ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

Famous Audio GPS coordinates:
N 1.54119
E 103.68369
TSamjb76
post Apr 25 2011, 08:05 AM

Hi sifu craziechild, thanks but I've been to famous audio last week n met the man himself. He even recommended to me sound magus, a china product amp that comes with sound processor (built in). What is your take on this?
craziechild
post Apr 25 2011, 10:47 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

not sure about that... never heard about the brand... biggrin.gif
zacisme
post Jun 14 2011, 01:35 PM

Audited the amp, clean and powerful...
I guess you can hardly get any brand new quality amp that puts out 4x140rms with rm1600, furthermore, it comes with built-in processor^^
ogosin
post Jun 14 2011, 10:37 PM

Anyone knows a good installer in Seremban town?
zennn
post Jun 17 2011, 04:43 PM

loh thong ming....hehe, donno they still around not
tigerkiwi
post Jun 30 2011, 10:09 AM

hi all sifu in jb, please help...

i was given a sony explode HU, 2 channel amp and 8'' sub woofer. can i just install them to my stock kelisa? need to add additional items or not?

also i read from the thread that AA & Famous are good but are they welling to install for me since i dont buy anything from them? roughly how much installation cost? cheers
TSamjb76
post Jun 30 2011, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(tigerkiwi @ Jun 30 2011, 10:09 AM)
hi all sifu in jb, please help...

i was given a sony explode HU, 2 channel amp and 8'' sub woofer. can i just install them to my stock kelisa? need to add additional items or not?

also i read from the thread that AA & Famous are good but are they welling to install for me since i dont buy anything from them? roughly how much installation cost? cheers
There's no component bro. I think u need a comp set to make your set-up complete smile.gif

AA can help to install at a reasonable price u can drop by and talk to Tan - nice jovial guy.
craziechild
post Jun 30 2011, 10:58 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

what you need would be power cables and fuses connections...

i am sure they would install for you.... but of course you would have to pay for the labour... so why not drive down there to have a chat with them? biggrin.gif cheers.gif
TSamjb76
post Jun 30 2011, 11:01 AM

cheers.gif
tigerkiwi
post Jun 30 2011, 02:16 PM

thank you very much bros!! i'll bring all the stuffs to AA soon.. cheers!!
bafukie
post Jul 1 2011, 09:44 AM

1,406 posts

u just say amjb76 rekomen u... he gip discount...lol
TSamjb76
post Jul 1 2011, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 1 2011, 09:44 AM)
u just say amjb76 rekomen u... he gip discount...lol
yesterday i called tan AA straight away and told him that someone with a kelisa will come over to his shop - so he better give me discount next time i'm there hahaha..... laugh.gif

hahaha but jokes aside, his pricing is reasonable lah... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by amjb76: Jul 1 2011, 10:52 AM
Jason The 13th
post Jun 11 2015, 11:02 PM

Hi to all bro here,

May i know where is AA shop located ?? Im from JB too.

Tqvm
sonyman
post Jun 12 2015, 04:26 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(amjb76 @ Apr 17 2011, 09:07 PM)
thank you sifu bafukie,

it's hard to get a good one these days, esp in JB area as most of the brands are considered expensive for us here. unlike in KL - the market there is different.
Bro jb got more choices. Just look at the Facebook forum. So many of them from jb.
sonyman
post Jun 12 2015, 04:28 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Jun 17 2011, 04:43 PM)
loh thong ming....hehe, donno they still around not
Hey you still around... Welcome back.
silverkenari P
post Nov 5 2020, 01:34 AM

Probation

this post is 2020-2011 = 9 years old..
Any good ice installer in jb? AA and Famous? can enlightened me..
thank you..
kevinlim001
post Nov 10 2020, 01:44 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,141 posts

QUOTE(silverkenari @ Nov 5 2020, 01:34 AM)
this post is 2020-2011 = 9 years old..
Any good ice installer in jb? AA and Famous? can enlightened me..
thank you..
i recommend for Famous (impian emas) but you gonna talk to the boss and tell him want you want and you gonna wait if he is tuning/busy. Of cos if you just want to install only then its simple but their charges = quality of their work.
silverkenari P
post Nov 12 2020, 12:37 AM

Probation

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Nov 10 2020, 01:44 PM)
i recommend for Famous (impian emas) but you gonna talk to the boss and tell him want you want and you gonna wait if he is tuning/busy. Of cos if you just want to install only then its simple but their charges = quality of their work.
Thank you sir for the advice.

0.0219sec    0.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:31 AM