Amara by Jaya Megah

1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 05:32 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(tsfatt00 @ May 21 2011, 05:21 PM)
initially everything is ok when come to last u'll been told loan approved but cannot sum in the legal fees, haha
Thats a bugger. Really no idea why is that. The risk for this project is so high that they cant even take another 4k meh.
1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 08:58 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(tsfatt00 @ May 21 2011, 05:37 PM)
currently only applied for ambank and cimb, must try pbb n see

Added on May 21, 2011, 5:41 pm
i so curious tat how to lump in the legal fees since no one aware the exact cost of legal fees.
err.. Same way they do for every projects bro.
What is so hard to find out?
1ullaby
post May 23 2011, 04:39 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Hmm .. To be frank , living beside a highway is equally bad, yet this factor can be discounted if the price + location factor comes into play.

Worst come to worst, do as the highway-side living ppl do, keep your windows closed at all times. Or cancel your booking while you still can as no point worrying over 3 yrs .. kekeke.
1ullaby
post May 23 2011, 04:58 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ May 23 2011, 04:52 PM)
the banks all seems to be offering only MRTA, when i asked bout MLTA they just seem not very supportive and unwilling to expalin further bout it. anyone know where i can find more infor bout differences between MRTA and MLTA???
so weird geh.

here is a good comparison smile.gif

http://www.horlic.com/mrta-vs-mlta-which-o...loan-insurance/
1ullaby
post May 23 2011, 06:14 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Sien. Me too.. i submitted 2 fridays ago ...
1ullaby
post May 23 2011, 07:09 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 23 2011, 06:41 PM)
bro..u mean on 13 may?
Kekeke .. yea .. u just made me realise .. on friday the 13th biggrin.gif

1ullaby
post May 24 2011, 02:19 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Cannot be, as developer is still gonna foot the later stages of interest for you still.

Y not just take no-dibs and just foot the interest yourself then.

Btw ownstay or invest? Just curious.

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 24 2011, 02:25 PM
1ullaby
post May 24 2011, 08:49 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(WLP3234 @ May 24 2011, 08:16 PM)
OCBC guy ony offer me 80% loan since i have a very blank finance statement(no credit card, no car loan history) , any idea?
Beef up ur case with some proof of savings. While trying other banks.

Added on May 24, 2011, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 24 2011, 08:18 PM)
haih...no news yet since 13/5..haih...sueh la..
Me lagi haih .. now only the banker ask me to resend him some docs, obviously my case hasnt been submitted yet. Sien ah.

First time encounter bankers this slow .. and my usual bank I just submitted yesterday.. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 24 2011, 08:55 PM
1ullaby
post May 25 2011, 12:44 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

From my dealings with OCBC, they are a very prudent lot, if you get that rate better just wait for ur other banker's reply while appealing which is tough even tougher is the tight timeline you need to meet.
1ullaby
post May 27 2011, 04:51 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Found out that OCBC isnt dibs only actually, in fact I get a better rate when choosing non dibs !

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 27 2011, 05:08 PM
1ullaby
post May 27 2011, 05:10 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Seems abit like a waste when the developer is bearing it anyway.

My lawyer did hint to me that this incentive is extendable to "first time application" instead of "first time purchase". Do consult the lawyer on this though.
1ullaby
post May 27 2011, 05:29 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 27 2011, 05:20 PM)
developer paying on your behalf does not means you can't claim back from LHDN.
even if they are not paying for you, you still need to pay full amount and claim back from LHDN.

when you mention your lawyer, are you referring to either SC or TAK?
not entirely true, the reason being if you were to apply for the discount you need to put a disclaimer etc etc submit your application,
and see whether it gets approved or not. in the time being nothing is paid to lhdn first.

are you sure bout the claiming back from lhdn thingy even tho developer is footing it?

neither lawyer firm .. my usual lawyer firm during an idle chit chat only .. i hvnt done it before hence im just sharing what i heard.
1ullaby
post May 27 2011, 05:39 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
LHDN operational procedures in Malaysia has always been take first, refund later.
eg;
1. salary. automatic deduct for income tax first and kira during submission
2. dividend from shares automatically deduct 25% and kira during submission for refund (if any)
3. selling of property. automatic deduct 2% of your selling price as RPGT tax. kira during claim back time

u sure that we need to 'apply' first and not they claim us first?  icon_question.gif
hmm .. i cant say 100% ler, but i sure didnt pay the stamp duty for my gf's first house and am still pending, as my lawyer mentioned
that she's gonna apply for me first to determine whether im gonna pay 50% or 100%....

Takan the lawyer firm pay for me first right? let me confirm with her i'll let you know ..... also wanna ask for dis amara .. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 27 2011, 06:17 PM
1ullaby
post May 27 2011, 05:50 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

-2.3 to -2.4 , get dibs then -2.2 , is the rate i got
1ullaby
post May 28 2011, 09:45 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

actually cheeyong is right on the progressive interest, the sooner your unit gets completed with walls, electrical wirings etc, the sooner the disbursement. only during the initial foundation stage and the 'steel structure' stage etc that every1 gets the same disbursements. smile.gif

btw, most of you guys taking non-dibs? think dibs is more worth it tho no?
coz interest should be 12-15k for 250k loan assuming 2 yrs completion .. my guesstimation only. as well this is not taking into account potential rise in
interest rates during the construction period.

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 28 2011, 10:05 PM
1ullaby
post May 28 2011, 10:02 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(cheeyong776655 @ May 28 2011, 09:28 PM)
im also not sure whether this 50% redemption on stamp duty are applied on "first purchase" or "first application",
also take note this redemption are up to a limit that the property price cannot not more than that.

in fact my first house are priced 280K bought in last year, but the limit in last year was 250K, hence o do not apply,
but the limit was increase in this year, however this Amara was my second house, i do not know whether i will entitled,
how bout if this Amara is under 2 name, and my fren are first time purchaser, do we entitled to claim? thanks for sharing
im not sure, think this most likely falls under the 'first purchase' or 'first application' question as well, i have no prior experience
in this sorry!
1ullaby
post May 29 2011, 10:02 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Kochin, I realise commercial-residential properties are covered under HDA, but somehow some commercial titled projects are allowed to not follow the disbursement schedule here, hence the risk in our calculation.

For example, I have previous experience with one that disburses 95% of total amount (deducting our 10% downpayment that will be 85%) upon plastering of unit. with this stage of progress continuing for a certain period of time as theres simply so much more to do, we purchasers are so 'siong'.

But that is a SOHO i have, hopefully with this project its a more conventional residential albeit in a commertial title, they follow hda schedule much closer.

That is an extreme example i have, another one i have is a commercial titled studio, 80% disbursement upon plastering of unit (70% deducting downpayment), also higher than normal.

Or perhaps theres something about the schedules for different nature of development? hmm.gif

icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 29 2011, 10:09 AM
1ullaby
post May 29 2011, 12:31 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 29 2011, 12:09 PM)
commercial properties need not adhere to HDA rulings but of late, commercial properties with residential purposes have to adhere. that is why commercial properties meant for residential purposes will carry names such as 'residences, serviced apartments'. amara falls under this category. i have previously asked and they are following hda schedule. if any deviations, should i will query the lawyer and raise the matter to hda.
commercial properties with a hint of residential usually carry names such as suites, soho, etc.
soho is strictly under commercial and not residences.
dbkl/authorities are drafting rulings for commercial properties meant for residential purposes and should be out soon if not already.

seems like you are doing pretty well with your purchases as well.  thumbup.gif
got it .. so i think we can establish that this is one of the area in which the developer has exploited in regards to commercial-residential when the line is blurred like soho usage.. kekeke

thanks for clarifying notworthy.gif

and no ler .. mine is all at best paper gains only .. still much to learn

1ullaby
post May 29 2011, 01:34 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

As pointed out before, some people chooses non-dibs after doing prior calculations on cashflows, taxes, and the ability to offset interest.

But more dibbers will force the developer to complete the development faster and ultimately benefit also the non-dibbers. Hehe.
1ullaby
post Jun 2 2011, 03:43 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

its not stated in black and white, if any arguments happen to surface i believe those who opted for hq and running out of time has a strong case.
frankly this is a little weird. a little something going on with the appointed bankers?

btw, theres a taikor from the developer who is stationed at the show unit everyday, perhaps any1 who pops by there could clarify with him as well.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0242sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:58 PM