Amara by Jaya Megah

Sky Bird
post Jun 15 2011, 06:57 PM

My friend and I have bought the unit from this AMARA (Batu Cave).
One conclusion! "Whenever see KIM Realty, We wont buy the Property"!!!
No matter how good is the property!

This is the worst experience that I have ever had for my property purchased!

Sky Bird
post Jun 15 2011, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jun 15 2011, 07:23 PM)
What worst experience u encountered?
1. Before Purchase
Agent said" 1st month get L.O from Bank & signed S&P. 2nd Month, signed LO fr bank then get I-pad free. (ok..fine)

2. After Purchased
Agent said" may apply from paneled banks (AM & CIMB) bc they can proceed faster.

3. 1 week plus later. Agent called again" Pls be informed there're few bankers in sales gallery and we can apply from other banks"
I told him I also applying from PBB, so I wont go to sales gallery.

4. Few days later, he called and asked me to cancel my PBB as the branch is not under their paneled "BRANCH".theirs is SS2 sad.gif
I can't afford to cancel and re-apply in other branch as only few days left from my due date. Moreover, AM & CIMB no respond yet.

5. After, I went to sales gallery to clarify further. I asked what if I used other branch PBB instead of SS2? The person in charge
told me" then you have to pay the legal fee for the housing loan lohhhhhhhHHHH since their lawyer is not under same lawyer firm.
I asked" what if I used the same lawyer for both S & P and Housing Loan? She replied" .....THEN no i-PAD !!!!"
(my mind was: what???? i-PAD is more important than the HOUSE!!! no way!!hahhaaaa)
Next, my last Q to her " what if I cancel my purchase? She turned to me with unfriendly face....."RMXXXXX fee loh! and 1.8% extra
charge for Cr.Card refund!!

6. Same day...my agent called " Hey! ur house due date is not 16th anymore! after I checked is 15th!! (means TODAY??????)
walauuuuu........................my heart beating almost stop....

Anyway, the property is nice just I don't prefer to deal with this agent anymore. Seriously....my heart is weak

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(Sky Bird @ Jun 15 2011, 07:58 PM)
1. Before Purchase
Agent said" 1st month get L.O from Bank & signed S&P. 2nd Month, signed LO fr bank then get I-pad free. (ok..fine)

2. After Purchased
Agent said" may apply from paneled banks (AM & CIMB) bc they can proceed faster.

3. 1 week plus later. Agent called again" Pls be informed there're few bankers in sales gallery and we can apply from other banks"
I told him I also applying from PBB, so I wont go to sales gallery.

4. Few days later, he called and asked me to cancel my PBB as the branch is not under their paneled "BRANCH".theirs is SS2 sad.gif
I can't afford to cancel and re-apply in other branch as only few days left from my due date. Moreover, AM & CIMB no respond yet.

5. After, I went to sales gallery to clarify further. I asked what if I used other branch PBB instead of SS2? The person in charge
told me" then you have to pay the legal fee for the housing loan lohhhhhhhHHHH since their lawyer is not under same lawyer firm.
I asked" what if I used the same lawyer for both S & P and Housing Loan? She replied" .....THEN no i-PAD !!!!"
(my mind was: what???? i-PAD is more important than the HOUSE!!! no way!!hahhaaaa)
Next, my last Q to her " what if I cancel my purchase? She turned to me with unfriendly face....."RMXXXXX fee loh! and 1.8% extra
charge for Cr.Card refund!!
6. Same day...my agent called " Hey! ur house due date is not 16th anymore! after I checked is 15th!! (means TODAY??????)
walauuuuu........................my heart beating almost stop....
Anyway, the property is nice just I don't prefer to deal with this agent anymore. Seriously....my heart is weak
one more to share, my friend called the sales gallery and asked the same Q. ended....the agent said" if u not satisfied then cancel la!"
bc they can sell higher value for the next buyers???haiz......

This post has been edited by Sky Bird: Jun 15 2011, 08:08 PM
Sky Bird
post Jun 16 2011, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(yokehelen @ Jun 16 2011, 12:11 AM)
today i received a sms from developer. have to use the panel baker and panel branch.... very weird !!!!!!!!!
I am using Ambank with Cynthia and T and C ...will be ok or not ?
I still did not sign any bank loan agreement, i am worry la .....last time i sign S n P was 28 May
my few friends have received sms yesterday from developer that buyers not only have to apply loan from empaneled banks,
the banks must be the so call "empaneled BRANCH"!!!

How can buyers change the applications when there's only few days left to due date????!!
if the developer not intend to give out the free i-pad then just tell! why giving so much hassle!? in the end pushing the it to buyers!wakao!!!
We bought the houses from TSI Developer (Casa Tropica & First residence), everything done smoothly in 2weeks time!

what will be the next issue raised from this developer again??? damn worried leh!!

Sky Bird
post Jun 18 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(shyhhua @ Jun 17 2011, 01:21 PM)
don't worry, u have us and other 600++ buyer out there, making the same decision as u. whistling.gif
wahahaha!! Agreed!!!
Sky Bird
post Aug 22 2011, 11:19 PM

i just wonder why this Amara project providing kind of weird services
1. KIM realty agent ---poor'
2. Lawyer----poor

KIM Realty:-
agents blur. kept giving me wrong statements.
other agents--lagi blur--called sales galery to ask something about the procedures...the uncle agent said"bu zhi dao (X n times)"

Lawyer:-
unfriendly,only $$$$$$......called the office to follow up my S&P...itu Ms. Wong also speak like we owe her money.If we know the procedures, what for wanna pay few thousands to them oh....LAST TIME to deal with this lawyer..scared scared...

I still prefer TSI developer and the lawyer. I hope to see TSI next project after Kepong & Puchong.
Sky Bird
post Nov 6 2011, 11:22 PM

anyone knows when can collect ipad free gift?

0.0172sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 PM