You can't. You just need to flash the .49/.52 BB.
OR
Maybe you can try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1011608
Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!
Apr 30 2011, 10:48 AM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
You can't. You just need to flash the .49/.52 BB.
OR Maybe you can try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1011608 |
Apr 30 2011, 11:00 AM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
QUOTE(azlanmy @ Apr 30 2011, 09:42 AM) Question: All the while, I am using Poland BB58, then install ROM Miui / CM. Ok it's quite simple actually, I'm using Cobrato's & Trip's ROM that is works only with BB49/52. You don't need to reflash your phone to firmware that has BB49/52 or bb patch using flash tool. You only need a patch file made by cobrato to patch to bb49/52 and this patch file works with xrecovery...you can get it here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1011608If I re-flash to install BB49, as it's preferred BB by all Dev (BB49 & BB52), then how may I get the dual touch features (without upgrade to BB54 or 55/58)? So here is a simple guide...I'll be using TripNMIUI Final 1.0.63 as an example 1. Download the main file i.e the ROM and copy it into your sdcard and that will be MIUI_xperia_TripNRaVeR-v1.0.63.zip. 2. Also download the baseband patch file from cobrato using the link I gave above and copy it into your sdcard and that will be cm6bb54.zip. 3. Reboot your phone into xrecovery and do this steps :- - Factory Reset - Wipe Cache Partition - Wipe Dalvik Cache (this is under Advance Option) - Wipe Battery Status (this is under Advance Option) 4. Then choose install custom zip and choose the rom. 5. After it finish install then again choose custom zip and install cobratos's bb patch file. 6. Finally reboot the and enjoy your new rom. With this method you will still have your dual touch on your current bb54. ![]() This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 30 2011, 11:05 AM |
Apr 30 2011, 12:02 PM
Running Trip MIUI.. nice.. i'm poisoned! lol
running with trip kernel.. |
Apr 30 2011, 12:15 PM
Apr 30 2011, 12:38 PM
Now i'm flashing EW Jet V009 (Android 2.1) hehe..
Boring bah haha.. Eagerly waiting for Wolf's CM6.1.3 V07.. |
Apr 30 2011, 01:17 PM
61 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I've used EW Jet V007(zeam), but my 3G wont work,
even after i set the apn myself, i'm digi user, any1 faced this ? |
Apr 30 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(chris_7617 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:17 PM) I've used EW Jet V007(zeam), but my 3G wont work, If you want 3G u must make sure network is "GSM/WCDMA preferred".even after i set the apn myself, i'm digi user, any1 faced this ? Otherwise, try V009 just released today. This post has been edited by Eugene91: Apr 30 2011, 01:39 PM |
Apr 30 2011, 02:18 PM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Tks everybody for your kind explanation. Actually, already know how to patch BB, as I'm already with BB58. Except that I had this trouble recently to select network manually.
Anybody with MIUI can confirm this: Setting -> System Tab -> Cellular Network Settings -> Networks Oerators -> Search automatically. It cant search/select manual networks. Last week, I'm on daily trips JB - Spore for training. And having difficulties to select maxis when coming back to CIQ-JB. Tried to select manual, but unable. Believe me, I'm on Singtel even when in M'sia! Is it a known bugs? Due to this i wast thinking to fresh install BB49, as it's the ideal for custom ROM. Unfortunately i lost my dual touch feature. Tq. |
Apr 30 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(azlanmy @ Apr 30 2011, 02:18 PM) Tks everybody for your kind explanation. Actually, already know how to patch BB, as I'm already with BB58. Except that I had this trouble recently to select network manually. I never try to select the network manually, and if you want to use a generic bb49 i.e 2.0.2.A.0.24, just flash it with flashtool and after that apply Binary's dual touch patch to it.Anybody with MIUI can confirm this: Setting -> System Tab -> Cellular Network Settings -> Networks Oerators -> Search automatically. It cant search/select manual networks. Last week, I'm on daily trips JB - Spore for training. And having difficulties to select maxis when coming back to CIQ-JB. Tried to select manual, but unable. Believe me, I'm on Singtel even when in M'sia! Is it a known bugs? Due to this i wast thinking to fresh install BB49, as it's the ideal for custom ROM. Unfortunately i lost my dual touch feature. Tq. |
Apr 30 2011, 05:42 PM
Maybe you should flash 2.1.A.0.435 Global Generic instead?
Apr 30 2011, 09:08 PM
61 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:38 PM) If you want 3G u must make sure network is "GSM/WCDMA preferred". thanks, 3G connection worked on V009, Otherwise, try V009 just released today. have u all tried market not working? before this my generic ROM market suddenly stopped working it keep stuck at downloading...i've tried to clear cache but it wont works then i flash to V009, it worked at first but now it stopped work again i suspect its a google problem |
Apr 30 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(chris_7617 @ Apr 30 2011, 09:08 PM) thanks, 3G connection worked on V009, Market works fine for me have u all tried market not working? before this my generic ROM market suddenly stopped working it keep stuck at downloading...i've tried to clear cache but it wont works then i flash to V009, it worked at first but now it stopped work again i suspect its a google problem Try reflash? |
Apr 30 2011, 11:27 PM
14 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
is there anyway i could use timescape in other phone? can it be install into other?
May 1 2011, 02:12 PM
201 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: lawl |
i dun understand what u all talking...i guess need to buy this phone 1st..
May 1 2011, 02:22 PM
1,298 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
guy, any idea for the screen lock? i prefer htc screen lock (pull down), can do tat?
May 1 2011, 06:18 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
How to do smart dialing and speed dialing with the stock dialer?
May 1 2011, 06:38 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
The stock dialer is not smart
May 1 2011, 06:42 PM
986 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
May 1 2011, 06:46 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 29 2011, 06:15 PM) yeah ... workaround works but with a limitation, the connecting device must support adhoc wifi mode to be able to connect to x10. I tried using Barnacle. Started the hotspot, tried using another Android to connect to it, but it could never detect the hotspot. Did I miss something?if native hotspot, any wifi device can connect to x10. QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 1 2011, 06:38 PM) The stock dialer is not smart Ahh thanks. How about speed dialing? Also not possible?This post has been edited by Dannyl: May 1 2011, 06:47 PM |
May 1 2011, 07:44 PM
1,298 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(abundai @ May 1 2011, 06:42 PM) u can try cobrato's or Tripnraver MIUI firmware.. ya.quite new? which better, stable and smoother? how if i dont want to flash the rom? any 3rd party app able to change the screenlock? i try botlock and it look fake.lock screen slide up or down... can even preview sms or miss call when u touch em .. |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:20 AM |