8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

abundai
post Jun 21 2011, 12:05 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 21 2011, 01:34 AM)
actually no just that i wanna try and see got what difference. i will now install the 3 things that you said and come back here asap. hopefully this time problem will solve.
yeah... i tried wolfs rom too.. but only main rom and the update v007.1...
i didnt install tranparent addon cos it makes reading the text harder against my colorful wallpaper...
fuguremove is only when u have trouble with your favorit games...as i dont hav any trouble with any games, so i dropped it...
cm remove? i dont see the need too...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 21 2011, 12:06 PM
abundai
post Jun 22 2011, 12:11 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Ayunkz @ Jun 21 2011, 07:55 PM)
Android 2.3 Gingerbread: (Camera functionality currently unavailable, some bugs please refer to the respective thread of the ROM)
-Cyanogen CM7.0.3 J022 K011/K012 Gingerbread 2.3.3 FINAL by jeperlea
Information & Instructions: Click HERE

guna ini >.>

if i dowant this rom can i changes to other rom ? macam eclair ?
hmm.gif pelik jugak soalan ko ni...
kalau dah boleh install custom rom, kenapa plak tak leh install balik standard eclair?
anyway, kalau betol2 tak tau... keyword - FLASHTOOL... baca guide kat first page tu...

abundai
post Jun 22 2011, 05:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(tengcm @ Jun 22 2011, 05:38 PM)
-X10i Global Generic 2.1update1 build 2.1.A.0.435 Firmware [For those that did not get the latest update via SE PC Companion] Link
or
-X10i German Generic 2.1.B.0.1 Firmware [Seems to be much responsive/faster than the 2.1.A.0.435 firmware] Link

Is it better to flash german generic?
2.1.B.0.1 in stock 2.1.. its the fastest 2.1 offical rom from SE...
not sure why, but I have market problem with 2.1 official rom... other custom froyo rom has no issue... pelik tol!!!

abundai
post Jun 28 2011, 05:22 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jun 27 2011, 05:27 PM)
also facing this issue.request TAC 3 times.didnt received it.i try restore back rom that using stock kernel, TAC coming in like bullet tongue.gif
does WB rom has DND mode (blacklist application)
open ur messaging, go to settings.. look for DND or blacklist or something similar....
uncheck filter for unknown numbers or something... if this option is checked, unknown number like Maybank will be filtered out...
also check ur call setting too..

i cant recall exactly, cos now im on stock 2.1 rom...

Added on June 28, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jun 27 2011, 11:45 AM)
alamak.. i got big problem with wolfbreak's 007.1
last 2 days i tried to do some online transaction via cimb and maybank..
and I could not received any TAC number via cimb or maybank..
dang!..

reboot few times.. clear dalvik, partition and battery.. still not solved.

anyway encounter this kind of problem with TAC number via online banking???
This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 28 2011, 05:25 PM
abundai
post Jun 29 2011, 04:53 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 29 2011, 04:06 AM)
eh
you also back on 2.1 stock?

yup.. need to use full camera funtion..
and somehow, i kinda like mediascape too.... running the latest 2.1B rom isn't so bad..
noticeable improvement compared to 2.1.435..

after testing all the custom rom, in the end, i end up only using it for calls, sms, watasapp and FB... nothing more..
Flash browsing is not that important like i used to think...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 29 2011, 04:57 PM
abundai
post Jul 5 2011, 09:28 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jul 5 2011, 07:23 PM)
Cheers brah, good to be here! I'm sticking to stock until SE releases GB next month and the stable GB ROMs come out on XDA.  rclxms.gif
the only way to get a good performance on stock 2.1 is to root and install JIT V2...
u'll get higher quadrant and mflop reading....
remove timescape using titanium backup, and u'll get slightly higher reading...

but none of the above will give u REALLY noticeable result in performance.. only higher quadrant results.. for syok only...
abundai
post Jul 6 2011, 06:33 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jul 6 2011, 06:43 AM)
Done everything, I actually notice a MUCH better result in real-world performance! Smooth scrolling across the home screens as well as the app drawer, as well as quicker launching of apps. Also, Quadrant scores improved for syok value as well, haha. From a 380 to a 780!  rclxms.gif
Seems to be the mutual consensus around XDA as well, but the lazy bone in me is asking me to wait a month for GB, haha.  biggrin.gif
well.. diff person would see things differently... normally, its the standard launcher that makes the 2.1 looks a bit sluggish.. if u use LauncherPro for example, u can customise ur homescreen to use cache.. it'll make 2.1 "feels" smoother when u scroll between the pages...

QUOTE(bankchai @ Jul 6 2011, 10:36 AM)
Their got few apps i install, 1st is running ATK, then running game or google map it will restart in few min time, du know is my system file crash or what, will try to use PC companion to repair it, is it advice to install ATK to the device or juice defender ? Thanks for your time  tongue.gif
autoreboot even after SEUS repair? i had this problem before.. specially while playing game, using GPS etc.. normal calls, sms no issue..
its the mobo overheat issue..after sent for warranty claim, all back to normal... they replace the mobo...you can also try and check ur battery or sdcard first...

QUOTE(carepayer @ Jul 6 2011, 05:30 PM)
do we have any free gps app for x10?
free gps? nope.. dont think so.. all paid ones...
unless u want to support piracy... then try and google it urself.. this forum dont support piracy ...

abundai
post Jul 7 2011, 10:43 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 7 2011, 09:41 AM)
Probably ATK killing your game or Google Maps.  If I set my Process Monitor Widget Pro to kill too aggressively, my apps close by themselves too.  Now I kill manually, not automatically.
Of course got free ones.  Check these out.  There should be more.

Waze
MapQuest
Does this gps uses data like google map? Or gps signal only like papago?
abundai
post Jul 7 2011, 05:48 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(bankchai @ Jul 7 2011, 01:29 PM)
Just send back for warranty claim, now more worse, after restart few time ..sim card also cant detect already, showing no services ...lolz  cry.gif 
Hope their will change mobo for me ...haiz...i think this month have to use back my K750i...  shakehead.gif
definitely MOBO issue..
if they change the MOBO, your IMEI number will change... ask them to update your receipt or warranty card, so it will show the latest IMEI number..
later if got another issue, easy for you ....
abundai
post Jul 8 2011, 09:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(bankchai @ Jul 8 2011, 08:54 PM)
But i buying AP set, du know the guy will change the MOBO or not, i scare them just flash the firmware and give it back to me..=.=!
But as you say is MOBO issue, and if really change it sure the IMEI number will change...hope they will change NEW mobo for me  notworthy.gif
Yup.. imei number must be diff...
it happens to me
abundai
post Jul 14 2011, 08:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(B0uNceR @ Jul 13 2011, 07:59 AM)
How to do that ? I already search but only got "data settings" inside the wireless and networks.
ok...

there's 3 settings that u need to know....

1 - Background Data (under account & settings).... u need to hav this enable for wifi OR mobile network (gprs, 2g,3g etc) to work...
2 - WIFI
3 - Data Enabled (under mobile network)

always keep #1 enabled if u want to connect to internet (either by WIFI or Mobile Network)....
only enable #3 if you hav dataplan .. or if ur willing to pay pay-as-u-use basis
for #2, i think u should know la when to use it...

also, under WIFI advance settings, set it to "never sleep".. i'm sure u can figure out what will happen if you set it differently....

This post has been edited by abundai: Jul 14 2011, 08:49 PM
abundai
post Jul 15 2011, 01:25 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:09 AM)
Thanks, it was taken while going through the LRT tunnel wink.gif
Having a good camera like x10 is one thing, but getting the rite pic at the angle n moment is pure skill
abundai
post Jul 15 2011, 07:16 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 15 2011, 03:57 PM)
xRecover sucesfuly installed not there .  rclxub.gif
15/052/2011 03:52:41 - INFO  - Connected device : X10
15/052/2011 03:52:52 - INFO  - Installed version of busybox : BusyBox v1.16.0 (2010-01-29 22:31:34 CET) multi-call binary.
15/053/2011 03:53:11 - WARN  - Please check your Phone and 'ALLOW' Superuseraccess!
15/053/2011 03:53:17 - INFO  - Root Access Allowed
15/053/2011 03:53:24 - INFO  - Rebooting into recovery mode
15/053/2011 03:53:35 - INFO  - Running rebootrecovery  as root thru sysrun
15/053/2011 03:53:41 - INFO  - Phone will reboot into recovery mode
did you install xrecovery in the first place? button on the far right (next to optimise)....
simply choosing "Advance-Xrecovery-reboot into recovery" will not auto install it for you....
abundai
post Jul 20 2011, 03:02 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:08 PM)
good day to x10 user, im just got my x10(2.1) from my cousin(2nd hand which 1yr old). but i found it drained battery so fast(4hrs drained 30% from full battery). any idea?
first time user normally will see fast battery drain...
cos u play with it a lot, browse market, play games etc.... happens to all user with a new gadget to play with smile.gif
secondly, do u have 2G/3G data connection active? that would also explain poor battery life...

try googling on "improve battery performance for X10".. u'll get hundreds of result.. few of which are just talking about the same thing...

last but not least, wait for Gingerbread update this coming august.. i'm sure it'll have better battery performance under normal usage...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jul 20 2011, 03:04 PM
abundai
post Jul 21 2011, 03:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:59 AM)
I am using viber rclxms.gif on my x10 and my ipod. Try it everyone. It an alternative of Whatapps, Ping... BBM with free voip voice call thumbup.gif
got voice call over internet?.. cool.. gonna try this out and see if the sound quality is good
abundai
post Jul 23 2011, 02:12 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 23 2011, 01:50 AM)
Still papago is the best , why search for garmin as no junction view  rclxm9.gif
But garmin suggested route is much better than papago. I used both at the same time, just to test.
settings set to use recommended route. Papago ask me to use roads with more junction, thus longer time to reach destination compared to garmin. I know that area very well, so I know which route is best and faster...
I like papago only when on highway, with confusing junction..
abundai
post Jul 25 2011, 12:30 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ Jul 24 2011, 08:50 PM)
Is viber good enough to use???drop me ur opinion here smile.gif
personally I think not so good, cause it use internet connection...mean if the internet connection not so good, the calls will be disturbed. by the way, will viber use alot of data?? since I using Digi rm33 300mb per month, i scare it will exceed my limit...
wat do u expect? its a VOIP apps, of course it uses internet (wifi, dataplan) to make calls.... thats the whole point...
abundai
post Jul 25 2011, 02:57 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jul 25 2011, 10:11 AM)
A few sources are claiming gb is coming this weekend. Let's pray for the best because my stock 2.1 is a pain in the @$$. Keeps restarting on me randomly now. The only reason I'm sticking to stock now is because of the camera
Random restart on official firmware? Dat might also be hardware issue..most of the time, its the mobo
abundai
post Jul 25 2011, 11:54 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(aduhai @ Jul 25 2011, 03:31 PM)
Its happened to me when i just bough my X10. At home I charged my X10, The battery shown 1% charging. I explorer my X10, its restarted randomly, I though its is normal for X10 because of the battery remains 1%. After hours by hours until 4 hours, my phone keeps restarting, and the battery shown charging at 1% after recharging about 4 hours. Then I realize that s  something abnormal happened to my X10, quickly I took my X10 to the shop and complaint to the seller. The seller exchange my X10 with another  newly arrived X10, brought back my X10 start charging and exploring, everything smooth until now and waiting for Gingerbread 2.3.3 to feed my phone. cool.gif
Good to hear.. sum say the first few batches of x10 may get the random reboot due to mobo issues.. I sent for warranty claim as it happen to me after 1 month of usage... they swap my mobo...
abundai
post Jul 26 2011, 07:17 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:45 PM)
especially HTC(not offence for HTC user, i was HTC user  tongue.gif ),
they got plenty of flagship products.  rclxub.gif
I guess they don bother to upgrade after their product launched. 
if you want last OS, pls go ahead for their latest products. sweat.gif

x10i ~so far i think is the smartphone provided official upgrade quite frequent.
from 1.6 --> 2.1--> now going to 2.3  rclxms.gif
SE frequent update? before this - NO..quite poor update cycle compared to those HTC, Samsung etc...
SE was bang by all X10 users when they say no update beyond 2.1 last time...
So all the dev in XDA had to come up with custom 2.2...
and not until Arc was launched, a few months after that, SE announce that x10 will get 2.3....
i was really a marketing gimmick i think....so people would by the ARC....

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0417sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:00 AM