♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

iAlien
post Jul 29 2011, 07:48 PM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jul 29 2011, 02:17 PM)
previously i also thought that.. do u mean when u type sms or u wan whole phone using chinese?

whole phone chinese: go to setting, language there shud have 中文, if sms, tap the msg box about 2-3sec, choose input method, select "DioPen Chinese IME".

try this if success...  smile.gif
nope~ i think the seller dont knowsomehow, help me cancel the chinese~ he help me rooted already
now the problems is cant see chinese and
i cant connect usb cable to pc
( nothing what what Plug your G1 into your computer using the USB lead bundled with the device. Bring down the notification menu and touch the 'USB connected' icon, then select 'Mount.')
happen in my ace~ i kena con? doh.gif
ivankoh
post Jul 29 2011, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(izzoe @ Jul 28 2011, 06:52 PM)
Have u flash coderom with cfroot? if not then definetely firstUA better.. i flash firstUA but notice not much of a different because i already convert my system to ext4 when in coderom using cfroot kernel..
ehhh....sori..may i know wat is cfroot?? tongue.gif
i m a very beginner and i not so good in all this technical wording.... blush.gif
richgod
post Jul 29 2011, 09:09 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 29 2011, 07:48 PM)
nope~ i think the seller dont knowsomehow, help me cancel the chinese~ he help me rooted already
now the problems is cant see chinese and
i cant connect usb cable to pc
( nothing what what Plug your G1 into your computer using the USB lead bundled with the device. Bring down the notification menu and touch the 'USB connected' icon, then select 'Mount.')
happen in my ace~ i kena con? doh.gif
I think u need download samsung KIES
Kies
Is totally cannot read a chinese word or juz some chinese have a square?
danielcmugen
post Jul 29 2011, 09:57 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 29 2011, 05:43 PM)
No need '<' and '>'.
PC 1231352135135
Oh rats! They say my imei not registered...
gkl83
post Jul 29 2011, 10:46 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 29 2011, 09:57 PM)
Oh rats! They say my imei not registered...

imei registration wasnt the priority...
most important u must have the hard copy of receipt instead...
perhaps the seller will do fraud case as seller may register IMEI later even though sold for months...

i think is the time for new V3 thread for SGA? smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 29 2011, 11:04 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:46 PM)
imei registration wasnt the priority...
most important u must have the hard copy of receipt instead...
perhaps the seller will do fraud case as seller may register IMEI later even though sold for months...

i think is the time for new V3 thread for SGA? smile.gif
So is it a good idea to call the seller tomorrow to ask him activate warranty? Receipt enough? How am I supposed to know if the seller is real authorized dealer?

Yes, its time for v3. smile.gif
gkl83
post Jul 29 2011, 11:12 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 29 2011, 11:04 PM)
So is it a good idea to call the seller tomorrow to ask him activate warranty? Receipt enough? How am I supposed to know if the seller is real authorized dealer?

Yes, its time for v3. smile.gif

i think is fine that u can show ur receipt to SME while warranty claim...
if the seller didnt registration IMEI for you, it is the issues between seller and SME...

but still SME able to trace when the IMEI sold to the seller, SME will able to justify whether ur hp still under warranty or not... smile.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 29 2011, 11:17 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:12 PM)
i think is fine that u can show ur receipt to SME while warranty claim...
if the seller didnt registration IMEI for you, it is the issues between seller and SME...

but still SME able to trace when the IMEI sold to the seller, SME will able to justify whether ur hp still under warranty or not... smile.gif
Samsung Berjaya told me they will follow receipt date for warranty. If no receipt, follow warranty date in their system.
danielcmugen
post Jul 30 2011, 12:08 AM

5,538 posts

Tq very much. smile.gif
coolyl91
post Jul 30 2011, 06:36 AM

Btw guys...Is there any link about odin software to share? I wanted to flash my sga with third party roms ~.~
Eclipxe
post Jul 30 2011, 12:06 PM

158 posts

good afternoon! just bought Ace yesterday nite~ am still totally clueless of what I can do with it as previously I'm a Nokia user and using non-smart phone. LOL.
gkl83
post Jul 30 2011, 01:31 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Eclipxe @ Jul 30 2011, 12:06 PM)
good afternoon! just bought Ace yesterday nite~ am still totally clueless of what I can do with it as previously I'm a Nokia user and using non-smart phone. LOL.

use ur SGA to download apps from https://market.android.com/
just click the android icon on ur SGA screen then will lead to the website... smile.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 30 2011, 01:34 PM
richgod
post Jul 30 2011, 04:15 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

My Noob SGA from Ori Froyo2.2 flash to Gb2.3.3>>Gb2.3.4
N currently Rom FirstUA.
But still Never Stop everyday have several times auto shut down.
Even though juz put on the table or pocket n no touch it.
kirokiroshin
post Jul 30 2011, 07:06 PM

233 posts

anyone know FirstUA ROM support chinese language or not?
gkl83
post Jul 30 2011, 07:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ Jul 30 2011, 04:15 PM)
My Noob SGA from Ori Froyo2.2 flash to Gb2.3.3>>Gb2.3.4
N currently Rom FirstUA.
But still Never Stop everyday have several times auto shut down.
Even though juz put on the table or pocket n no touch it.

no happened on me before for auto shut down...
is it bcos u enabled wifi all the time?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 30 2011, 07:07 PM
richgod
post Jul 30 2011, 07:59 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Jul 30 2011, 07:06 PM)
anyone know FirstUA ROM support chinese language or not?
No.juz can read only.but u can install 3rd party software for writing sms.
izzoe
post Jul 30 2011, 08:00 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ivankoh @ Jul 29 2011, 09:05 PM)
ehhh....sori..may i know wat is cfroot?? tongue.gif
i m a very beginner and i not so good in all this technical wording.... blush.gif
I also dont know.. But i really recommend u flash FirstUA coz it will automatically convert your system to ext4(faster!).. Even let u to flash through recovery.. The risk of bricking is minimal.. But still, anything can go wrong so DWYOR.. smile.gif
richgod
post Jul 30 2011, 08:00 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 30 2011, 07:07 PM)
no happened on me before for auto shut down...
is it bcos u enabled wifi all the time?
I will try disable my wifi,if still have a problem,maybe is times for change loh.
coolyl91
post Jul 30 2011, 08:18 PM

Hi guys, i am planning to backup my currrent froyo rom. I have downloaded odin and everything tat it needs. But it still cant detect the present of my phone. Is there any tutorial or guide? plsss
kareine0722
post Jul 31 2011, 12:22 AM

21 posts

I have few questions...

1. Anyone know how to use 0.facebook? After I access diginet n after sometimes it charges my credit (i'm using prepaid) for rm8. How to avoid the unnecessary charge?

2. how to use mms? I set my setting to digi mms but I can't send mms also. It take a very long time and keep pending.

3. What is the function of micro sd adapter and how to use it?

Thank you very much....

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0296sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:53 PM