4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 11:02 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 19 2011, 11:00 AM)
LG phone sometimes cant stand for long time..my fren use LG..(duno which model)..use 5 months then go in factory fix 1 months..screen problem..then come out 1 week.. still same problem ..then he straight change to N95..
oohh
that i must see what will happen to optimus XD
i nvr heard any bad news yet la XD
CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 05:05 PM

726 posts

hey guys... having some situations here...

I'm using MIUI RCb previously and i wanted to try goatrip

so i tot of flashing to a JVB rom first and i decided to use the EZbase jvb version but after flashing the phone is stuck in bootloop and i cant seem to get it out

can someone direct me to the correct path and the files to use?
CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 05:21 PM

726 posts

finally booted into EZbase froyo... so should i continue flashing stock JVB or EZbase JVB?
CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 05:30 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 19 2011, 05:23 PM)
lol. ok i lose. the week i bought iphone i just throw it aside (other then game nothing much can do with ip4)and give it to my gf. but the first week i bought sgs we both rampas lai rampas ki. so no choice buy one more for her. even my gf also say ip4 sucks. hahhaha.

Added on April 19, 2011, 5:27 pm
i think u have to restart ur phone and go to manage application-> all-> software update->clear all data. this is what i do when on jvk. biggrin.gif
lol just joking only arr dun take it seriously ler... tongue.gif

SGS is still the best~~~
CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 06:28 PM

726 posts

ok now i have the JVB files so in odin do i need to check update bootloader?

CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 07:10 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 19 2011, 06:50 PM)
just updated to GoaTrip 1.7!
really snappy!
though im hoping the battery life is improved
it also has the gingerbread scroll glow when u hit the end of the list instead of the usual elastic thing
here are some screencaps

[attachmentid=2166215] [attachmentid=2166217] [attachmentid=2166218]
I'm coming~!!!
XD
just managed to flash to JVB... took like 15min to boot up... weird

CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 07:15 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 19 2011, 07:14 PM)
come come!
jump ship to goa trip! or is it goat rip..?
haha
seriously i was thinking about the name this afternoon...
goatrip??

Go At RIP?
CrossX
post Apr 19 2011, 07:30 PM

726 posts

the arc launcher is sweet... LOL

CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 09:36 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 20 2011, 07:32 PM)
sorry for the late reply

so press within the red circle while using gps status app

Good luck! smile.gif

[attachmentid=2168668]
similar to a hardware lagfix, what he's trying to do is to improve the contact between the gps antenna and the copper contact... only 1 thing i'm worried, with something applying pressure on that area, if it is for a long period and after some time the tape or something is removed, will the copper contact be lowered and there is a need to always apply pressure to that area or not... the copper contact is design in a way that it is lifted and lightly touch the antenna only.

anyways didnt see any improvements after trying... after all i operated on it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 20 2011, 09:44 PM
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 09:45 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 20 2011, 09:43 PM)
first custom rom i tried was darky's sad.gif
same here... u and a few more members introduced it to me...

too bad for darky's fan
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 09:47 PM

726 posts

ok worst thing now, after i remove the tape and deleted my gps data to verify, lol i cant even see any satellites... XD good luck guys
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 09:52 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 20 2011, 09:50 PM)
haha darky's back then was so famous  biggrin.gif

that was last year? memories weh  sad.gif
good old time eh... XD

nvm i'm still very much in love with MIUI although i'm using Goatrip... GB is not as impressive, besides i like the ori look of gb not customed XD
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 10:11 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 20 2011, 10:02 PM)
lols!

i luv d iphonish look on miui. thts all  biggrin.gif

ur ultraslider still serving u well? wat a hits during the last cny haha
ya... still great but i left it aside... after all its a Rm110 case LOL wont want it damaged... actually the screen protector is what i love the most... non oleo but yet, a quick wipe will remove the grease... SGP really is great... worth every single 0.001cent

CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 10:12 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Apr 20 2011, 10:10 PM)
Doesn't work la....are u pulling our legs??
dun say that. its just another alternative, doesnt work for all...

thanks zumapuma for letting us know...

Added on April 20, 2011, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 20 2011, 10:12 PM)
wah....rotihalia battery life godlike.. its like getting 50% extra battery..can't wait for official release..cepat lo cepat lo
yo jason, long time no see... where have u been to

This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 20 2011, 10:13 PM
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 10:20 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Apr 20 2011, 10:15 PM)
ON samsung GB but wan MIUI feel?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1042395

Try this
WOAH... great find... thanks ^^

actually what i like is MIUI's responsiveness... there's many games that lags on GB(JVK my experience) but it works just fine on MIUI, and the game loads as soon as i tap the icon... very nice...

the look and feel... haha actually its kinda yellowish like someone responded earlier... still i might stick to GB for a while coz the battery life is really too good to be true... yesterday i left my wifi on and dungeon hunter 2 on to download data without charger.. to my surprise this morning the batt is still on 80%... i started downloading with 100%
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 10:42 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
oh man..the GPS fix didnt work for most of u guys except for nasrulbond...
sorry to hear it guys

here's the link to the GPS fix thread at XDA, i dunno. maybe i missed something. while ur at the link, checkout post number 14. it also shows a pic of where to press/stick the tape.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1043034
no worries... its still a good alternative for those who didnt want to void their warranty... after the warranty u guys can start opening and doing a more permanent hardware lagfix

i bet silentser would gladly help operating LOL
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 11:04 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kjser @ Apr 20 2011, 11:00 PM)
but some says LCD better? That's why I confused. In term of spec, basically same for both phones right? but Galaxy S is more expensive.
NO NO NO...

Galaxy SL has a lousy core... Its omap processor is not as strong as our hummingbird... at the same frequency but it lacks at some aspects...
but they have an advantage of higher ram

Galaxy S is SUPER AMOLED~~~~~
and HUMMINGBIRD~~~

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 20 2011, 11:04 PM)
Hi I'm new  blush.gif

How do I check which firmware I am on? How to upgrade to the latest firmware? Please guide me  sweat.gif
ur new????

y do i remember u from old times?

This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 20 2011, 11:05 PM
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 11:09 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:06 PM)
bossessssss... can answer my noob question ah ? you guy's sgs gps have to use with DATA on ?
no need... it works without data XD
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 11:13 PM

726 posts

[quote=kjser,Apr 20 2011, 11:12 PM]
[quote=CrossX,Apr 20 2011, 11:04 PM]
NO NO NO...

Galaxy SL has a lousy core... Its omap processor is not as strong as our hummingbird... at the same frequency but it lacks at some aspects...
but they have an advantage of higher ram

Galaxy S is SUPER AMOLED~~~~~
and HUMMINGBIRD~~~

okay thanks for the info dude and ic3joker. Appreciate. I think I should go for Galaxy S now.

[/quote]

my cousin is using a Galaxy SL... i cant say its bad la, but the core is not as good, with tat pricing for an ori phone its not bad but if u can afford a SGS at a higher price then better go for SGS...
CrossX
post Apr 20 2011, 11:16 PM

726 posts

flashing to deodexed ramad JVB

i wanna test the crysis sensation theme... tongue.gif

friday will go back to MIUI if there's any new updates... tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0427sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled