♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

grumpywhites
post Apr 22 2011, 03:53 PM

30 posts

Plan to upgrade to galaxy SL,

Anyone interested with my 3 weeks old galaxy ace can PM me, i'll give the detail smile.gif
grumpywhites
post May 10 2011, 01:37 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ May 10 2011, 10:06 AM)
my phone battery died..even when i fully charged it and my hp was off. anyone experience similar issue? havent try to recharge and on it back..didnt bring my charger with me..

this issue can claim back at samsung shop right?
Seems like you're having SOD problem, bring the phone to Samsung Service Center, they will check for you
grumpywhites
post May 12 2011, 03:40 PM

30 posts

Previously have SOD problem with my galaxy ace...send to samsung cervice centre in Plaza Berjaya, almost 1 week kena godek2 by technician...they change the motherboard...now the problem FIX...no more SOD rclxm9.gif
grumpywhites
post Jun 2 2011, 01:35 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jun 1 2011, 07:00 PM)
to anyone that have SOD prob and already send it to service center. when u got the phone back, do they solved the prob?
yup...they solved the SOD prob... smile.gif

the technician told me they change the motherboard notworthy.gif
grumpywhites
post Jun 2 2011, 07:00 AM

30 posts

For my fist visit to the service centre...they format the software...but after 48 hours...the SOD occurs back vmad.gif

then for the second visit...leave the phone there for almost 1 weeks...they change the hardware...and....now no more SOD thumbup.gif
grumpywhites
post Jun 2 2011, 11:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jun 2 2011, 07:07 PM)
may i know how long does it take for u to get it back?
any samsung service center can ah?
it take 1 weeks to get my phone back blush.gif

Supposed all Samsung Sevice Centre can solved the problem smile.gif

If you in Klang Valley better goes to Samsung Service Centre in Plaza Berjaya
grumpywhites
post Jun 3 2011, 10:41 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Jun 3 2011, 09:35 PM)
nope, not yet
UK already have the official GB update through KIES for Samsung Galaxy S
grumpywhites
post Jun 14 2011, 10:05 AM