QUOTE(jojozep @ Apr 17 2011, 02:10 AM)
I kena tipu.my plaster ceiling for whole house cost rm12500 and contractor now say it does not come with painting..want to charge more..downlight holes confirm he will cut..now confirm electrician will cut and cost rm5/hole..first class pusing pusing..
I decided to get 2 Bangla workers to do it myself...don't want to give painting to that pusing man..
Just want to confirm...
I paint first layer with Jotun J0tatsealer 07 for primer
then paint with Jotaplast (emulsion)...
The emulsion paint is cheap 18L for rm62...but the sealer is rm170 so can I just paint 2 coats of emulsion paint i.e Jotaplast?
wow 12k sounds like deep cut throat.....tot it was 5k max for a 2storey house...maybe u had too many requirements.I decided to get 2 Bangla workers to do it myself...don't want to give painting to that pusing man..
Just want to confirm...
I paint first layer with Jotun J0tatsealer 07 for primer
then paint with Jotaplast (emulsion)...
The emulsion paint is cheap 18L for rm62...but the sealer is rm170 so can I just paint 2 coats of emulsion paint i.e Jotaplast?
btw...i always tot painting is inclusive in plaster ceiling job???? no???
Apr 17 2011, 05:30 PM

0.0154sec