Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

Safe Mode | Infrastructure Upgrade Phase 1 Complete

77 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> The Shure Ownerz Club, KSE1500 electrostatic IEM (Headphones)

views
     
joshuachew
post Jan 20 2016, 07:41 PM

Portable Master Race
******
Senior Member
1,828 posts

Joined: Nov 2011
From: KL-Singapore-London



QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 20 2016, 07:34 PM)
Anyway the earbuds can be detachable like it, so more fixable to test with variable earphone like shure or westone.

Here is what I mention, otherwise earbuds spoil and whole set wanna send to repair.

user posted image
*
What a horrible design. Shure really has no idea what they're doing. Shame on them.
Sentinel92
post Jan 20 2016, 07:49 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
*******
Senior Member
3,573 posts

Joined: Nov 2013
From: The Deathlands of Audio Poisoning.


QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 20 2016, 07:34 PM)
Anyway the earbuds can be detachable like it, so more fixable to test with variable earphone like shure or westone.

Here is what I mention, otherwise earbuds spoil and whole set wanna send to repair.

user posted image
*
I know you like detachable cables, but first of all, Shure has NO REASON to make their RM14K iem have detachable cables.

1. Only the KSE1500 iem can work with that special cable.
2. That special cable cannot be used with other shure models. It also doesn't work with Westone, JH Audio, Fitear, Noble, CTM, or any other brand. Because the cable is created to handle a specific bias that does not work with normal iems.
3. If the unit is spoiled, you send back the whole unit. Because the issue might be in the bundle amplifier as well.
kimsim
post Jan 20 2016, 07:51 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
*******
Senior Member
5,847 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Malaysia 🇲🇾


QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jan 20 2016, 07:49 PM)
I know you like detachable cables, but first of all, Shure has NO REASON to make their RM14K iem have detachable cables.

1. Only the KSE1500 iem can work with that special cable.
2. That special cable cannot be used with other shure models. It also doesn't work with Westone, JH Audio, Fitear, Noble, CTM, or any other brand. Because the cable is created to handle a specific bias that does not work with normal iems.
3. If the unit is spoiled, you send back the whole unit. Because the issue might be in the bundle amplifier as well.
*
Lol anyway not worth for money smile.gif)

Sorry hope your don't mind.. Sometime may thinking so much.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 20 2016, 08:00 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Jan 20 2016, 08:17 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,478 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 20 2016, 07:34 PM)
Anyway the earbuds can be detachable like it, so more fixable to test with variable earphone like shure or westone.

Here is what I mention, otherwise earbuds spoil and whole set wanna send to repair.

user posted image
*
come on man, you need to know how to differentiate dynamic, BA and electrostatic mechanism, it's not as simple as you think in electrostatic designs, ba and dynamic is more generic, electro are very specific and complex
kimsim
post Jan 20 2016, 08:18 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
*******
Senior Member
5,847 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Malaysia 🇲🇾


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 20 2016, 08:17 PM)
come on man, you need to know how to differentiate dynamic, BA and electrostatic mechanism, it's not as simple as you think in electrostatic designs, ba and dynamic is more generic, electro are very specific and complex
*
When you get it?

He he


TSnoobandroid
post Jan 20 2016, 08:34 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,478 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 20 2016, 08:18 PM)
When you get it?

He he
*
it'll be like digging my own grave d laugh.gif
slimfox
post Jan 20 2016, 09:15 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
392 posts

Joined: Dec 2010


Why you guys entertaining a user who is using google translate to reply?

I feel there is a troll around
joshuachew
post Jan 20 2016, 10:08 PM

Portable Master Race
******
Senior Member
1,828 posts

Joined: Nov 2011
From: KL-Singapore-London



QUOTE(slimfox @ Jan 20 2016, 09:15 PM)
Why you guys entertaining a user who is using google translate to reply?

I feel there is a troll around
*
Fox has got a point
kimsim
post Jan 21 2016, 01:29 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
*******
Senior Member
5,847 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Malaysia 🇲🇾


Really damn sad, btw all those threads for free to ask like experience user right..

Sound like dog eye and seeking ppl down
TSnoobandroid
post Jan 21 2016, 01:36 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,478 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 21 2016, 01:29 PM)
Really damn sad, btw all those threads for free to ask like experience user right..

Sound like dog eye and seeking ppl down
*
i dont see them looking Down on me, just ask the right question and you'll be fine
kimsim
post Jan 21 2016, 01:42 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
*******
Senior Member
5,847 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Malaysia 🇲🇾


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 21 2016, 01:36 PM)
i dont see them looking Down on me, just ask the right question and you'll be fine
*
No worried, I not pointed you.

Anyway when learn for something really so difficult smile.gif

I think really wanna go an test before were feedback here.
Otherwise get no point smile.gif
shin2l
post Jan 21 2016, 01:42 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,027 posts

Joined: Nov 2013
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 20 2016, 03:58 PM)
Coming really soon  brows.gif

*
How much in MYR?
TSnoobandroid
post Jan 21 2016, 01:45 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,478 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(shin2l @ Jan 21 2016, 01:42 PM)
How much in MYR?
*
erm.. RM14k, MyVi anyone?
joshuachew
post Jan 21 2016, 01:47 PM

Portable Master Race
******
Senior Member
1,828 posts

Joined: Nov 2011
From: KL-Singapore-London



QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 21 2016, 01:45 PM)
erm.. RM14k, MyVi anyone?
*
Where do you buy such cheap MyVi's from at 14k?
shin2l
post Jan 21 2016, 01:51 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,027 posts

Joined: Nov 2013
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 21 2016, 01:45 PM)
erm.. RM14k, MyVi anyone?
*
..............

Lets see the new Stax SRM-002 lah

user posted image


joshuachew
post Jan 21 2016, 01:57 PM

Portable Master Race
******
Senior Member
1,828 posts

Joined: Nov 2011
From: KL-Singapore-London



QUOTE(shin2l @ Jan 21 2016, 01:51 PM)
..............

Lets see the new Stax SRM-002 lah

user posted image
*
Not sure about the sound but the Stax design looks 'kinda' (really) dated tho.
shin2l
post Jan 21 2016, 02:24 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,027 posts

Joined: Nov 2013
QUOTE(joshuachew @ Jan 21 2016, 01:57 PM)
Not sure about the sound but the Stax design looks 'kinda' (really) dated tho.
*
surely people will compare it with the shure kse

btw, the amplifier/dac of stax has more extensive support compared to shure kse

lets see nod.gif
ezekiel_77
post Jan 21 2016, 03:01 PM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
*****
Senior Member
847 posts

Joined: Aug 2007
From: Malaysiurrrr


2015: Crazy year for portable audio. Why oh why didn't Shure just add 2 more drivers, release the SE986 and call it a day? I can't afford no electrostats.

...any demo units coming?
E1 - AKG
post Jan 21 2016, 08:33 PM

Your personal audio store!
*******
Senior Member
6,369 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 21 2016, 03:01 PM)
2015: Crazy year for portable audio. Why oh why didn't Shure just add 2 more drivers, release the SE986 and call it a day? I can't afford no electrostats.

...any demo units coming?
*
hmmm ... sorry, not in kl yet tongue.gif

user posted image
E1 - AKG
post Jan 25 2016, 10:40 PM

Your personal audio store!
*******
Senior Member
6,369 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Kuala Lumpur


the very first pair of kse1500 officially expected to arrive tomorrow has been sold!

77 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0722sec    2.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th January 2020 - 05:13 AM