Income Tax Issues

Dannyl
post Apr 29 2009, 02:12 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

My EA has a line titled TOTAL TAX EXEMPT ALLOWANCES/PERQUISITES/GIFTS/BENEFITS with value of RM50.10. I think this should go to Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain) / Section 110 tax deduction (others) or am I wrong?

BTW, how much is the tax rate for Public Mutual dividends? Where to find out?
Dannyl
post Apr 29 2009, 02:42 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(DV8tor @ Apr 29 2009, 02:17 AM)
Your RM50.10 is in column G in your EA form? If yes, its tax exempted. It means its not subjected to tax (my case it was my parking allowance put into column G)

However, your "Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain) / Section 110 tax deduction (others)" would be from your Public Mutual Dividends, not the RM50.10.

On regards to the tax rate for PB Mutual unit trusts, I put in 26% as the Corporate tax for 2008 is 26%. Can anyone confirm this figure?
Yes, it's column G. What did you do with your Column G? Which part of the form do I fill in?
Dannyl
post May 3 2010, 12:05 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I am eligible for refund but they sent me a letter saying I am not eligible. My name and address on the letter is correct but the No. Cukai Pendapatan is not mine. KNN CCB. More work for me to find out what went wrong.
Dannyl
post Apr 27 2011, 11:51 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 8 2011, 09:47 AM)
For Broadband receipts from TM, can we just keep the Page 1 of the TM bill ?
It states "Caj Perkhidmatan Internet"

Would that be sufficient or we need to keep the whole bill ?
I signed up for TM e-statement. Can only access the last 6 months' statements from the website. Wanted to print at TM Point, but was first told it requires RM5, then told it is not possible, then finally they sent me some kind of payment statement for all of 2010. Very troublesome. Who knew trying to go green could lead to so much troubles...
Dannyl
post Apr 27 2011, 07:49 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Ok, unit trust dividends. Year end 2010, payment date 2011, so this should be in tax for 2010 or 2011?
Dannyl
post Apr 28 2011, 07:37 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Apr 27 2011, 11:25 PM)
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 28 2011, 12:15 AM)
2011, it is always based on the payment date.
Thank you. This thread is more helpful than the LHDN people smile.gif

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Apr 27 2011, 11:51 PM)
unit trust dividend, how to file it? can anyone explain? any statement from investment company?
Use the dividend received statement from your investment company. For more help, call your investment agent biggrin.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 28 2011, 11:49 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 28 2011, 07:47 AM)
How to request for such statement ? What is the statement called ?
You can:
1) use your hardcopy statements sent by mail
2) print from your online account (mine can only see a few months' past statements)
3) ask TM what to do at tmonline@tm.com.my (they advised me to print from TM Point for RM5, but that failed, then they sent me the softcopy of the statement summary). from their response, it seems like they are not familiar with subscribers requesting for statements for tax rebates.

At pelepasan RM500 max per year, if you're at the 24% tax tier, you can save RM120. If at 19%, can save RM95 thumbup.gif

0.0193sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:29 PM