SS2 mall is a failure since it open begin 2011, (the % taken up is low, almost 1/2 year)

alanyuppie
post Apr 19 2011, 03:00 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Apr 19 2011, 03:59 PM)
btw, where is this SS2 mall?  blush.gif
this is a sincere question.
sincere answer... somewhere in SS2 lo.

alanyuppie
post Apr 22 2011, 03:12 PM

2,834 posts

I got a feeling SSTWO mall wont go far since the beginning. Even the name itself is a derivative of the area its suposed to be in. Cant they be anymore creative or classy?

when people ask: Where did you go just yesterday? The answer "sstwo" verbally also people think they are referring to the original ss2 area.

How to generate "word-of-mouth" publicity? The marketing team are left with poorly-made and hard-to-undo decision by the owner of the mall.

Imagine if One Utama mall was named BandarOotama. definitely will be a bummer then.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Apr 22 2011, 03:14 PM
alanyuppie
post Apr 22 2011, 05:07 PM

2,834 posts

I drove pass SSTWO mall when coming to work on weekdays.

Before SSTWO came up, the houses opposite must be happy to have it right in front of the doorstep (wow.. such amenities!).

But they have lost a plot of precious spot in front of their house for guests/own to park their cars. Even the plants they planted were removed to make way for sidewalk half-a-feet thick protruding next to their main gates. I think this is to avoid visitors to the mall from illegal parking in front of the residental house.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Apr 22 2011, 05:07 PM
alanyuppie
post Apr 22 2011, 05:39 PM

2,834 posts

A bridal mall only kills it faster. Only a niche customers will visit it for a singular purpose. People dont get married once a year.

btw, the floorspace require for a single bridal store is too much to cope for the single lot in SSTWO.
alanyuppie
post May 30 2011, 11:11 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ May 30 2011, 12:07 PM)
does the ken3 condo landslide collapse case affect the ss2 mall?
Considering before the landslide case happened, this mall have been going downhill. Further -ve affect are barely minimal.

its like telling a dying cancer patient he got diabetes.

alanyuppie
post Jun 3 2011, 09:59 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(StrayBullet @ Jun 2 2011, 06:38 PM)
4. They failed to bring in the any big supermarket into the mall. After confirming us so many names like; Jusco, Giant, Jaya Grocer, Village Grocer.. The last one they confirmed was My Fresh. Even Posted on a few Newspapers. Still now change again to Urban Food. @,@

Yea and it almost follow the sequence on how you describe it.

I worked nearby and heard rumors after rumors by different people the last 2 years.

First I "heard" Jusco (from 1u) will move to ss2 mall rclxub.gif because they have a fallout with the tenant there (SHC). I only listen with a HUGE bottle of salt .

Then I heard its going to be Giant, and finally Cold Storage.

Currently I guess its just tenanted by a virtual shop called "habuk pun tarak".

alanyuppie
post Jun 22 2011, 02:03 PM

2,834 posts

I driven into SS2 mall for the first time 2 days ago for a late dinner (roadside parking full as expected). First impression upon driving up their spiral ramp into parking lot is "WTF! who designed this part of the building?" .

Needs to be really careful while traversing it. I saw alot of deep lines /scratch marks on the wall (some aligned with the height of the rear car mirror) , most be poor drivers who scratched their car (rear mirror) while driving in. This is crazy.

Conclusion: if there's NO specific reason at all, I will never go into that mall.

alanyuppie
post Oct 5 2011, 11:57 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 30 2011, 02:15 AM)
The place is too small to be even called a mall
Im not sure you are trolling or not, but have been actually inside SS2 mall ? or just hopping into the bandwagon with zero knowledge for the sake of increasing post count.

Give credit to where its due. SS2 mall is averaged sized neighbour mall (still a mall nevertheless) plague with poor acessibility, among others. If its located in somewhere more strategic.. half its problems will be solved.

0.0277sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:10 PM