Diecast Car Collector V7, The passion never die

aquilaTE
post Apr 27 2011, 01:31 AM

481 posts

Lenewin: Wah! Nice collection of GC8s you got there.

Added on April 27, 2011, 1:33 amLkwanz90 & Sky707: The CLS and the 7 series looks quite real from the "poor lighting photoeffects".

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Apr 27 2011, 01:33 AM
aquilaTE
post Apr 30 2011, 11:44 PM

481 posts

Nice LFA you got there. Still tempted to get white or black tongue.gif

aquilaTE
post May 2 2011, 12:19 AM

481 posts

Happy Labour's Day to everyone...

Nice and very tempting shot of the LFA...
aquilaTE
post May 3 2011, 10:56 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ May 3 2011, 09:49 PM)
Err...
Nice garage kit you got there... my planning to join you soon...
aquilaTE
post May 4 2011, 03:54 PM

481 posts

Me designing my own diorama following both lenewin and chan's footsteps...
aquilaTE
post May 4 2011, 03:57 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ May 4 2011, 03:55 PM)
aquilaTE: >.<
Sorry, I just realized I had an evil twin account. This has to be the original account I have.
aquilaTE
post May 4 2011, 10:46 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ May 4 2011, 09:06 PM)
Yah. But only the Skyline section that I wanna make it like workshop(JDM), others all showroom... so... haha
Hehe. Waiting for mine too. hehe
Btw, did you buy or make the acrylic or glass casing that surrounds your workshop?
aquilaTE
post May 5 2011, 12:37 PM

481 posts

Chan27: Nice yellow LP570-4 you got there.
aquilaTE
post May 5 2011, 11:00 PM

481 posts

Bryant: Nice collection of your red prancing horses. Me the opposite of you... got a dslr but need more cars wink.gif
aquilaTE
post May 9 2011, 10:41 PM

481 posts

Can a bburago 1/24 car stand alone without it's original base?
aquilaTE
post May 10 2011, 08:00 AM

481 posts

I meant if I remove the car from the original plastic base, can the car rest on its wheels without any long term problems like sagging? I read it somewhere on this thread but cannot recall with version...
aquilaTE
post May 10 2011, 12:10 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ May 10 2011, 10:52 AM)
Just wondering, for those that plans to get the LFA, what colour will you get?

Just curious as to who would actually buy the Red and Yellow.
I'll go for white or black. I guess most of us have the same taste.
aquilaTE
post May 10 2011, 02:26 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ May 10 2011, 01:21 PM)
i think most diecast also will have some sag problem if just rest on wheels on long term, casue of the weight of the car laugh.gif but 1/24 should be better than 1/18 since the weight is lighter.
Ic ok. I will have to put something underneath the car to reduce the weight from the wheels.

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(Lenewin @ May 10 2011, 01:25 PM)
For LFA I will go for matt black coz I still dun hav this colour in my collection...

Added on May 10, 2011, 1:33 pmBlue Scooby 03 & 06 .... smile.gif

Wah, love those two V8 & V9 Scoobies... nice dynamic duo there smile.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: May 10 2011, 02:28 PM
aquilaTE
post May 10 2011, 06:25 PM

481 posts

What is this Ring version like?
aquilaTE
post May 10 2011, 10:29 PM

481 posts

geeamino: Oh, that LFa looks totally wicked.
aquilaTE
post May 11 2011, 11:13 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 11 2011, 09:58 AM)
ByrantNg: Sorry, it's suppose to be LP550.

http://www.bongosbasement.com.au/diecast-c.../prod_1962.html

Saving up for this beautiful beast.

I just bought a Jadatoys Cops Camaro and a tuned Evo 9 last weekend. The quality is surprisingly good.
I notice this is an Aussie website. How do you bring in may I ask?
aquilaTE
post May 12 2011, 10:36 AM

481 posts

Lenewin: Nice piece of merchandise you got there. The poison really seaping thru my bloodstream. Btw, is it easy to brush off the dust on surface like that? I hear at times can be sticky.

Added on May 12, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(Lenewin @ May 12 2011, 10:26 AM)
Thanks Bro BryantNG & Bro kennt0312....
You can toss a coin to see with model you get first wink.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: May 12 2011, 10:39 AM
aquilaTE
post May 12 2011, 12:11 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ May 12 2011, 10:58 AM)
I usually buy from Biante, Bongos and Motorfocus. But you can also PJ Modelcars. They stock quite alot of those high end models as well like MR and BBR.

lenewin: woish! Nice! Sadly, I had mine on pre-order from HK since mid of Feb...but since no news up till now, I just decided to get from Loada...so now waiting for his stock to arrive.  cry.gif

Congrats bro!
Geeamino... do you have the websites addy for the mentioned shops? I've only got Biante's one. Cheers.
aquilaTE
post May 12 2011, 02:12 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Lkwanz90 @ May 12 2011, 02:05 PM)
persona: u finally reach here..lol.The PJ u mentioned not in Malaysia la.It's in Australia

Added on May 12, 2011, 2:10 pmi oso wan 1/18 SILVIA!!!
You sure? I was looking at their shipping and Germany has the cheapest shipping rates.
aquilaTE
post May 12 2011, 04:22 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 12 2011, 04:07 PM)
Lkwanz bro : Maybe format la, cause space to upload isn't a limiting factor right?? Buuuuuttttt, how to change format then??
You upload to LYN or to a photo hosting site?

Btw, what format are you refering to? JPEG? RAW?

0.0246sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:20 AM