854 posts

can we use Skype call with XWJVB?
one81
post Apr 20 2011, 04:46 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 20 2011, 04:34 PM)
which custom rom that not much difference with stock GB UI?
so far i like the darky UI
yes me too..
but i read darky tweeter and he said that he need to temporarily stop development because he needs to work more and earn more money.. :(

one81
post Apr 26 2011, 09:15 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Apr 26 2011, 08:08 AM)
Deleting the 3apk files solved the battery drain issue of jvb for me. No more battery drop over idle.
how to delete the 3apk files? i mean where can i find the files? im using astro but no files found..
one81
post Apr 26 2011, 09:46 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Apr 26 2011, 09:38 AM)
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 24 2011, 09:51 PM)
did u mean this?

"The fix has been working on JVK and JVB ROMs, check other threads about this issue. You can delete the data of the Software Update application, but it will be regenerated after a reboot. If you want to get rid of this, just root the phone and delete the following APKs

syncmldm.apk
syncmlds.apk
wssyncmlnps.apk

Just look at this: After 17 hours with light usage, still 68% battery."
I followed this method and deleted for files.
battery life is great now.

however, some forumer said that they just rename the .apk to .apk_bak to freeze the apk from functioning.
a few post back a guy said that renaming doesn't work. it's up to you.
deleting definitely work for me.

cheers.
thanks a lot thumbup.gif
will give it a try.. but it wont changed anything right besides longer battery life?
one81
post Apr 26 2011, 10:27 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 26 2011, 10:24 AM)
if renaming the files don't work, then just move those files to some other folders. it meets the purpose and on the same time preserves the future risk
thanks.. very helpful
one81
post Apr 26 2011, 10:59 AM

854 posts

erks sorry guys.. to delete all 3apks, what software u used? i try with astro file manager but failed..
one81
post Apr 26 2011, 11:13 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Apr 26 2011, 11:05 AM)
root explorer or terminal if you know unix
thanks... im not familiar with unix but will give it a try sweat.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:43 ami try to delete this all 3apks but got pop up said i cannot deleted because the file system is read-only..

This post has been edited by one81: Apr 26 2011, 11:43 AM
one81
post Apr 26 2011, 11:46 AM

854 posts

thanks a lot smile.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:48 amnow its working smile.gif
thanks to kfc, pcboy, jujx & zumapuma.. really appreciate it

This post has been edited by one81: Apr 26 2011, 11:48 AM
one81
post Apr 27 2011, 02:04 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Apr 27 2011, 01:48 PM)
haha ...waited very long liao ....  around 30 minutes ...

outside office accident .. went outside to kaypo .. then kap siao with kelic...

then light a cigar .... sun bian go toilet masturbate....

come back  still same screen !!!!
this things happened to me before.. twice actually when i try to flash my phone and my friend's phone... i reflash it back using odin and this time everything back to normal.. try it once again..
one81
post Apr 29 2011, 02:56 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 29 2011, 02:36 PM)
after delete this.. if reboot phone it appear back eh?

for now i only kill Software Update in running service.. so far so good.. batt life always reach 2 days..
it will completely removed that files even u reboot ur phone..
i already done it thumbup.gif
one81
post Apr 30 2011, 12:30 PM

854 posts

-Deleted-

This post has been edited by one81: Apr 30 2011, 12:44 PM
one81
post May 10 2011, 10:16 AM

854 posts

can anyone help me...
i tried to connect to odin and kies but my pc cannot detect.. i tried this since yesterday but no luck... so i decide to factory reset my phone but it's failed.. what should i do.. erghh~
one81
post May 10 2011, 10:44 AM

854 posts

thanks bro
one81
post May 10 2011, 02:48 PM

854 posts

omg... im give up and tired.. until now i still cant connect my phone with odin or kies... haishhh... now stuck with JVB... is it possible to flash JVH using CWM?

0.0216sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:56 AM