Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
ken2291
Apr 19 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 19 2011, 09:10 AM) hey guys need some opinion here http://iamfashion2u.com/goods.php?id=11936is this too lady like? LOL i like the black one with orange inside... ok la.. boys oso can use wad. hahaha
ken2291
Apr 19 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 19 2011, 08:47 AM) actually android is indeed copycat of iOS. the ceo of google was also member of apple board of directors. so google actually stole many ideas. steve jobs was so pissed that he completely hide iPad development and google was caught out. it then took one year for them to respond. how true  Added on April 19, 2011, 9:21 amQUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 19 2011, 09:17 AM) haha scared when i get it, it really looks too lady like then its gonna be a sad sad case... LOL but there's another one which i really liked http://iamfashion2u.com/goods.php?id=11877this is like my favorite one. Spongebob~!!! I saw a hard/jelly case of Spongebob before, more slick  btw, tis is my fav https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_ITGnfkPl...79-thickbox.jpg actually lots of those cases are oso available for SGS. u have to ask them This post has been edited by ken2291: Apr 19 2011, 09:22 AM
ken2291
Apr 19 2011, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 19 2011, 09:23 AM) oh wow... lol thats really nice... like the piano design, but how much is that? the hard case for spongebob is kinda expensive, someone posted the ebay link earlier which is cheaper but i dont have a credit card to buy hahha.. it's nearly the same price with the hardcase Spongebob  but it's a jelly case. around RM75 I think
ken2291
Apr 19 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 19 2011, 09:34 AM) here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1648887 this is the seller. https://picasaweb.google.com/117141597502624359208 and this is her web album
ken2291
Apr 19 2011, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 19 2011, 09:44 AM) lol....dun say so loud..later go people come to shoot u...  haha.. i agree..IP4 just like a trend..last time when my fren used IP...all fren include me just feel jealous ..why he got money buy i dun have... after few years... when i travel at S'pore....all people using IP4...children also use Ipad to play angry bird... those children is primary school student...  wad I saw is kindergarten playing Angry birds  it's a trend la. u buy everyone oso buy, but lots dunno how it works.
ken2291
Apr 19 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 19 2011, 10:02 PM) i see you have ads on ur phone. try 'adfree'  he purposely don't install Adfree to see the girl in the ad
ken2291
Apr 20 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(janov @ Apr 20 2011, 11:20 AM) still dont understand, some ppl is complaining battery sux on JVB but some ppl say its good. im still waiting for the next release of GB firmware, seems like JVB still not stable, any effect on the Google call back of the official GB?? some say tat it's not Google who's calling back the updates. it's Samsung, but carriers release the updates.. lol
ken2291
Apr 20 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Apr 20 2011, 08:11 PM) any1 who is a simply galaxy fan, simone1 will be realeasing his 3.1 (based on jvb soon). part of the changelog as below. - JVB 2.3.3 + Modem JVK - Kernel CF-Root 3.1 JVB + Ext4 Tools - Honeycomb 2.0 Theme Modded (thx obsessionXYZ) - 5 Locks - CRT Animation + Overscroll Glow - Fixes for multitouch, lights and SIP wats SIP i wonder something to do with voice and video calls. not so sure  Hardcore coming up with his kernel soon
ken2291
Apr 20 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 20 2011, 09:03 PM) and im here waiting for final darky rom.. other custom roms spoil the "original" GB looks :/ +1 i love the original gb looks!! coupled with crt and glow.
ken2291
Apr 20 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 20 2011, 09:43 PM) first custom rom i tried was darky's  first i tried was Doc's. then Darky's. remembered that I kept introducing Darky then lots of users here flash it  never touch Odin before. wait till those dev do some magic to GB's kernel then I'll touch
ken2291
Apr 21 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 21 2011, 12:40 AM) after the galaxy s 2 come out i think there will be less and less custom rom.everyone gonna jump ship to s2. haiz sad. If we have stable CM7 and MIUI. then it'll be enough
ken2291
Apr 22 2011, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(jujx @ Apr 22 2011, 12:08 AM) I'm eyeing on that too!! It's hardcoded but no CWM yet
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Clayrion @ Apr 23 2011, 09:42 AM) with Firmware 2.1, no flash. upgrade to Froyo 2.2 or Gingerbread. Voila, u have flash!!!
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 23 2011, 04:40 PM) i noticed that not all my dload apps listed in "My apps" list in Market.. how to solve this?  *i restore all my apps using Titanium Backup.. clear ur market data and cache. see if it helps
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(fastrek @ Apr 23 2011, 11:50 AM) with gorilla glass on sgs I don't think we need screen protector unless you torture it purposely . beliv it or not, I got a scratch on the screen itself. Tat's the time I bought myself an SGP
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 07:19 PM
Hardcore's having a hard time in XDA
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 23 2011, 07:21 PM) first DamianGTO, now him.. wad the.. wait til there's no more kernel dev in XDA for SGS then they'll kno! Added on April 23, 2011, 7:23 pmQUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 23 2011, 07:17 PM) man im waiting to cook a gingerbread rom from doc's kitchen too bad, it's still a beta version  same goes here.. am waiting for the improvements in Hardcore's kernel too This post has been edited by ken2291: Apr 23 2011, 07:23 PM
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 23 2011, 07:24 PM) u guys should know that gorilla glass doesnt mean scratch proof.. it still will get scratch anyway.. yeah, it's just scratch RESISTANT. tat's y I bought a screen protector. so sayang, don wanna let the beau screen gets another hairline scratch due to my own lust in enjoying the Super Amoled
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 23 2011, 07:26 PM) gosh, what happen? mind to tell the story? last time when i was roaming in damian GTO thread, he's kinda being fired by supercurio then suddenly leave xda just like that. about him not posting sources and GPL thingy.. read his thread and u'll understand. quite interesting though  nw DamianGTO has his own forum for his Gingerbread kernel as posted by jujx previously. they're discussing a bit there about hw Hardcore is like Damian before as well
ken2291
Apr 23 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 23 2011, 11:21 PM) already follow ur method.. but still the sames.. only some apps listed in "My Apps" in my market.. T_T can't see la if got update or not.. haiz.. weird, it's supposed to work if u did backup d market link