[Guide]Search & Read before Making new thread, For stopping "spoonfeedme" force!

TSadrianccseng
post Apr 19 2011, 09:52 PM, updated 15y ago

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

=updated @ 12nd Aug=

I've been spamming lepak-lepak at this section for awhile though...
everyday can see lots of thread that is either wrong section or not using the dedicated pinned threads & go make a new thread

1. I found out a lot of scammer newbies[or bots?], they just registered & making sales thread @ here
if you [WTB/WTS], please go here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories
Correct section:

however, if you accidentally posted at wrong section, please close your thread before you head to proper thread & make a new one
Q: but how? icon_question.gif
A: go to your thread, go to the bottom of the thread & do this
Q: wait, your picture @ Kopitiam, does it works here too?
A: Close thread fuction works at every section here, in LYN

2. I also found out these kind of Apple lovers threads...
[WTA] iPhone
contents:
Example 1: Hey! i found this @ [insert where] & find out this iphone is really cheap, [insert low price], it also got dual sim, [insert china phone common specs] etc.
is it worth?
Example 2: Hey! what is difference of locked/unlocked iPhone? and how to jailbreak?

Answer:
1] it's not an A-P-P-L-E iPhone, it's [insert unknown brand] iPhone aka china phone, which is totally different of APPLE iPhone.
it's not running on iOS, it don't have Retina display. Because it's famous so everybody try to copy it & sell it to earn money.
like in pasar malam you also see a lot of Nike, Adidas branded shirts, shoes or whatever, but does it authentic? you know it whistling.gif
2] go read this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684, if still don't understand, make a new thread post a comments & ask

other than iphone, head to one of these sub-section[where? @here], I bet most of them got a guideline.
if no, then you go to the phone you interested on & read the 1st page might have some FAQ provided. else, you just comment & ask biggrin.gif

3. if you don't know/hesitating unsure.gif which phone to get
and end up you go make a new thread to ask for help, then you should go back to your thread now[after read this], go to the bottom of the thread & do this 1st.
2nd, head to these:
Recommendation thread [for all handphones/tablets]
Recommendation Thread [Androids only]
read the 1st page, follow the format & ask.

4. PK fights
Apple iPhone vs SGS *make a thread*
then, Apple iPhone vs China iPhone *make a thread*
don't you feel annoying? whole section full of these threads while there's already a special fighting arena for you to gaduh make a comparison

5. Asking @ Kopitiam?
Well, while I was trolling/lepak2 @ /k/, I see some tereds like this.
Example: Galaxy Tab nice?, iPhone or Android? etc.

seriously, you might get lots of reply within few minutes, but do you found those replies are real helpful?
those foreveralone/k/ members will never be real serious[except some lah or you put Serious tag]
well, even if you put serious tag, i think the staff/mod will help you close & tell you to post at proper section[here!] or send your thread here

6. Asking price?
You should not just go make a new thread & waiting for SPOON FEEDING from us, do you know what called "Search"? If yes, then use it! If no, go study & get a life now!
now, go here
scroll to the bottom and search the price of the phone you looking for
like this:

Now you will see lots of result, go to the threads & find the price!

Last time[before this thread exist], I will post current market price for you, ask you go do own research next time & close thread...but not anymore, I will just post this thread link & ask you read!

however, if you already made a new thread, please close your thread before you move on
Q: but how? icon_question.gif
A: go to your thread, go to the bottom of the thread & do this
Q: wait, your picture @ Kopitiam, does it works here too?
A: Close thread function works at every section here, in LYN

so if you not any of the above, you may welcome to open a new thread
but also please search around to see whether got related topic/thread exist before start 1 lah icon_rolleyes.gif

That's all!
Hope you find this helpful for you! icon_rolleyes.gif

any opinions/suggestions to add?
post a comment or leave me a PM wink.gif

if still got any question, can comment/PM to ask, I will try my best to solve your problems! nod.gif

P/S: Our forumers SUGGESTION to Mods/Staffs/Admins or whoever got the power here:
maybe should add this following word, "Discussion" and turns into "Mobile Phones and PDAs Discussion" so it won't mislead the newbies/forumers to think that this is place to open trading threads
[cool.gif[I]

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Aug 12 2011, 05:47 PM
TSadrianccseng
post Apr 19 2011, 09:57 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

--reserved--
TSadrianccseng
post Apr 19 2011, 09:58 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

-reserved for future use-
TSadrianccseng
post Apr 19 2011, 11:09 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

thanks wink.gif
TSadrianccseng
post Apr 20 2011, 10:13 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

just a day, i still see so many new junk threads...
haiz...

maybe shud apply pin blush.gif

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 20 2011, 10:13 PM
TSadrianccseng
post Apr 21 2011, 12:29 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

haih
TSadrianccseng
post Apr 21 2011, 04:10 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

they just search for Mobile Phones section then just create new post ~"~

btw thanks
TSadrianccseng
post Apr 21 2011, 05:12 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2011, 04:25 PM)
Also, please delete all /k/ materials you posted here (i.e. language, image).

This is a serious discussion section and not something for casual.
okay
i think i had removed what i should remove liao?
TSadrianccseng
post May 12 2011, 08:03 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

but its already under SPECIAL INTEREST section
they should be pretty clear about this & they should read this thread as well before start it...

they just simply maybe like this:
"press ctrl+F : phone"
"create new topic & post"
TSadrianccseng
post May 13 2011, 08:13 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

some research i did