Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

blacktubi
post Jun 16 2011, 03:52 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Jun 16 2011, 03:02 PM)
ok sifu, i need a little help

my friend ask me to root & flash his x10

so using this thread and the guide you sifu lay out with

i manage to do so.

now then i proceed to check if any problem crop out, and it does;

the problem is;

1 - bluetooth won't work anymore, it can detect any bluetooth device but cannot access or connected

2 - the wifi hotspot fail/error to initialized. even after install wifiblade it won't work.

so far this is the problem that i found, so any help would be appreciate
Crash the server or patch if using .52 baseband
blacktubi
post Jun 27 2011, 01:56 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jun 27 2011, 11:45 AM)
alamak.. i got big problem with wolfbreak's 007.1
last 2 days i tried to do some online transaction via cimb and maybank..
and I could not received any TAC number via cimb or maybank..
dang!..

reboot few times.. clear dalvik, partition and battery.. still not solved.

anyway encounter this kind of problem with TAC number via online banking???
No problem here from both Maybank and pbebank
blacktubi
post Jun 29 2011, 10:26 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jun 29 2011, 12:08 PM)
Anyone still using the stock earphone(handfree)? Actually it isn't bad, and I quite like it sound signture. As an oem earphone it really good thumbup.gif  . I further mod it become more isolation and trap all the detail high,mid,low.
How you do this? Mine guiding?
blacktubi
post Jul 1 2011, 10:44 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:39 PM)

the ibuds silicon not tight(ring shallow) 1. need find a way to tighten it. I curi from chepo earphone with mic (pc chating use 1) silicon ring. Ah, I think the original black rubber ring on the earphone itself can be use. haha 1 of mine original black rubber ring lost edi. So, without it the earphone very loose no grip always drop of mad.gif so I do this mod on my earphone. (Optional: put black earpad 1st for prevent earwax stay on the earphone metal grid). 1: put ibuds onto the SE earphone. 2: Then the 'silicon ring'/original black rubber ring to prevent the ibuds come out/ stay in position. 3:then cut the comply form from earplug(show in the spoiler) into half horizontally (|==|==| remove oso the rounded end one side of the earplug. U will get two semi-cylinder comply form, cut it again cross section half only not full cut from side to it center. then pull the ibuds silicon tip to become upside down (like umbrella blow upside down by wind) put semi-cylinder comply form by separate the cut part and ring it onto the ibuds silicon hos and push the ibuds silicon tip back into the position. Done rclxm9.gif without the comply form oso very good edi.

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:42 pmMine is ori set 1. Ap set always get poor earphone due to the lower price.

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:43 pmno point mod AP earphone
Nice efford. Looks like you was an Audio Lover, FiiO amp as avatar
Any nice IEM earphone, I currently looking for Omega V2 and Brainwavz M1
blacktubi
post Jul 3 2011, 01:44 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:29 AM)
Bro, I think u salah faham my maksud edi. I mean sony put damn good processor to portable gaming console but y not on mobile phone? Maybe they want step by step to earn more $$$. Ipad 2 edi using dual core so they want to in advance la. Nice finding bro on  ARM Cortex A8 = Intel Atom N2xx Diamondville core. U mean our x10 ah? SE slow la SE arc still single core doh.gif. It should be dual core ma.

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:42 am

Just new to audiophile la. Sifu form LYN audiophile teach me 1. Ur budget tight ah? Brainwave B2 dual Balance Armature driver thumbup.gif something new. BTW, what kind of music(genre) u listening? If u like bass this not suitable for u. Balance Armature driver more on detail. smile.gif
I like base but not boomy base as it might decrease the detail. Very minimum budget (100-150) as I am new to audiophile

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:13 AM)
There's been so much problems going on right there at Link2SD thread, i've been wondering whether should I try link2sd in my Xperia X10, before I start, i'll tell u guys what I know about the procedure:

1: Mount your memory card ( Mine is 8gb ) to your computer
2: Resize your main ( and only, using Minitool Partition Wizard ) partition there to less 1gb ( depends on you ) for the second partition.
3. Create a partition with the available space and make it FAT32, ext2,ext3 or ext4 and also as primary
4. Unmount your phone memory card from pc, then unplug
5. Reboot your phone
6. Turn on your phone, start linking the apps to sd

Is it correct according to the methods above? But why some people do delete the whole partition and reorganize them again into 2 partitions? And did anyone of you have tried Link2SD? does it work for X10?
This way never works for me on X10 wolf, it will get unregconized partition. But it works when plugged in to my Galaxy 5.
Haven't figured a good way of link2sd in X10

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jul 3 2011, 01:49 PM
blacktubi
post Jul 3 2011, 06:02 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 3 2011, 04:44 PM)
link2sd working, so far so good
What ROM are you using and procedure.
Multiple SD partition never works here hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Jul 4 2011, 10:23 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 3 2011, 10:47 PM)
using EWJET ROM, not custom kernel, i didnt update to the latest ROM,

1.connect your phone to the computer with your sd card in the phone
2.Use minitool partition wizard software, google it and download
3.open that software, resize your main partition at the sd to the unallocated space, depends on how much u want for your unallocated space
4. then create partition when select unallocated ( primary, etx2)
5. click apply at minitool partition wizard
6. reboot your phone
7. setup your link2sd
8. reboot again
9. start linking your apps,

that's all, working very nice right now, my internal storage is empty, lol!!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:49 pm

not sure about it too either, lol!!
Link2SD never works in CM6 for X10. Tried multiple cm6 variants.
Only works in 2.1
blacktubi
post Jul 5 2011, 02:30 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 5 2011, 01:06 AM)
hey, is there a way to make portrait change to landscape in smooth transition like iphone?
Almost impossible, but some apps are using smooth transition like ezpdf viewver. Smooth transition is just for eye candy. Android is more to performance

Added on July 5, 2011, 2:33 am
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:07 AM)
Because there's a native move to SD in 2.2+? Not all apps can be moved though..
But it works like a charm in my G5 2.2 and 2.3

Added on July 5, 2011, 2:37 am
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:23 PM)
Official Android 2.3.3 can install/move app to SD ah? now which CM most stable and all the function eg: camera, wifi can use(no issue)? And put CM have to break the boot rom or something ah? Safekah?
Some people like wolf but I like ultima. Try and you'll know.
Just click root and xrecovery in flashtool then install your rom follow those steps in xrecovery

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jul 5 2011, 02:37 AM
blacktubi
post Jul 5 2011, 05:52 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2011, 08:21 AM)
Yeah I used Ultima 5 before love the TW Launcher smile.gif
Ultima as my daily ROM until 2.3 EWJet rclxms.gif
blacktubi
post Jul 7 2011, 05:55 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jul 7 2011, 04:19 PM)
yo guys..

i wanted to try out newest zkernel.. but currently im on Wolfbreak stock kernel CM6 TW 007.2. and BB67.

how to apply newest TW 008 with zkernel and BB67 from my current phone?

i read some just flash TW 008 and zkernel after that.. no need to BB patch if already BB67... it that right?

confuse nih.. Wolfbreak did not explain much about how-to for TW V008.. is it need to flash it fresh? or patch it from V007/007.2?  rclxub.gif
Hi bro, been walking in trade zone and saw you using DNA Microsdhc right
how was the performance bro, mind do some benchmarking test?
blacktubi
post Jul 7 2011, 06:06 PM

-
8,410 posts

Interesting news
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1155265
blacktubi
post Jul 7 2011, 06:21 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jul 7 2011, 06:10 PM)
oic.. so no need patch BB52 BB54 bla bla.. ?
so i need to  install TW 008 direct? and it will overwite all my current 007.2 right? which mean TW008 is a stand alone ROM not an update..

then patch up with zKernel.. thats it?

how about OC.. are u on 1.1ghz or 998mhz? WB said not all X10 can support 1.1ghz..

thanks eugene

Added on July 7, 2011, 6:17 pm

I dont understand what is it about in detail.. but i know its about cracking bootloader.. hehe betul tak?
It means full bootloader cracking which means now we can have the real ROM flashing.
which means, function like 16M is possible if our screen support it.
Custom os like WP7 too.
SE will be rclxub.gif
Thanks to the bug by Qualcomm too.
blacktubi
post Jul 8 2011, 11:00 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 8 2011, 10:29 PM)
now thinkin between
arc
sensation
galaxy s2
S2 have more DEV and better hardware
blacktubi
post Jul 9 2011, 08:31 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 9 2011, 03:28 PM)
I noticed my phone had a screen protector already?? I just peeled of the one installed by the shop(since it was already peeled accidentally by the capdase jacket and filled with dust..)

Should I remove it before applying a new screen protector? or use the one which was 'stock'?
Keep the stock one, it was quite good and thick. Good job SE on this.
blacktubi
post Jul 27 2011, 10:03 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 27 2011, 09:31 PM)
Any good backup method ah? I use gmail sync my contact.
try 91 assistant, chinese software but english translation is weird. everything can backup
blacktubi
post Jul 29 2011, 10:24 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:15 PM)
XDA yeap. Even zdhihu did it biggrin.gif

WARNING!: According to Z root does not work anymore.
Flashtool works to flash to 2.1?
Wont update until confirmation
blacktubi
post Jul 29 2011, 11:02 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:30 PM)
is the official GB out yet? i believe no, but right now I am using EWJet custom ROM, how to update to 2.3? just connect usb to laptop, change back to 2.1 stock rom, then update again to 2.3? or?

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 29 2011, 09:53 PM)
Looks like update out for 1241-1846 kit.

Flash this http://www.multiupload.com/4HAO78HS6A using flashtool and update using PC Companion.

I'm not responsible for anything  brows.gif
Flash the package provided by eugene through flash tool and plug your phone into the pc and start SE pc companion
blacktubi
post Jul 31 2011, 07:21 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 31 2011, 06:55 PM)
TripNpoyo fighting with Wolf now lol!

Trip is too egoish(got such word ka? cannot describe)..
The epic fellow.
Stated get full hd working unfortunately, dev stopped lol
blacktubi
post Aug 2 2011, 08:40 PM

-
8,410 posts

Tried wolf 005
Still not as good as the smooth cm7 in my g5.
Everything works well, minor FCs. Waiting CM7 with working cam for x10
blacktubi
post Aug 2 2011, 10:53 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:44 PM)
any good screen Capture app beside ShootMe? ios like press home + power thumbup.gif
dropcap2 or ddms in adb

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0425sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:38 AM