ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...

dante10
post Apr 18 2011, 02:21 PM

32 posts

A42JV user here. Please add me...thnx smile.gif
dante10
post Apr 19 2011, 12:49 AM

32 posts

new nvidia verde whql driver released...270.61... i think its a good one since the 270.51 beta is quite good
dante10
post Apr 19 2011, 01:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 19 2011, 01:09 AM)
Any improvements for Gt335M? Haha
dont know yet..just downloading...i think its the same as the beta..the beta fix few stuttering probs for me...not sure about increase in performance...rather overclock it than rely on driver to get better fps tongue.gif
dante10
post Apr 22 2011, 05:53 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Apr 22 2011, 05:05 PM)
I found that few users of A42j around me (include myself) facing a very frequent lagging problem which often results in a system restart. All of us using the 15-460m version. Does anyone face it or might have an idea on the above-mentioned issue?
what lagging?
dante10
post Apr 23 2011, 10:49 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 23 2011, 09:21 PM)

peaked at 78 while playing cabal.. no cooler, normal fan room
ok lah tuh...my a42jv i5 max 85-90+ while playing fifa 11 or crysis 2 even with CM U2 underneath...so hot ..huhu sad.gif
dante10
post Apr 24 2011, 12:04 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 23 2011, 11:06 PM)
Lol, you got a point there. Maybe G43SW Rev A then. xD
Hmmm... that's like really hot even compared to mine without a cooler.
ya..very hot indeed...but idling is ok..cpu 37-40+..gpu 43-45 only..maybe bcoz of the game..but my gpu never reach 90....85+- for several time when do crysis 2 in very high gfx..the cpu always hotter than gpu in gaming...i thought gpu works harder in game?
dante10
post May 17 2011, 02:59 PM

32 posts

when i run prime95 for stressing my cpu(4 threads)...the turboboost dosnt kick in..the speed remain at 2.4ghz (core i5 450m)...is it normal?..the powr option is all set to high performance
dante10
post May 17 2011, 03:54 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ May 17 2011, 03:05 PM)
Turboboost only kick in when it is using less than maximum core, ie, only using one core for i5.
doesnt the core i5 4xxm series can turbo up to 2 core at once but at lower speed compare to core i5 5xxm series?
dante10
post May 17 2011, 03:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 17 2011, 03:57 PM)
There's heat and power consumptions factor in...
sifu lee...can u explain more on that
dante10
post May 17 2011, 04:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 17 2011, 04:06 PM)
TurboBoost got several factor, like heat and power consumption, if it still got some safe gap, it will turbo boost if needed. If it cross the limit, turbo boost is OFF.

You can raise the limitation using ThrottleStop, but you will increase the stress on CPU as well..
Last time tried on A42Jv, CPU temp >100C..
thanx sifu..wow...thats very high temp..even without it sometime my i5 can shoot up to 80+-90 while gaming...wonder if i use it may burn my cpu out.. sweat.gif
dante10
post May 18 2011, 04:24 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 18 2011, 04:06 PM)
LOL...haha..a lot similar...just replace the asus logo with 1 malaysia logo..tada....a 1 malaysia nb with much better spec..hahaha... thumbup.gif
dante10
post Jul 1 2011, 11:41 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(AP.L @ Jul 1 2011, 10:37 PM)
Hmmm...thanks for ur opinion!=D
btw,is that 50++ for my laptop is a suitable temperature?>///<

Added on July 1, 2011, 10:39 pm
yeah,he said that it can chilled me up and laptop together.LOL
do you know what is the price for u3?
here sold RM 99.Orz
better go for U2 i think...smaller n cheaper...u dun really need three fan under ur a42..it fit under my a42jv just fine...U3 fit better for 15+ inch laptop
dante10
post Jul 18 2011, 07:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 18 2011, 07:02 PM)
counter strike? lol....

Added on July 18, 2011, 7:10 pm

LOLX....  laugh.gif
computer science...lol
dante10
post Aug 12 2011, 08:19 PM

32 posts

anyone have take a look on the new white n45sf?so sexayy...a lil bit like MBP IMO...

0.0442sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:29 AM