Income Tax Issues

ajay67
post Apr 10 2010, 03:23 PM

2,960 posts

i got some issue on 2009 tax declaration. i took VSS early last yr & didn't work after that till jan 2010. in EA form, there is additional amount "pampasan kerana kehilangan pekerjaan". this amount is actually the vss balance after deducting the tax-free 10k per year. then under potongan, there is PCB & also arahan potongan CP 38. this potongan is the outstanding tax not settled in prev years plus the tax on the VSS. but how do i declare that i have paid tax on the VSS? when i filled in the e-filing, i got amount "cukai kena dibayar" which i don 't think is right. i expect to get some balance returned to me instead.
ajay67
post Apr 11 2010, 03:03 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 10 2010, 06:28 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, compensation under VSS scheme is not entitled to the 10k compensation/year, please read the 2010 budget book (2009 Second Stimulus Package Section)

no.. confirm we got it. that's why i didn't get full tax on my vss. they only taxed the balance after minus out the 10k/yr. anyway, i think i'll proceed with the submission eventhough there'll be "cukai kena dibayar". since i still got surplus from my VSS tax, i won't need to pay in actual.

0.0416sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:19 PM