SPAM-SCAM Calls & Messages Awareness Guideliness

neo89
post Oct 27 2018, 09:44 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(darrenlam @ Oct 25 2018, 12:59 PM)
Out of nowhere was receiving sms saying I subscribed to GH and auto renewal summore.. crazy

39254 - Game Hero
RM0 Subscription Reminder. Fee RM3/week. Auto renewal 22/10/2018 unless cancelled. To cancel,  send STOP to 39254. Info 0322760999 or 0193940375 or click http://bit.ly/stopgh

Reported to Celcom CS and they helped me to stop the service. Was told that I need to email or call this Game Hero CS to get refund.

Next stop report direct to MCMC once I get evidence on my bill.
I kena the same thing as well. Did they ask you to send any SMS to stop the service? The 39254 number is not listed on the first page's list...
neo89
post Nov 15 2018, 03:56 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yeah016 @ Nov 14 2018, 06:27 PM)
same here, they help me to stop but refuse to refund the charges. I already report to CFM. I tried to CC the email to Celcom but I cannot find their customer service email, do anyone know?
I had contacted Celcom previously through Facebook Messenger and he/she told that the service has been unsubscribed, but I still received the subscription anyway after that. End up I just send the STOP message to the number in the SMS. I haven't received any similar SMS after that. Maybe you can try that. smile.gif

0.0200sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:28 PM