Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

JonSpark
post May 24 2011, 11:36 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

How to turn off all the running applications that i might not be aware thats its running?
JonSpark
post Jun 18 2011, 11:10 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Problem here

I tried to update my TAB from 2.2 to 2.3 using KIES but:

I read alot of tutorial and it was mention I need to activate USB settings then KIES mode , but I cant find it......only got tethering

When I plug it to my PC, it says Switch to Samsung Kies (PC Studio) mode. The current connection mode is not supported by Kies........how to switch it?

Mine is Sprint Wifi-only version

unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jun 18 2011, 11:15 PM
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 02:32 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Did some googling.....apparently Sprint/Verizon version does not have KIES mode

now how am I supposed to update it to GB 2.3? sad.gif
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 03:22 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Means I got to update the firmware via other methods sweat.gif

How come when I plug to my PC via USB, the TAB is able to detect the connection but I cant enable USB debugging (its pre-selected/ticked but I cant click it)?
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 11:20 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 19 2011, 07:16 AM)
You have to disconnect the cable from pc to be able to change it
oh wait it works thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jun 19 2011, 11:50 AM
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 12:01 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

My tab is able to detect im connected, but the PC doesnt......only shows Installing Software/Software Succesfully Installed popup of the taskbar for the 1st time, then later it doesnt show up the next time I connect it except when I select MOUNT USB Mass Storage option.

Is this normal?

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jun 19 2011, 12:07 PM
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 12:27 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Actually I only need the driver to connect my TAB also.......I dont fancy music and contact syncing cheers.gif

but if my PC does not show its connected (unless i enable MOUNT), is it normal? hmm.gif
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 12:39 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Jun 19 2011, 12:35 PM)
i think so..... if u enable usb debugging mode and when u want to mount to pc and then ur pc will detect and open windows to show u what content u have on ur internal sd and external sd.... u good to go what ever u want to copy or paste on ur internal/external sd for ur tab....  smile.gif
actually the reason i wanna connect it is because i wanna root and flash my device, scare something wrong might happen then brick my TAB......kantoi loh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jun 19 2011, 12:41 PM
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 04:06 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Jun 19 2011, 12:46 PM)
did u try z4root method 1st??? smile.gif
Never heard of z4root, SuperOneClick got lah laugh.gif

i'll do some reading on it
JonSpark
post Jun 19 2011, 05:29 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 19 2011, 04:29 PM)
Just connected to Kies, can't upgrade wor, mind tell me how you update ?  rclxub.gif

EDIT : JonSpark using P1010 or P1000 ? 'Cause he said he's using Sprint's WiFi  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Just found out P1010 does not have 2.3 update (yet i hope)
JonSpark
post Jun 20 2011, 09:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

For Sprint version of Galaxy Tab (SPH-P100), are there sub-versions like 3G version , wifi-only version?

Cant seem to find any info on it...... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jun 20 2011, 10:01 PM

0.1407sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:15 PM