7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

SonnyCooL
post Jun 5 2011, 02:41 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 4 2011, 09:57 PM)
Use odin - flash to Gingerbread stock . After reboot - go to recovery and just flash  the 2.0RC1 full zip
thanks smile.gif

i found my unit acting weird with over come gold
sd card no issue but it seem like keep scaning when boot, so it take long time to boot.
Auto shut down have some problem, some time work, some time fail .... have to redo everything d, else monday i need to carry two extra battery pack smile.gif

encounter another issue with overcome gold :
screen auto on. (i leave my tab beside my bed and out of sudden it auto on, nothing wrong at background), then screen won't auto shut down after auto on.
i think this is major issue why it drain battery ....

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jun 5 2011, 03:58 AM
SonnyCooL
post Jun 5 2011, 08:11 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(payne11 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:37 PM)
all website cant bro. yes,yesterday can.to day cannot.

btw. i keep on switching between wifi and 3g.
when im at home using wifi.

Added on June 5, 2011, 7:38 pmbtw,clear catche,history etc,all iv done.
if u can reach 403 error means that is nothing wrong with connection, possible the site u try to access is blocking your share IP (very common in malaysia 3g setup, one ip for thousand user).

clear all your browser cache, cookie, password and bla bla ....

SonnyCooL
post Jun 5 2011, 10:39 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

finally giving up on overcome gold .... really too many bug, everyday atleast to reboot to make everything work again ....
SonnyCooL
post Jun 6 2011, 01:22 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 5 2011, 10:54 PM)
You too, buddy? Am still testing OC2Gold, so far ok, but some niggling issues are worrying me. It'll get better, I'm sure. smile.gif
yah no choice, seem like overcome keep changing my basic configuration.
1. Auto off issue. whatever i set, it won't follow, after reboot is ok for a while.
2. auto on, it auto on for no issue.
3. Keep media scaning (it take few minute)
discover today.
4. It screw up my auto syn. (keep off my auto syn).
5. Screw up my weather auto widget, force me to delete the widget then reinstall.

Most i concern is 1,2,4, issue 1 n 2 drain my battery like no body, issue 4 cause mail delay.......

I plan to do fresh install later (if i still awake) else no choice going back to RC1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jun 6 2011, 01:23 AM
SonnyCooL
post Jun 6 2011, 03:16 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 6 2011, 02:39 AM)

What is the 'Main' drawbacks of AP and what is really special about getting an SME set Galaxy Tab? is saving a bit of $$$ will haunt you in the future if suddenly the Tab is struck by hardware problems?

What usually ppl describe, is AP, will be warranted by the shop or AP company that brings in the device and will 'repair' if you have any problems during the warranty period...My question is, how do they 'repair' it since the are just parallel importers and not Appointed Distributors or even a Service Agent? Or do the just send it to Samsung Local Service Center and mark up what ever the price that Samsung SC charged them to the customer? If so, whats the use of their AP 'warranty' then?
basically i think u answer most of your question d, you just need confirmation smile.gif yes you right.
when different is only so little 100-200, so go for ori, use 200 to buy insurance for your device smile.gif

SonnyCooL
post Jun 7 2011, 12:10 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(mitmivec @ Jun 7 2011, 12:04 AM)
wah LV tongue.gif
that is the main reason smile.gif
that stand Lorong Victoria
SonnyCooL
post Jun 8 2011, 08:25 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 8 2011, 07:50 PM)
AP set from Astro West Mobile ok ahh? Shop offered me 1300 brows.gif

or better get Ori SME unit? sad.gif
i think u do all the calculation before, why want to create headache for ur self .....
SonnyCooL
post Jun 9 2011, 02:08 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

guy anyone know how to install chinese dictionary in stock ebook ?
recently just bought a mentalist book, english is too deep for me smile.gif
hehehehhe

also anyone know how to reject all call ? i might be go oversea n prefer to filter all incoming call but just use internet roaming smile.gif

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jun 9 2011, 02:11 AM
SonnyCooL
post Jun 9 2011, 07:36 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Jun 9 2011, 06:44 PM)
RM1,348 for Exec50 and mBasic data
with contract ???
if with contract i don't think it really worth smile.gif cause street prices is just 100 different ....
SonnyCooL
post Jun 9 2011, 09:44 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jun 9 2011, 09:35 PM)
Waaat? You're going to oversea, you filter calls but you freely use data roaming?? Goosh.. yuo know how much it will cost you?  rclxub.gif
that is daily roaming package smile.gif
hehheheh
SonnyCooL
post Jun 10 2011, 06:38 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(achilleus @ Jun 10 2011, 06:35 PM)
New Galaxy Tab user here. Got it since my wife lost her Nokia C7, so she use my trusty N86 for now.

Being a Symbian guy all this while... Android really blew my mind, playing with the Tab the whole day.

Sad there's no Garmin in Android though, have to rely on Papago with less POI. Other than that Tab+Android FTW  rclxms.gif
try aura, i heard is pretty nice ....
only issue is i can't finish download the map smile.gif

guy where is the alternative aura map download or direct URL ? i try to download the map for weeks till now only 50 mb done .... till got 230 mb to go sad.gif and connection speed alwas 1-2kb (with wifi or hsdpa) sad.gif

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jun 10 2011, 07:37 PM
SonnyCooL
post Jun 11 2011, 07:54 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(izizree @ Jun 11 2011, 07:51 PM)
i cant make video call
whats wrong? i followed steps in page 1 but still cannotg connectg connection.  . .
I think u should check connection issue to. .
Cause not every where got 3
SonnyCooL
post Jun 12 2011, 02:29 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(thepittbull @ Jun 12 2011, 10:29 AM)
Hey mate...

Just curious, was your Gingerbread build stock (as in via Kies) or the one from XDA by Chainfire? Curious as SOclick shouldn't work on the Italian build.

Was wondering...
Hi Uncle Benny...

Sorry I couldn't make it to the meetup. By the time I saw your confirmation it was already 5ish... :-(

Next time yeah? biggrin.gif

Testing the RC candidate for OC 2.0.1. Will still see if the LYN forum bug is there. The TOE forums also uses phpBB, which I think is the only forum board affected.
what u means by PHPBB board error ?
btw lyn is not using PHPBB smile.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jun 12 2011, 10:26 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(thepittbull @ Jun 12 2011, 08:17 PM)
My mistake. Noted it on phpBB and invision powered boards. biggrin.gif

Added on June 12, 2011, 8:28 pm

Ahha... so it's a pure stock GB, not the rooted one Chainfire has provided. Anyway, if you're planning to get to Overcome, there's the official guide to flashing Overcome ROMs/Kernels on TeamOvercome.net. HOWEVER, I'd suggest you wait. I'm currently running the final tests on 3.0.1 release candidates, and it's looking good. Apart from some "theme" errors, which AB86 is correcting now, it should be ready to go. Tentatively, we're hoping to launch it tomorrow night. (Planned ETA, if no bugs, should be around 8-9pm tomoro)

Suggest you go over to TeamOvercome.net to grab the 001-GB-stock-safe_v2.zip package now, while the site is running fast, compared to tomorrow where the downloading crush should come. It's a good package to keep in your arsenal, so that whenever you encounter any problems, you can easily "restock" back to a working stock condition. Give you an example, with the current Honeycomb (Alpha 2.5) by spacemoose1: there seems to be a problem with GB bootloaders, and users were recommended to restock back to Froyo, using the Overcome created Froyo stock-safe package (JMK-stock-safe.zip) which you can get here: http://www.multiupload.com/U88JTJ4P10

These two stock safe packages should be in every Tab enthusiasts' arsenal of tools... at least the Window users' arsenals... biggrin.gif
It really funny it seem like my tab have a lot of issue with Overcome gold but urs seem like running perfect ....
atleast few long reboot perday (5 minute), it can crash at anytime (including boot up-> crash-> reboot->crash again) .......
SonnyCooL
post Jun 13 2011, 12:28 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jun 13 2011, 12:00 AM)
I have 3 cables, 1 house, car with charger momex and office plus original cable tuck in my pack as another backup *i paranoid* biggrin.gif. I bought momex at tropicana mall near the escalator same floor with GSC. Cost RM80 make sure you test in your car as well, ask the guy go to your car. Coz i had experienced that sometime even though can charge via the make shift wall socket they have, in car got problem.

It mall section 14 pj have original car charger as well, cost RM70 i think.. found it after i got mine sad.gif
same like me, ori cable keep smile.gif the rest is everywhere smile.gif
I bought two (one sold to mono) yoobao tab car charger which is work very well and kind of fast too for car charger smile.gif .....
Thinking of buying dock HDMI out , so i can charge and play at the same time smile.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jun 13 2011, 12:51 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 13 2011, 12:34 AM)
I saw one cable with black box packaging like most cheap iphone cable box, selling RM19 at LYP, didn't dare to gamble blush.gif

what kinda cables (or 3rd party ones) that you guys use?
cable noneed to worry lah ..... as long is USB --> Samsung adapter can already smile.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jun 13 2011, 02:00 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 13 2011, 01:10 AM)
hihihi...me not worry connection problem, its the durability that matter tongue.gif

like previously, i bought 5 cables for Iphone (the cheap black box packaging), 2 dead like under 2weeks...the other 3 is ok.... so basically its a gamble biggrin.gif
Yup that is gambling, if prices is really low can fight lor. . .
but i like the China brand yoobao, which is excellence for me, from their power bank with tab adapter, can on, play n charge (better then original cable), then car charger, which is pretty good, fast n stable n last their leather case. . Reasonable prices too. .
SonnyCooL
post Jun 13 2011, 04:31 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(thepittbull @ Jun 12 2011, 11:13 PM)
Well, did you restock according to the guide before you installed Overcome Gold?

Anyway, I'll admit the current kernel within the Gold ROM isn't the best we've done so far... there were some lags, but running the new build's kernel on it worked wonders. For the moment you can run koxudaxi's kernels though. It's a drop in CWM flash away.

Added on June 12, 2011, 11:14 pm

For the moment, I'll say hang on. We'll probably release the Overcome 3.0.1 tomoro or the day after. It'll save you some time to just flash that one from stock.
yes restock then reinstall everything ..... but it seem like getting worst day by day (yes one unit still with gold version, the other with RC1), now if i active ebuddy ..... basically everything is half hang, worst, if i make a phone call,then try to make second call or search for other contact it will crash . .
SonnyCooL
post Jun 14 2011, 12:33 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:29 PM)
Buy a 10" tablet plus keyboard I rather carry my 11" MBA.
Defeat purpose of portability
do read eeepad thread the keyboard has build quality issues and is confirm by several web reviews
Btw you can buy Samsung keyboard that dock with tab.  Check Samsung website. I saw it selling at kl Samsung and sine DIGI center too
A bit confuse with you answer ...
SonnyCooL
post Jun 14 2011, 02:04 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(rashad @ Jun 14 2011, 01:23 AM)
hi guys 1 small question for those using koxudaxi kernel, any one of u managed to get the 3000+ quadrant, i tried the recent kernel 3.0.8 and 3.0.7. still the best i could get was 22++ with scaling to 1.4 ghz smartass
although the response felt from 3.0.8 was better i think.

using overcome 1.6.4 rom & kernel v2.1.6  i got 24++.

i would like to know what's the secret lol
hahhaha i never try quadrant or any benchmark before .... for me as long it smooth n i happy with it, then ok lia ....

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0481sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:59 AM