5% more or less..We'll see when we have them in the market and someone do a thorough comparison. But we can presume Tegra 2 is better in gaming, Exynos is better in video playback and browser performance. However, we still can't tell. if i dont hear anything on 20th may (ap sets)..i will order from my friend in UK..he will come back malaysia early june.. This post has been edited by ventrilocks: May 6 2011, 01:00 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:57 PM |