post May 2 2011, 10:49 AM

2,538 posts

very boring..no new ginger to flash sad.gif
TSnoobie1
post May 4 2011, 01:49 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dausdashsan @ May 4 2011, 12:30 PM)
Just want to ask Galaxy S owners opinion.

- Do you guys planning to buy Galaxy S II when it finally comes out?
- Is it really needed to have a dual-core processor? What are you gonna do which such speed? play game? go buy psp ngp la..
then how many core ur pc have? play game? go buy ps 3 la tongue.gif
TSnoobie1
post May 6 2011, 09:33 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 6 2011, 07:37 AM)
why is there a need?

Added on May 6, 2011, 8:01 amSamFirmware tweeted that Samsung wil be releasing Gingerbread in Mid May
at 1st it gonnna be end of march..then mid of april..now mid may? i'll just wait and see..
TSnoobie1
post May 7 2011, 08:05 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 7 2011, 01:01 AM)
better u make a copy to ext.. in case u need to format int sd.
anyway do backup what ken said above.. im confused either messaging or storage dialer that holds the data.
i think storage dialer by looking at the file name hehe
1st page 3rd post got!!

QUOTE(helo @ May 7 2011, 01:46 AM)
i m trying to update my new galaxy s (ap set) from 2.2 to 2.2.1 to fx gps issue but it shows no update why? =(
who told u 2.2.1 will fix the gps?

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 7 2011, 02:01 AM)
in next thread.. i would like to suggest to add these info about jvb/k batt drain on 1st page
and also about the wipe thing mentioned by mengsuan

its kinda troublesome to find the name in between pages tongue.gif

thanks!
add what info?
TSnoobie1
post May 7 2011, 09:36 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ May 7 2011, 08:13 PM)
ic... i've encountered the heating problem myself i'm also worried too but hopefully nothing goes wrong since my warranty would be gone in another 3 months...

anything fancy to play with nowadays?? went back to doc's froyo 2.2.1 for stability, heard cm7 is gaining popularity these days
i am using ap and do not encounter any problem yet..
TSnoobie1
post May 7 2011, 09:40 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ May 7 2011, 09:34 PM)
Yeah because my housemate is using Desire HD, he just plug in the usb cable and choose option "PC internet" at the USB settings and straight can go to internet.
When i checked on my phone there's no option PC Internet, only got Samsung Kies,mass storage and media player.
Certain ROM got that option or only stock one?
e.g like on this link http://www.samsunggalaxysforum.com/tutoria...ct-to-internet/
are u gonna connect ur laptop to phone data? if yes then u might wanna check setting> wireless and network> tethering
TSnoobie1
post May 8 2011, 09:08 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ May 8 2011, 06:49 AM)
anyone what is the name for the app that do this function,

when pull down the notification bar, it will inform since when the last time the device is charged or plug in to usb. and how long has the battery last since. also, there will be small writing to inform the cpu clock and the cpu temperature

last time im using the darky v8, the apps is installed with. but not included with darky v10 i think, theres no more such thing in my notification bar
battery indicator
TSnoobie1
post May 8 2011, 10:12 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ May 8 2011, 10:01 AM)
root explorer can't be used on gb? mine always fc
try update to the newest
TSnoobie1
post May 8 2011, 12:01 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(guy73 @ May 8 2011, 11:36 AM)
When flash to Ginger (JV) do you notice that when turning the phone off there is no sound right? if u turn on  the phone ada intro sound.

Seems that ginger rom will never defeat the the Froyo version coz i found that stock Froyo 2.2.1 (JS8) rom is the best and fastest when i do benchmark in quadrant.

The score in quadrant:

JVK -> 923 points  blush.gif
JVB -> 935 points  nod.gif
JS8 -> 1239 points  thumbup.gif
JPK -> 1145 points  nod.gif
JVH (latest) -> 933 points  ohmy.gif
Darky's 9.5 Extreme with Speedmod 13E-> 1134 points

Coming up:
Darky's 10 RC6

So think about it is it good to Ginger or not. If your froyo doesn't have any problem then why upgrade?

Just two cents.
quadrant meant nothing to me..
for the bold, izit u using win 95 now? LOL
TSnoobie1
post May 8 2011, 12:54 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(guy73 @ May 8 2011, 12:10 PM)
Halo brader..we are talking about Android lar. Nothing related to windows.  doh.gif
no offence but seriously, if u really want ask why?
i believe most of us are upgrade due to curiosity(at least i am one of it)
anyways the way i feel for ur question is like "win95 are pretty good, why upgrade to win7?" that why i ans that way..sorry if i hurt u notworthy.gif
TSnoobie1
post May 9 2011, 10:31 AM

2,538 posts

weird, my jvk suddenly drop to 5% within 12 hour from fully charge..android system and map running the most.. hmmmm
TSnoobie1
post May 9 2011, 11:22 AM

2,538 posts

ops..mine is android os 38 and maps 27..android system only 8
TSnoobie1
post May 9 2011, 11:43 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(verilizerz @ May 9 2011, 11:37 AM)
er.. i have 1 silly question.. where can i dload original galaxy s keypad (the 1 like symbian keypad when u type a text)... coz i not really into qwerty keyboard.. now im using miui 2.3.4... i try to search at xda.. but found nothing..
go market download google pinyin

TSnoobie1
post May 9 2011, 01:47 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 9 2011, 12:15 PM)
somebody in galaxysforums pointed that is a update for 2.3 in malaysia..anyone can comfirm this?
2.3 for malaysia? i would say impossible..
TSnoobie1
post May 9 2011, 08:00 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 9 2011, 07:57 PM)
current firmware version: PDA:JA / PHONE:JA/CSC:JPA (XME)
latest is : PDA:JA / PHONE:JA/CSC:JPB (XME)

basically he just update the csc only lah.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSnoobie1
post May 9 2011, 09:24 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 9 2011, 09:10 PM)
hahaha...i have dumped kies for so long..i can even remember how to use it..hahaha...silly me
i never use kies smile.gif

QUOTE(silentser @ May 9 2011, 09:12 PM)
what the fuuuk is PDA:JA?? that is just troll
haha..i dun care what is that..i only knew his/her csc changed..that all..
TSnoobie1
post May 9 2011, 09:45 PM

2,538 posts

1 thing i dun understand about cm, nightly mean they will update nightly?OTA update or we need to update use odin/cwm?
TSnoobie1
post May 10 2011, 01:42 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyain @ May 10 2011, 11:26 AM)
this maybe the fix of fc for android market when u enter just in section.
there's someone complaint about it on facebook & they advice us visit nearest sc for firmware update.
even jvk have that problem..my friend desire hd have that problem too..i guess is more to market problem..not related to firmware..

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 10 2011, 01:40 PM)
Ok thx smile.gif does ext4 able to brick my sd card? Cos i got this problem of damaged sd card 4 times d. Anyone knos what causes this?
sd card? u mean ur mini sd? i bet u are using kingston
TSnoobie1
post May 10 2011, 06:39 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 10 2011, 04:24 PM)
Don't get me wrong.  SGS is Good phone but I think there is a lot of problem with this phone that stop it from being a great phone.  If I would to recommend a phone for my friend, I won't recommend the SGS as its not that good out from the box and many user just won't or don't know how to flash to custom firmware.  I personally love to play around with the software so I am ok with the SGS.  But most people don,t really care about customising the phone. Ip4 is selling so well (no.2 selling phone in the world now) because it's simple and straight forward and not because it offer lot of customisation.  Most people just want a simple and user friendly phone and not forgetting stable phone and ip4 has all that.
simple as if they dont jailbreak

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 10 2011, 04:43 PM)
until now i still cant get it why so many people like iphone4 even there are a few serious problem with that phone? for me 3gs is good.
3gs cant coupe up with latest ios??

QUOTE(erymanthus @ May 10 2011, 05:44 PM)
Hi, since we are at this topic (for a short while, okay?...since this is a SGS thread) and you are an ex-iphone user, may I ask you a question...this is a question that has always cropped up in my mind but i don't understand...

How do iPhone users live with a phone that cannot connect to a PC via USB port? It just puzzles me...

Don't they miss the convenience of simply plugging in to a PC and transfer photos, videos, large drawings or documents wherever they are...in office PC, go to a friends home and use their PC, visit a friends office and transfer file to their PC........and let's say you have a DSLR camera, after taking some nice photos, you can easily copy to your phone using USB cable....

Is iTunes really that good and fast to transfer files....and can you do it everywhere or only PC that has iTunes installed?
i tot they can connect to pc via usb? just that they need itunes on that pc?
TSnoobie1
post May 10 2011, 07:17 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 10 2011, 06:49 PM)

Added on May 10, 2011, 6:58 pm
it doesn't matter if apple is the most valuable company and android has the most install base in the world. i buy a device that suit my needs.
I'm on cm7 with 560 contacts and 20 plus call log. no lag and jerkiness at all. unlike Samsung firmwares.
they can connect with USB. they need a special proprietary cable for that. i dislike itunes. it's too restrictive for me. it only allow one iPod to be synced to one computer at a time. when changing computer, it'll delete all songs inside the iPod. don't know if it is the same with iphone. i hear other problems with itunes but didn't experience them myself.
the special cable dint come along with the iphone?

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 10 2011, 07:12 PM)
since the review of cm7 are great,i  am going flash to cm7 tomorrow after my final exam!  biggrin.gif
me too smile.gif gonna try try..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0518sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:22 AM