SS2 mall is a failure since it open begin 2011, (the % taken up is low, almost 1/2 year)

stevenX
post Apr 22 2011, 04:47 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:36 PM)
the food outlet like old town coffee like want to close shop, no people as well as other food outlet. one word expensive. nothing inside the mall, majority vacant.

even franchise business also will close down eventually if the mall is going to like that.

have to sell at a high price in-order to cover rental & other hidden cost.

nobody dares to open business there maybe rental is steep. even at the moment no competition also dont dare to open

maybe should need at least a big hypermarket eg tesco, jusco, carefour to boost it else will be pubs or cinema (that wont be for sure bcos the mall close at 10pm daily)

very bad. indeed. just imagine like empty mall at all floors

ONLY good thing is FREE PARKING at the mall and enjoy the air condition in the mall. other than that nothing to see.

provide as well as an alternative road to pass from section 17 to ss2 in order to beat the jam small bridge b4 the ss2 traffic light in order to go to ss2 area
of coz free parking .. they actually wan to pay for parking .. u can see all the touch n go is ready to setup ..
but no ppl go .. if still charge for parking die lagi cepat
stevenX
post Apr 23 2011, 09:06 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Apr 23 2011, 02:03 AM)
SS2 square is very much convenience & services based, a mall at the size of SSTwo Mall shouldn't compete in that way, period.
Atria is not doing very good but because it is surrounded by so many shops you hardly don't notice its existent.
SSTwo Mall's location is worse, Jalan SS2/72 was never really that busy.

Knowing who owns the mall and who made the decision will tell you clearly why it doesn't work.
Jaya One being at the busy Jalan Universiti took a long time for people to actually remember its name, albeit it is largely due to its 'far-sighted' internal layout.
yeah true .. no one will go in Jalan SS2/72 .. but only those resident there ..
stevenX
post Apr 23 2011, 09:55 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Apr 23 2011, 09:15 AM)
No, I go there cause De Paris Restaurant is there  biggrin.gif
lol thats true .. but how frequent ?
i go there once every 2or3month ..
stevenX
post Apr 24 2011, 09:34 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2011, 11:35 PM)
SS2 so big, you wouldn't know unless you pass that road. smile.gif
and its hardly for other to go in that road ..

stevenX
post May 27 2011, 01:43 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ May 27 2011, 12:43 PM)
OT:

Avenue K one big problem was that the owner "jual mahal". they thought they are so great so near KLCC so charge the rents so expensive that everyone just couldn't survive and hence slowly slowly abandon.

The effects of doing such a stupid thing is felt till today. That is why never make the wrong move as it can have permanent long lasting effects!! Only now do they start charging low but the damage is done.
this is the problem for local market ..
its not hard to see many fail or jialat project around ..
and MANY empty office lot, soho unit, condo/apartment ..
all hold by those greedy invester ..
ex :
how to u feel for tropicana ? look good outside .. go in haiz ..
how to u feel 'niu zhe shui' at damansara ? same thing .. now is totally dead but invester cant let go at cheap price ..
so many empty unit of condo/apartment ..

so for ss2 mall .. it will never be better ..
no matter how sweet talk by the other .. it just a talk .. it just a dream
ss2 mall already fail in 2 category such as , location and transportation

and i live in ss2 ..
stevenX
post Jun 3 2011, 09:10 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(StrayBullet @ Jun 2 2011, 05:38 PM)
Hi Guys. I am one of the tenants in SS2 Mall.

From my point of view, the location is good, but the management is very bad. Typical Singaporeans cant just come into Malaysia and run a business here. They don't know about the market here. Unless it's capital land we are talking about. That's a different storey.

Reasons that they fail:
1. They are holding very tightly to their rental prices Rm9-RM15/feet². They think they are Pavillion for holding on to that price. KFC wanted to come in and wanted 2 years free rental. SS2Mall said no.

2. The current management (3rd one) is not doing any activities in the weekends. The community there came in and take a look and then walks out because there's nothing to see.

3. They bluffed the current that there are lots of anchor tenants already 80% so it's time to come in. We all naik kereta already..

4. They failed to bring in the any big supermarket into the mall. After confirming us so many names like; Jusco, Giant, Jaya Grocer, Village Grocer.. The last one they confirmed was My Fresh. Even Posted on a few Newspapers. Still now change again to Urban Food. @,@

This month they want to collect rental. I'm planning to moveo out because It is unfair. They don't do activities and want to collect rental. No one coming in so cannot do business. I'm not wasting my time here because of some Singaporeans Kiasuness.
agree ..
those kiasuness think they having a great mall ..

stevenX
post Jun 3 2011, 10:40 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(sonycamera @ Jun 3 2011, 10:20 AM)
there is a feng shui article on the mall in Star today.........
got link ?
stevenX
post Jun 11 2011, 10:08 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(shyhhua @ Jun 11 2011, 12:05 AM)
SS2 mall will benefit from the phase two of the road upgrade project from Jaran Harapan to Sprint Highway.

The Star
“The project is being carried out in phases to ease congestion. Phase Two of the project is expected to start in March next year,” she said.

The first phase, costing RM4.2mil, also includes installing traffic lights at the T-junction of Jalan Harapan and Jalan 19/8.

“An additional lane will be added to both the roads, as well as to Jalan 19/1 and Jalan Universiti leading to the roundabout.

The second phase to link Jalan Harapan to Sprint Highway would cost RM5.3mil.
i dont see any direct benefit from this upgrade ..
do u ever went there before ? the road to go in ss2 mall from rothman round about is good enaugh

the main reason from this project is to reduce the traffic jam at that area .. not to lure ppl go to in there

0.0155sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:03 AM