ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...
yazidalgresh
Nov 28 2011, 08:44 AM
hai. just bought u46sv on saturday. it seems that some of my function key(eg voulume n wifi) doesnt work. but brightness function can function. is this related to software or hardware? can i fix it myself? and everytime i restart the laptop, the icons appear on the desktop. but i have unchecked the show desktop icons. what's wrong ah? really worried coz a few days use already got problem:(
yazidalgresh
Nov 29 2011, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Nov 28 2011, 08:34 PM) you mean the blue FN keys? just go to the asus website and download and install the ATK package for your laptop model. should work after that. for the icons.. can give a screenshot? you're talking about desktop shortcuts or the icons on the side taskbar? yes, the blue key. i'll try downloading it Added on November 29, 2011, 8:39 amthe fn key fixed already. thanks!:) Added on November 29, 2011, 8:46 ambtw, i use the event viewer to see the boot time. it's an average of 99secs. i think that's quite long. when i open the boot degradation it seems that backgroung prefetch time takes a lot of the boot time. any suggestion on how to reduce the boot time? i saw from a forum a guy made his boot time 27secs. same model This post has been edited by yazidalgresh: Nov 29 2011, 08:46 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
yazidalgresh
Nov 29 2011, 11:12 PM
why didnt i think of that in the first place-.- already done that. installed soluto too. but still doesnt make any big change to boot time. what's the key for BIOS during start up? i want to enable quick boot in bios
yazidalgresh
Nov 30 2011, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 30 2011, 05:09 PM) Should be the Power 4 Gear overriding the desktop icon settings.. http://www.msfn.org/board/topic/140262-how...a-or-windows-7/thanks sifu. gonna try it later  but i'll just remove the icons. i think the power 4 gear not that responsive i installed a lot of programs these few days. somehow i cant open windows media player or chrome. what might be causing it?
yazidalgresh
Nov 30 2011, 07:11 PM
chrome ok already. just media player. i can open it only once. when i close it and click the icon on start menu nothing happens. doesnt show up in task manager either. i had to restart the laptop
yazidalgresh
Nov 30 2011, 07:51 PM
yes. precisely
yazidalgresh
Jan 25 2012, 11:33 AM
hai, i have a u46sv. as u might now the speaker is quite awful. so i tend to use my earphones. but i can hear a 'screeching' sound. it wud get worse if i connect my hard drive at the usb port besides the audio jack. any solutions to this problem?
yazidalgresh
Jan 27 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(azliayob @ Jan 27 2012, 03:32 PM) what is ur earphone brand? the sound appear when use ordinary earphone (I tested it) .. but, if you plug in more quality earphone (i use Sony), the screeching gone.. but, i don't know for how long... try different earphone or headphone.. i use sonic gear. later i'll borrow my friends earphone. will tell you if the problem persist. thanks