views

imax80
post Apr 10 2009, 10:30 PM

Enthusiast
732 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Apr 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
let say i get salary of 2100 in jan08-july08, and 2600 in oct08-dec08
do i need to pay tax?
you payslip got PCB deduction? if got you have to deal with LHDN already..but i dont think you salary range is taxable but you still have to declare with LHDN.
imax80
post May 26 2009, 10:44 PM

Enthusiast
732 posts

i am very new in tax..i register in middle of april and i submit my tax after 30 april 2009..they suppose to be a refund for me..i will happen to me..my refund will be forfieted? not fair for newbie like me
imax80
post Feb 25 2010, 04:29 PM

Enthusiast
732 posts

QUOTE(BoboTheGrouch @ Feb 25 2010, 03:48 PM)
hello guys...

i need some advice on income tax... lets see..I started giving home tuition after I graduated. Im now in my early 30s & I was never employed by any company as I've been giving  freelance tuitoring and that was my only source of income. I didnt give much thought to income taxation as I was on freelance and my income fluctuated  and I had this perception that if your income is below the taxable income earned, u need not worry abt tax.I've been a freelance home tutor for years now and am still doing freelance tutoring. MY income these pass 2 years increased and I have just gotten a rented shoplot now to tutor since 2009. So, if I were to get my tax file number or sumthing like that, how do i start? what should I do?

and do i need to hire a tax agent? I realized that I didnt keep many of the receipts or whatever, including the record of fees I received. I simply didnt think about tax and have never before until lately. Are receipts or invoice for education book purchases/ stationary/ paper/ photostated notes accepted 4 tax deduction? What are the necessary documents etc that I should have?

Thanks.