♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

hypermount
post Jul 14 2011, 10:48 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Hey guys any idea how to recover a bricked SGA.

After flash CWM in ROM Manager - the phone became dead....cant reboot into recovery anymore.
hypermount
post Jul 15 2011, 11:29 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Jul 15 2011, 01:33 AM)
Walao.. After so many post, still someone brick it using ROM manager.. ROM manager,as im posting this, doesnt have CWM yet.. U just need to flash the zip file from XDA [only works for 2.3.3/2.3.4] in recovery mode.. I suggest u make up a strong story about how u just trying to reset factory setting and suddenly phone cant turn on, and send it to warranty.. smile.gif
QUOTE(huatty @ Jul 15 2011, 10:58 AM)
because...normally for new comer, they will not read all 100+ pages from this thread, the easy way is, read the 1st page, the 1st page got a lot of useful information to setup our SGA, BUT.......ROM Manager also 1 of the recommend backup tool in 1st page, i already PM the owner of this thread, but he still not respond yet......so sad..
yup..thanks guys..pls update on 1st page..the fault of the owner also..can't see his phone list still want to proceed haiya.

0.0409sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:14 PM