Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

elea88
post May 11 2011, 05:03 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Kailasa @ May 11 2011, 03:47 PM)
i need help on buying a galaxy tab
can i know who are the original distributors in Malaysia which provide original Samsung warranty ...thank you guys...
you can go shop in Low Yat. I am trying to find the DIGI outlet with stock for this phone for the RM 949 package... any idea?
elea88
post May 12 2011, 03:04 PM

4,174 posts

I am porting my 012 line to digi. and took up the SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB offer today. Need Opinion, should i go for 12 months or 24 months DIGI CONTRACT? for RM 68.00 3 Gb? If 24 months only need pay RM 949. if 12 months need pay RM 1119?

Any suggestion appreciated. As this is my first smart phone.. now sure if i want to be tied for 1 year or 2 years...
elea88
post May 13 2011, 12:20 PM

4,174 posts

i just got my SGT today. Want to some silly question.
1. Is the cable that come with the box same as the usb cable for pc?
2. How to put in avi file for video viewing into the sd card for SGT?
elea88
post May 13 2011, 12:31 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ May 13 2011, 12:24 PM)
Welcome onboard.

1. Is the cable that come with the box same as the usb cable for pc?
- What is the cable you refering to "same as the usb cable for pc"
The cable which is use for charging...
elea88
post May 15 2011, 09:43 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(xparoniax @ May 15 2011, 03:42 PM)
sifoo...

1. i unplug my charger this morning (7.00 am) and now the current battery status (3.30 pm) is 55%...
is it normal?i feel like its kinda fast...

2. i want use my earphone (handsfree)..comes one set with the device...i plug in the earphone (handsfree) but my device is still in loudspeaker mode...what should i do to to make the earphone (handsfree) working?

3. and how to divert all calls from sgt to my another phone?i try change setting in sgt but its not working...what did i miss and is there any extra charge by telco to use dis divert call service?

my sgt is still virgin...
I have a new SGT and having same problem... I want to use the SGT as a phone.. but the earphone is not working. even when video or games... i plug in the earphone the device is still in loudspeaker. Somebody please help, advise how to use the earphone...

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Apr 24 2011, 02:10 AM)
Gps module is there.

You should know how to differentiate GPS and aGPS.
Many people assume agps is not "real" gps which is totally wrong.
So, going back to SGT.. is there a GPS or not with the tab? or need to download? Google maps directions is not clear...

This post has been edited by elea88: May 15 2011, 09:59 PM
elea88
post May 16 2011, 09:35 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(everydayppl @ May 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
I downloaded from here. i think it's the latest files....use the custom version.

http://www.1gps.com.my/download/papago.aspx
HEY THANKS a lot.. yeap the ear phone works.. loud and clear. How silly of me!!!!
elea88
post May 16 2011, 11:41 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(everydayppl @ May 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
I downloaded from here. i think it's the latest files....use the custom version.

http://www.1gps.com.my/download/papago.aspx
download all the 3 custom file is it? i have to use the galaxy tab to download or download to pc first?
elea88
post May 17 2011, 02:27 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(mitmivec @ May 17 2011, 03:46 AM)
just use the bluetooth hand free will be better for me as the phone also does not support phonebook so basically its like a bluetooth handfree

best if samsung can come out with a phone tat can plug into the tab hahaha so when u need to surf u plug the phone inside the tab and when you want to go party and go light just take out the phone and leave the bloody huge phone at home ahha
i agree.. the tab really big.
elea88
post May 20 2011, 09:26 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 20 2011, 08:13 PM)
which app u recently install ??
yes mine too.. hang while playing NEED FOR SPEED.... the screen just freeze and the wheezing sound will come out with vibration.
I press the off button for few minutes before it re-boot.....
elea88
post May 22 2011, 07:55 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(afshah @ May 17 2011, 06:00 PM)
hello all the sifu,

Really need help. I'm using tab which baseband version is p1000DXKM1. my problem is i can't use papago. Got all the file required and follow the instruction. The spareparts prog seem unworking for my tab. i've restart many time but the resolution still not change. really a headache. By the way, do i need to root the tab to use the papago?
I am going to install papago this afternoon. May i ask you install taiwan or Thailand version? I read should be Thailand than change language to english... please advise, so i can do the correct steps. thanks in advance
elea88
post May 23 2011, 02:18 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 16 2011, 05:01 PM)
guy anyone using this case ????
samsung original case ( it look nice and slim smile.gif ) :
[attachmentid=2217296]
[attachmentid=2217299]
[attachmentid=2217300]
[attachmentid=2217301]

my korea friend send to my email smile.gif wanted to try but i really have a lot casing and accessory now smile.gif need to sell some off before buy new one,..........
yes i am using it... yes slim and slip proof.. too. Low yat selling at RM 80.00
elea88
post May 25 2011, 02:49 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 16 2011, 05:21 PM)
Doesn't fully cover the sides, but sexy design and look, I agree. My friend just bought a used Tab 3G that was protected by a book-type leather case for 5 months, sides were not fully covered and there were some line scratches here and there. Also, the white back had blackish stains, probably from the case.

I am using a condom-like case, a semi-hard rubber/plastic thingy covering the back and the sides of my Tab. Only the screen is left unprotected.
YES I AGREE i have been using this .. and my white galaxy tab now with black scratches.. and after a week of using.. it does not fit so well...
elea88
post May 27 2011, 11:47 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 23 2011, 01:19 AM)
ok got it working. thanks  thumbup.gif
ERR.. i am still stuck installing the PAPAGO. Would u be kind enough and give me the download page and the instructions ?
elea88
post Jun 8 2011, 04:41 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
you can also go to papago site to download Galaxy tab compatible apk.
what is the difference in doing it ourselve and paying the samsung booth guy RM 50.00 to install papago. ?

0.0373sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:24 PM