♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

bowerchung
post Jun 9 2011, 09:53 AM

562 posts

Hi SGA users, i am intrested to root my SGA.

BUT how to UNROOT it back when i dun need it??? hmm.gif

thank you!

"Just wanna ask before i ROOT it" unsure.gif

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Jun 9 2011, 10:12 AM
bowerchung
post Jun 9 2011, 09:11 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(cycgeh @ Jun 9 2011, 07:55 PM)
sorry to ask a noob question...
what is ROOT?
1st page of the post got show pls read brows.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jun 9 2011, 01:50 PM)
oh thank u for answering... maybe TS can pin this up for future reference...
ya that's y i ask, coz 1st page didnt show + so many pages for this SGA post difficult for me to find the answer unsure.gif

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Jun 9 2011, 09:13 PM
bowerchung
post Jun 11 2011, 11:26 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(Evolutionf33 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:47 PM)
Off the live wallpaper. My battery can last about one whole day.
how to off, can teach abit?

thank you.
bowerchung
post Jun 17 2011, 02:54 PM

562 posts

Why my extra installed widget won't run after i restarted my SGA phone?

Some widget like battery indicator, System Info Widget won't run after i restart my SGA.

Why?!?!?! Please HELP.

Thank you!
bowerchung
post Jun 17 2011, 04:02 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 17 2011, 03:49 PM)
Move back the widget app to internal memory.
now came out "Failed to launch application, No activity defined for launcher!" rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

How?

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Jun 17 2011, 04:14 PM
bowerchung
post Jun 17 2011, 04:22 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(shazwanshah45 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:09 PM)
try to reinstalled it..u root ur phone rite?
reinstalled at least 10times, rooted with superoneclick, tried to move into phone memory but will make it unable to launch.

Problem: Whenever i restart my SGA the widget will gone and unable to launch, this mean i need to reinstall it to make it work again.

any more suggestion? Or any of you encounter this problem?

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Jun 17 2011, 04:23 PM
bowerchung
post Jun 18 2011, 11:26 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Jun 17 2011, 05:55 PM)
u use app2sd enabler? please make sure the widget install in internal memory. because if u install on sd.. after reboot there is no widget on the list and existing widget in home screen is not working.
hi, is "app2sd enabler" OR "Move2SD Enabler"?? hmm.gif

coz cant find "app2sd enabler" in android market.

i have "APP 2 SD Pro" also seem not working. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Jun 18 2011, 11:26 AM
bowerchung
post Jun 20 2011, 08:37 PM

562 posts

Anyone noe where i can get a "SMOOTH Black back cover" just like the white back cover?

coz i dun like the rough black cover. ohmy.gif
bowerchung
post Jul 6 2011, 09:39 PM

562 posts

Anyone here have PAPAGO software for ANDROID download link? (Must be working 1 and if possible latest version larh) nod.gif

want map for Malaysia only, but have SG also nvm.

Anyone provide the link is MUCH APPRECIATED. icon_question.gif

THANK YOU !!

0.0469sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:04 AM