ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...
freakjb
May 18 2011, 06:05 PM

hi fwens.. help me..i have problem with my new u41jv.. i dont have idea wat happen with my laptop.. when i play games like FIFA11... great 3d quality.. but when i use to watch movie..or drama.. using VLC..MPC..jetAudio..or whatever.. i didnt give great quality video.. i play a movie witb BRip 1.6gb..but still da quality of da screen showing similar just like watching rm5-cetak-rompak-cd,its so bad quality with a little bit noise and 'petak-petak'.. plz help me..
freakjb
May 18 2011, 06:38 PM

u play it on my member's desktop.. its seem truly BLUE-RAY quality...
all movie i play bad quality..dunno why..
my fwen said mybe bcoz lappy got thin lid lcd.. i dun think so...
freakjb
May 18 2011, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 18 2011, 07:24 PM) Can printscreen the movie where the pixel occur ? here is printscreen pic taken from film RED.2010.BDRip.Xvid. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by freakjb: May 18 2011, 09:18 PM
freakjb
May 18 2011, 09:37 PM

nop..i already use it by using nvidia optimus..plz help me.. i feel like regret buying this lappy..uwaaaaa~ ='(
freakjb
May 18 2011, 09:42 PM

b4 dis i already change try it using intel HD..still no changes... but then i try to change in nVidia Control panel to maximize quality setting,then it become worst...and also when i play FIFA11 too..
freakjb
May 18 2011, 09:51 PM

hm...i didn't try that b4..currently downloading latest nVidia driver.. hope it helps..if still da same,then i gonna do what u suggest.. izit always happen conflict problem with codec?
and.. last time,i uninstall unused bloatwares..n now when i try fn+F2 for wifi..its not functioning..any idea? i need to unable it from control panel when want to online..
freakjb
May 18 2011, 09:55 PM

ok thanx..i will reply the result later... thanx 4 ur concern...
freakjb
May 26 2011, 06:06 PM

i hav a41jf.. currently making consideration to change my HDD to SSD.. so in my mind now..i'm stuck either to choose.. i) OCZ vertex 2 120gb rm690 warrnty : 3years http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1597916ii)Intel SSD X25-M 160GB Gen2 (OEM) rm 700 only!! warrnty 1month (personal warranty) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1598622iii)Intel SSD 320 Series G3 120gb rm750 (too expensive for me but still affordable,need to think twice..huhu) 3 years https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1820276iv) 500gb Momentus XT Hybrid (this is not ssd...n i dunno using this thing can solve my probs or not) rm300 warrnty 3month http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1687009plz taiko help me choose which one better...my probs is my lappy too hot when i stay on da lappy.. sometimes my lappy stay on for 24/7 hours to dloading torrent..i notice my hdd more hot than cpu.. This post has been edited by freakjb: May 26 2011, 06:15 PM
freakjb
May 27 2011, 04:28 AM

oh ya..to Alex Lai.. forget to report myself.. i'm owner of U41JF..currently still new using it around 4months.. thanx
freakjb
May 29 2011, 05:05 AM

still..i'm having hard decision to choose.. either OCZ vertex 2 120GB or Intel x25 M G2 160GB..
either performance vs reliability @ capacity..
which should i take for to put in my u41jf
freakjb
May 29 2011, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 29 2011, 09:24 AM) just buy the 1 that suit your budget lo  dat two stuff i still can afford it la.. juz wan to know which of u think da priority first..capacity first or performance first..
freakjb
May 29 2011, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(SBS888G @ May 29 2011, 07:08 PM) Capacity. The performance does not really matter when it comes to laptop usage. thanx..dat really helped.. then intel x25-m g2 shud be my choice.
freakjb
Jun 14 2011, 01:59 AM

hi.. i'm U41JF user.. sory out of thread.. to whom having problem to play in 3d match for football manager 2011 can PM me for solution k.. i notice got many ASUS laptop user with optimus nvidia having this problem.. thanx
freakjb
Jun 16 2011, 04:47 AM

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Jun 14 2011, 09:32 AM) What kind of problem? for me the game just closed itself when i start the match... Any solution? haha ur problem same happen to me before.. if u using OPtimus Nvidia.. try this solution k.. open NVIDIA control panel go to Manage 3D settings...on program setting..select Football manager then under it setting..change from 'Adaptive' to 'Prefer maximum performance' on Power management mode setting.. This post has been edited by freakjb: Jun 16 2011, 04:49 AM
freakjb
Jun 20 2011, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Jun 18 2011, 03:21 PM)  Model Asus U41SV Anyone experience this with their kensington lock? I've only used it under normal application for less than 10 times; no excessive pulling or dragging or any theft case but yet this happened. Emailed to asus and below is their reply: We apologize for what you are facing at the moment. From the picture, the damage seems to be caused when inserting and pulling the Kensington lock. The lock is suppose to be securely holding on to the metal holder inside instead of the plastic itself. As for the dented areas of the casing, it also seems to be knocks from trying to insert the Kesington lock. We are sorry but cases like this will not be included under warranty repair.Sigh..is it me or is the material ain't hard and durable enough? for me as ASUS user..rate for 6/10 only.