ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...
jorakman
Nov 24 2011, 11:26 AM

Hi. I am thinking to get Asus A series. The model i am considering:
A43SA-VX038V (i5 2430M + AMD Radeon 6730M) A43SV-VX203V (i5 2430M + NV GT 540m)
According to salesperson, there is no Optimus feature for A43SV model. Is there any similar feature for A43SA?
jorakman
Nov 24 2011, 11:46 AM

In that case, between 6730m and gt540m, using which GPU the battery will last longer and less overheat?
Salespersons LY mostly say GT540m better My google finding says 6730m.
jorakman
Nov 24 2011, 12:23 PM

There is one asus salesperson he told me to go for GT540m He used previous asus model with 5730m to play games Call of Duty. He can feel the heat start at the keyboard. Then he play the same game on the asus model with GT540m. There are fan noise and can feel the heat coming out from heat sink. But the laptop will not feel as hot as the one with 5730m. Conversely, there is a sifu say that in consensus most pro will say ati 6xxxm series is cooler than gt5xx series. In fact most sifu on forum say 6730m is better. ......confuse........ Added on November 24, 2011, 12:25 pmQUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 24 2011, 12:08 PM) http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=351351it said 5730 got hot issue then 6730 might got. 5650 they said will make the fan noise.  maybe cos i'm 5650 user. Hi. You are using asus laptop as well? A/N/U series? So how does 5650 perform? so far so good? Will it get too hot easily? This post has been edited by jorakman: Nov 24 2011, 12:25 PM
jorakman
Nov 24 2011, 02:20 PM

Just read through a website in china. They review the Asus laptop with GPU 540M and 5730m They use software to tell the CPU, GPU and HDD temperature. Besides they also use Fluke heat camera to measure the keyboard temperature. Here's the part i am not understand: The software result shows that 6730m has lower temperature. But using the Fluke heat camera it shows that laptop has the heat more "concentrated". Why is that happen? 540m : http://nb.zol.com.cn/221/2219933.html 5730m: http://nb.zol.com.cn/201/2010104.html
jorakman
Nov 24 2011, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 24 2011, 02:26 PM) Its different generation Asus. The A42 generation runs quite hot, the A42Jv with GT335M always hit 90C when gaming, HDD also can hit 50C... and that A40Ja is equivalent with A42Ja in Malaysia.. emm so if to compare fairly, i should compare laptop model GT335m to 5730m. in this case, 5730m win.........? thus if laptop model gt540m vs 6730m, 6730m better? This post has been edited by jorakman: Nov 24 2011, 04:29 PM
jorakman
Dec 10 2011, 08:20 PM

Hi. I want to buy the model A43SV - VX203V.
I heard some people selling recond asus laptop. Is it true?
How to know that the laptop is recond? How to ensure that asus laptop is genuine or new laptop?
This post has been edited by jorakman: Dec 10 2011, 11:36 PM
jorakman
Dec 12 2011, 09:46 AM

Just bought A series. The reseller tell me to burn recovery disk, 25GB which requires 6 DVD disks.
In asus there is a software to help you to burn the recovery disk. Can i just create the recovery image and store into my external hard disk, instead of burning DVD disk? If can, how?