English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 08/05 Man Utd v Chelsea | 23:10 CH817

Duke Red
post Apr 26 2011, 11:52 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 25 2011, 08:37 PM)
Some very smart liverpool fans discussing about manutd debts. They are so happy as if they have shares in liverpool. They only can discuss, nothing else. So keng go manage a club lo...one even said that we will not win trophies when SAF leaves LOL. Smart ASSes! Typical malaysian liverpool supporters. They are the best fans eh? HECK YEAH!
You have a problem that we're discussing your debt? Did we make any snide remarks or hurl insults? One of you came in to provide more insight which we appreciated. Did we tell him to bugger off? Did we start as argument with him? What are forums for if not discussing? When your team wins, you can only discuss the game. Did you play in it? What's the difference? Just because you have no interest in how a club is run and in matters off the pitch, it doesn't mean we can't have any. So your denying that the debt is a problem? Well then you stand out from just about every Man Utd fan I know. Your brethren in Manchester is concerned at least. This is what your own posters, shgx700 said...

welcome, yes utd is 400+mil in debt and thats the main concern of the fans around the world

Here's the link (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1799445/+1800). Please highlight why you have something against the brief discussion we had.

The "typical Malaysian Liverpool supporter" isn't any different from you in case you haven't noticed. Stop being so sensitive.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Apr 26 2011, 12:04 PM
Duke Red
post Apr 26 2011, 02:42 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Apr 26 2011, 12:48 PM)
the thing about a good, critically looked and discussed post is that, in just an instant a club-hatred remarks can be churned by some other fickle minded members. Not saying it happens in Liverpool thread, but for example:

Poster A: Wow we have a good team, with depth so when a player is injured we have a sub. Other clubs might find it difficult to do so.

then one silly poster will quote that post, and such replies will appear:

Poster B: yeah, not like <INSERT CLUB> who keep on buying players whenever 1 is out injured and so on. They buy trophies.

It ended looking like the whole group of supporters are supporting the Poser B's notion, when poster A doesnt even have that intention.

These slagging of rival fans without any justification is just plain silly. People here cant differentiate which posts are proper discussion or which are plain hate posts. Nor can they look at the issue without being hurt whenever they arent agreed with. Malaysian education failure?
I mean I get that posters like to degrade their opposition and call them names. Water off stone lah, it's a rivalry after all. However I do get annoyed when a harmless discussion that carries no vindictive intentions gets chastised.
Duke Red
post Apr 26 2011, 03:07 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Envoy @ Apr 26 2011, 02:53 PM)
yesterday game  city fans were singing about munich diaster,even so one of their player died in tht clash. They  are really pathetics fans
I don't think it's fair to generalise. It's common knowledge that there will be bad hats in any group of supporters, Liverpool included. When Roma last visited Manchester, a group of fans organised an attack on visiting fans in response to what happened in Rome. They however represented only a small minority. I'm pretty certain it's the same with the incident you mentioned. City have a very passionate group of fans and it's unfair to say they are all "pathetic".

0.0383sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:52 PM