TSnoobandroid
post Apr 21 2011, 03:45 PM, updated 8y ago

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Company Overview

Throughout our history, the success and reputation of the Shure brand has been defined by our continuous commitment to Total Quality, and it shows with every product we make.

Put simply, microphones and audio electronics are Shure's life.

So whether you’re a life-long Shure enthusiast, or purchasing Shure products for the first time, they’re confident you’ll experience the same level of Total Quality that audio professionals have appreciated for over 80 years.

Sound Profiling to help you decide which Shure for you

Who Is Shure?

Since 1925, musicians and music enthusiasts around the world have chosen Shure with confidence in the unparalleled sound and performance of our products.

For forty years and counting, the Shure SM58 has been the most popular vocal microphone in the world, revered for its natural sound and famed durability. Our wireless microphones are synonymous with innovative technology and bulletproof reliability. And our award-winning earphones are redefining the audio experience for the most discerning listeners.

But Shure stands for more than quality products. We are passionate about enabling performances that engage, energize and inspire audiences -- performances that help shape the course of history. Shure was there when Elvis stepped into Sun Studios and when JFK vowed to put a man on the moon. We've been on the world's biggest stages, from Live Earth to the Oval Office, ever since.

Shure is also passionate about getting it right. We work tirelessly to develop flawless products and support them with the best customer service in the industry. In fact, in everything we do, we are committed to delivering a great audio experience -- because that's the true measure of legendary performance.

Now, for those who wants to find one "Shure" thing, here are couple permanent sellers:
Jaben Network
Sound Syok

The structure of Shure IEMs:

Other Shure models include: (DC = discontinued) (M+ = with remote)
SE Series:
SE 115 / SE 115-CL (DC)
SE 210 (DC) / SE 210 M+
SE 310 (DC)
SE 420 (DC)
SE 530 (DC)
SE 315
SE 425
SE 535 / SE535 LTD Akuma's take on SE535
SE 115 / SE115 M+ / SE 115M
SE 215 LTD
SE 846
SE 112
SE 215 / SE215PE

SRH Series
SRH 240 / SRH 240 M+
SRH 440
SRH 550 DJ
SRH 750 DJ
SRH 840
SRH 940 Review
SRH 1440
SRH 1840
SRH 1540
SC Series - Discontinued model:
SCL 2
SCL 3
SCL 4
SCL 5

Latest Update: 20/01/15
KSE1500

Artists who used Shure products

one little note: register your Shure product here

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jan 20 2016, 09:08 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 21 2011, 04:03 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Apr 21 2011, 03:56 PM)
One question.
How to pronounce the brand?
Shoo Ray?
Sure?
did you not notice this:
it's a "Shure" thing which people normally will read it's a "sure" thing, so yes, it is pronounced "sure"

Added on April 21, 2011, 4:04 pmif it is Shoo Ray, the e will have a small "/" on top of it

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Apr 21 2011, 04:04 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 21 2011, 04:42 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Apr 21 2011, 04:41 PM)
lol yesterday bid shure then today open fans club already biggrin.gif
cause my shure arrive d, and search LYN for shure and no place to register a name for it, so make one lo
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 21 2011, 05:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

er.. still no owners yet? maybe tonight have some

Added on April 21, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:12 PM)
It sounds near to 'sure' but not exactly the same pronunciation. Notice how the person in the video pronounced it  smile.gif

And yea, the upcoming Shure new flagship - SRH940.  thumbup.gif

it's his tone thats different, he calls it "shore", like the Aussies "sure" thing is "shore thing"

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Apr 21 2011, 05:58 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 21 2011, 07:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Apr 21 2011, 06:59 PM)
i own the SRH440. smile.gif
reaaally worth every cent. but it's really for sound accuracy though. if you want like a warmer "coloured" sound then you'll need an amp. getting a hippo box+ soon. biggrin.gif
haha! i got it already in bundle purchase from Jaben

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:21 pmand nearly won in the bidding from jaben, but i pulled back when the price gets close to retail, and some other guy took it for like RM50 discount only, lol

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Apr 21 2011, 07:21 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 21 2011, 10:15 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

funny thing how i got my interest in SRH440, i described my preferred sound sig as "ASIO" style, and he recommended SRH440, then i thought: "really?! got ASIO sound signature de meh? i made it up de woo.. "then i trusted him and got it, guess what? ASIO headphones, zz
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 21 2011, 10:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Apr 21 2011, 10:29 PM)
Ex-SRH440s user here. Kinda like the sound signature, but then the highs of the headphones are really ear-piercing, at least to me. No doubt they are quite a pair of good headphones, but maybe just don't suit me. Sold them off eventually. Now prefer more coloured sounding headphones  laugh.gif
u haven't heard "ear piercing" highs until u met HD681 in direct comparison like i did cool.gif

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Apr 21 2011, 10:44 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 22 2011, 11:01 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Apr 22 2011, 01:27 AM)
Superlux.. nah,no comment.  whistling.gif

Hippo Box does add the mids and bass a little bit, but the sibilance is still there. At least I realised I don't like monitoring headphones after getting them lol. One thing I've realised, those people in head-fi seem to like monitoring headphones very much. The SRH440/840s and M50s are being praised like mad there, but it seems over-hyped to me sometimes.  tongue.gif
yeah, hippo box elevated the audio, but unacceptable level at HD681 in comparison
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 23 2011, 07:40 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

added in userlist
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 23 2011, 09:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

hmm maybe it's time to arrange a bulk? anyone resourceful can arrange this? i think besides the 440 it shud fit couple more models, which in turn, may attract ppl to a complete bulk MOQ
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 23 2011, 09:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:25 PM)
Yes, it is far more comfortable than the srh440's pads. I did order a pair of 840 pads for my 440 last time. They are softer alot.
these stock 440 pads make my ears sweat a lot, and cuff in REAL hard
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 28 2011, 05:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

anymore shure news for us to digest?
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 28 2011, 07:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

must be a pricey item, if it is limited
TSnoobandroid
post May 1 2011, 09:10 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(adliotto @ May 1 2011, 01:46 AM)
srh 440 user here....
added
TSnoobandroid
post May 1 2011, 07:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ May 1 2011, 01:44 PM)
Shure SRH440 user Reporting in! tongue.gif
added
TSnoobandroid
post May 1 2011, 10:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(spoil_ @ May 1 2011, 09:35 PM)
se215 really that good aa? felt itchy wanna try. tongue.gif
not sure bout that, but i can assure you that "shure" products emphasise on audio purity de, should be nice d
TSnoobandroid
post May 3 2011, 06:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ May 3 2011, 09:49 AM)
Shure SRH840 user reporting in!
added
TSnoobandroid
post May 4 2011, 10:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ May 4 2011, 10:22 PM)
So quiet this thread.... not many shure user in here maybe.
maybe not as POWAAA as other headphones baa
TSnoobandroid
post May 11 2011, 04:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

first post updated with all the possible series and model i can find
TSnoobandroid
post May 16 2011, 04:41 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts