6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 03:21 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 21 2011, 01:45 PM)
Yeah. The arrow that can enlarge texts in the internet browser. I have seen it before. now it doesn't appear anymore. may I know how to enable it?
i dont know how, enlarge text in internet browser eh.... why dont you use pinch and zoom?

last time i have that kind of magnifier is when im using a keyboard.better keyboard if not mistaken or ultra keyboard

as far as i know it, samsung only provide arrow to move around the text, no enlargement

Added on April 21, 2011, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(xmascat @ Apr 21 2011, 03:16 PM)
thinking of updating to simply honey 3.1 biggrin.gif

my phone is rooted, speedmod, no lag fix, on stock asia froyo.

do i have to unroot first bfore updating to jvb, after that flash to simply honey?

for the csc, since simply honey does not have asia csc yet, is there any other settings i need to do first?

appreciate for advice on this!!!! thanks biggrin.gif
nope no need unroot,

just update jvb, then go to simply honey

after install, go to first page and manually insert those setting into your phone,

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 21 2011, 03:30 PM
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 03:43 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Apr 21 2011, 03:40 PM)
what is for? XME?
yes, XME, for malaysia
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 03:54 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Apr 21 2011, 03:47 PM)
is it necessary? mine showing NEE
not necessary, only if you want easy setting in APN, then do it,

it will automaticly generate the setting when you change sim card
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 04:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(d3smoond @ Apr 21 2011, 04:25 PM)
i plan to buy tis phone from sen heng using citibank with 55.53 x 36 months with 0% interest and 3 years warrantly..what do u guys think...is 3 years warrantly really the matter? icon_question.gif
warranty always matter if you want a piece of mind, seriously, you dont want your phone to be stuck at the shop for 1 month ++ with the knowledge of non samsung expert is working on your phone.
and make sure that 3 YEARS WARRANTY is from samsung, NOT 1 year warranty of samsung and another 2 years from the shop. make sure they tell you all the specific details.

never know seng heng got sell handphone biggrin.gif

with 3 years warranty for sure this phone will serve you well in that 3 years, cause if got rosak or anything you can send it for warranty. even a loose button i think you can go change it.

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 21 2011, 04:32 PM
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 07:04 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(imprezaizz @ Apr 21 2011, 04:43 PM)
alamak..now im confused..my device is already rooted or not?
should i go to recovary mood and install superuser again?
Thanks smile.gif
check in your application list, if you got an app name superuser, means you are rooted.

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 21 2011, 06:33 PM)
anyone tried simply rom 3.1 yet?
not loving the launcher..

im on jvb goatrip, if want to update to simply rom 3.1
all i have to do is install zip via cwm right? or do i have to go to stock jvb first?
why dont you just change the launcher instead of change the whole rom?

unless you want to test the simply rom then nevermind biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 21 2011, 07:04 PM
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 07:20 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 21 2011, 07:14 PM)
i want to try simply rom (cuz its my first custom rom. lol nostalgic!)
but i dont like the stock gb launcher..hmm
maybe i'll stick with goatrip for awhile
though i'm tempted to try miui! haha
if only the GPS in miui work correctly, i already stay on them
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 07:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(xmascat @ Apr 21 2011, 07:26 PM)
on simply honey now biggrin.gif theme is horrible!!!!!! getting headache looking at it..omg
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1042395
this one kinda nice
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 07:53 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 21 2011, 07:49 PM)
bro, no more miui for u? just now my phone wont turn on after i reboot in miui, and after that i tried to pull the battery back and masuk balik, cannot lagi. after that, my last solution is i just cabut the gps fix and then when i put back the battery, baru okayy. but during at time in between i put and pull the battery in, i tried to access recovery pun cannot. gilaaa, so scaryy owh.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
why like that?? the gps too powderpull for miui too handle tongue.gif

ya no more, i kinda need the gps to be fully working, without accelerometer not working, i wont be going to miui, unless i got a new gps device biggrin.gif
silentser
post Apr 22 2011, 12:49 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Apr 21 2011, 11:02 PM)
any1 tried speedmod latest GB based kernal?
finally speedmod is alive again!!
silentser
post Apr 22 2011, 01:07 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 22 2011, 01:03 AM)
just flashed to stock jvb + deoxed jvb + cff-root smile.gif
so happy for tonite n until speedmod gets cwm installed i think i stay with this combination first.. or mby playaround with damiangto n have a look on batt drain biggrin.gif
im on doc JVB (deodex la that mean), with fuguroot, JFS lagfix
silentser
post Apr 22 2011, 01:27 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 22 2011, 01:10 AM)
haha how does fuguroot performance? speed up abit?
didnt measure the performance, what matter to me is that voodoo sound 7 support biggrin.gif really need it
silentser
post Apr 22 2011, 11:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 22 2011, 10:41 PM)
owh..but then, how do u sync existing contacts?
export your existing contact using the menu import/export. you will get .vcf in your SDcard.

go to gmail, then upload it.

Added on April 22, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(chayjeong @ Apr 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
guyss... can i know what gps are u all using?
AURA sygic!!!!!

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 22 2011, 11:18 PM
silentser
post Apr 22 2011, 11:38 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lutfie @ Apr 22 2011, 11:31 PM)
any prefer site to download? thumbup.gif
google applanet android and install that app, then you know what to do brows.gif
silentser
post Apr 23 2011, 02:08 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 23 2011, 01:27 AM)
i'm officially with MIUI RC6 smile.gif smile.gif
wooooo RC6, if the gps thing already fixed, im converting.
silentser
post Apr 23 2011, 02:35 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 23 2011, 05:42 AM)
i'm with RC6 and all i can say im really really satisfied by this moment. before this, my RC5b got messed up cause i flash between zach's and bilboa's kernel and always got probs like FCs are common. now with RC6 and 13/4 Antlion kernel, its so smooth even w/out the OC thingy. the data now are okay, RC5b got glitches sometimes in here, but if you flash the RC6 compiled with zach's latest kernel (the name is 'TwoFace'), the phone will rebooted when receive calls. i experienced it just now when my mum calls me.  that's why i flash to Antlion kernel,much much better.  smile.gif and i found out that some themes like the Iphone themes doesnt work out with the new update, when you open MIUI settings, got FCs. oh ya, forgot to mention the MIUI RC6 is now fully orange and got that glow-glow thing.  tongue.gif

Now here's the good part, i did the duct-tape gps fix and somehow my gps really really works! ignore my prvious post saying its messed up my MIUI, the rebooting problem caused by the int.d system in bilboa's and zach's do not match. now im really happy with my gps, but must turn the data on lah baru dapat. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Here's the screenshot, and the advice from the duct-tape master... NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF DUCT TAPE. LOL  thumbup.gif this was taken while i'm on my way to eat lunch. before this in here never ever got better lock like this smile.gif 

[attachmentid=2173699][attachmentid=2173700][attachmentid=2173701][attachmentid=2173704][attachmentid=2173705]
me no data, so no miui
silentser
post Apr 24 2011, 01:44 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Piccolo @ Apr 24 2011, 12:35 AM)
Hey guys. I have been away here. What's our current stock firmware now?
JVB gingerbread

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Apr 24 2011, 01:39 AM)
sorry for the noobie question, what does flashing the kernel do?
add function, and make smoother phone
silentser
post Apr 24 2011, 01:47 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

damn........................ galaxy sense is calling me....................... flash~~ flash~~~~~~~~` flasssssssshhhhhhhhhh~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ arrghh noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:49 am
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 24 2011, 01:47 AM)
any recommended kernel for jvk?
JVK eh??

im not sure what is compatible with JVK, im using fuguMOD because it got voodoo sound (amplify the sound when wearing headphone, use voodoo app from market to control), i just cant live without the super loud sound of music on my phone

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 24 2011, 01:49 AM
silentser
post Apr 24 2011, 01:57 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(fida5659 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:53 AM)
Hi all, I just bought samsung galaxy s. How to change from froyo 2.2 to gingerbread. I try to search on the net but dont know how to do it.
http://www.theandroidsoul.com/how-to-insta...s-instructions/

always read the 1st page, mostly all usefull and latest info in there.

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 24 2011, 01:58 AM
silentser
post Apr 24 2011, 02:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Apr 24 2011, 01:55 AM)
which kernel is good to use? and does kernel contain any bug that causes gps disfunction, camera discfunction, recording disfunction? and does flasing kernel require phone to be rooted?
depends on which firmware on you are now.

almost all of the kernel are stable, except of course you are going to miui and cynogenmod7 (CM7)
ALWAYS read the 1st post to obtain all information needed, it will write there what works and what not, what features it have, what it dont have, and any other warning

mostly kernel are given in .tar/odin files, which need odin to flash ( dont know what odin is? read 1st page about odin), which doesnt require rooting.

if you are given .zip file, you need CWM, please refer ti 1st page about CWM

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 24 2011, 02:06 AM
silentser
post Apr 24 2011, 02:15 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Apr 24 2011, 02:07 AM)
i know what's odin is, i flash my firmware to 2.3.3 XWJVB Stock rom... do i need to flash back to official froyo to root or flashing the kernel? and what does this http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...to-install.html speedmod kernel does? it does the same things as other kernel? sorry for these question.
the one in the blog is for froyo, if you want that you need to go back to froyo.
here is the new speedmod that is made for gingerbread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1044519

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 24 2011, 02:08 AM)
can share some which is stable?in jvb or jvk also can.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1044519 speedmod
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=812836 fugumod
and one more voodoo for gingerbread but lost the link

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Apr 24 2011, 02:11 AM)
and guys does flashing kernerl clear off all ur application and data inside ur phone?
nope.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:07 AM