5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 12:34 PM

24,193 posts

Yeah, grats on new thread! thumbup.gif
Very comprehensive thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 03:27 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 17 2011, 03:09 PM)
N43JF NX126V

Battery sucks bAD

high performance mode last me 2 plus plus hours only..
battery saving mode bout 2 half..

anybody have the same experience?
2 hours for high performance mode is considered as good...
But battery saving mode, with everything kept to a minimum (apart from Wifi), a regular 14 incher should be able to reach approx. 3 hours hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 07:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 17 2011, 05:07 PM)
feel like grandfather... laugh.gif
LOL!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Look at his post counts laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 22 2011, 09:50 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Apr 21 2011, 07:35 PM)
Sure! It is a darn nice laptop for the price I paid.

Grats on the purchase! Seems poisonous enough wub.gif
After you remove the battery, the area above the keyboard, does it flex horribly? This use to be the main problem in the U45Jc, U460 and U41J sad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 25 2011, 03:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ Apr 25 2011, 03:20 PM)
all sifu, can i ask a silly que? when v 1st bought the lappy the screen and the frame there got cover with plastic 1 rite, did u all peel it all or juz left it there? recomend to peel or left?
The plastic covering the monitor?
It serves as a protector even though it doesn't look very nice haha~ laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 4 2011, 09:43 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 4 2011, 04:15 AM)
Any new stuff in the Q2 updates for Asus? Not sure if I want to wait it out or just go ahead and get the N43SN from Singapore.

Thoughts?

Edit: Found the brochure on their fesbuk page. Sigh, off to Singapore it is.
After 3 weeks wait, my friend finally got his N43Sn in Singapore haha laugh.gif
I think there should be stock over there now nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 4 2011, 10:20 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ May 4 2011, 10:11 AM)
N43sn only available in singapore?how much is it?the warranty can be use in malaysia or not?
Yes, its 2 years international warranty as well nod.gif
Price is more expensive if converted to MYR, but they do offer a lot of freebies which are actually useful laugh.gif
But do take note that the brochure is abit outdated already, the price would've dropped already

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 4 2011, 10:21 AM
[PF] T.J.
post May 6 2011, 12:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ May 6 2011, 12:03 PM)
i waited for n43sl since jan  biggrin.gif
I've waited for N43Sn as well... gave up already vmad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 6 2011, 01:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 6 2011, 12:57 PM)
n43SL, n43SN i give up both, end with X42DE then, keep money for wish list laugh.gif
Wise choice, its more worth it to invest on a desktop if possible nod.gif

Added on May 6, 2011, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(alucard1412 @ May 6 2011, 01:34 PM)
i got something which is more or less the same...while yours is a major upgrade to m14x  brows.gif
Yeap, just get an external pair of speakers and you'll have something even better than the N43Sl laugh.gif
Well, my friend got the N43Sn 1st because Singapore was way faster than Malaysia in getting it... and I've decided not to have the same laptop as him haha laugh.gif
Major upgrade = major pokkai rclxm9.gif
Anyway I haven't even ordered yet haha~

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 6 2011, 01:38 PM
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 11:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 8 2011, 10:28 PM)
My friend has one, I basically molested his unit kao kao. Build quality is solid. Temperature is quite decent. Looks quite nice. Keyboard is as usual chiclet with minimal flexing, feels good to type on.

Only con I can think of? Poor speakers (as usual).
Does the A43Sj have Nvidia Optimus bro? hmm.gif
A very good price for a very good laptop, with 2 years international warranty summore drool.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 11:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 8 2011, 11:17 PM)
Doesn't have it iirc. Not that it matters that much, battery life is very very good at 4 hours for web surfing alone.
I see, thanks for the clarification, online sources seemed to be incorrect hmm.gif
4 hours for web surfing without Nvidia Optimus is thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 9 2011, 09:28 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ May 9 2011, 09:25 PM)
Wow, then I would blame it on ASUS distributors lar~ slowpoke!
But it'll be the same in terms of warranty if I ship in from any part of the world right?
Yes, Asus's international warranty can really come in handy hehe laugh.gif
Well I don't think we can say Asus is slowpoke because they purposely distribute different models with different specs to different countries based on the estimated market demands...
We can only blame Asus for being stupid and not bringing in the Full HD version of the N53Sv.... and also the N43Sn vmad.gif
Anyway, Singapore also have the Full HD, i7 version of the N53Sv

[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 01:20 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kelvinclyap88 @ May 9 2011, 07:34 PM)
some low quality photo of N43SL
no camera with me, using old classic camera phone only

Wow, you bought one? Grats on purchase! thumbup.gif
Its looks exactly similar to Singapore's N43Sn nod.gif
I like the materials used for the palm rest; and it is not brushed aluminium like those of the N53Sn~ rclxms.gif
Review please hehe~

Added on May 10, 2011, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(alucard1412 @ May 9 2011, 09:49 PM)
ah n43...how i hate you for making me wait so long...
Your's is still more powerful in terms of processing power thumbup.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 9 2011, 10:07 PM)
i wait n43sl oso.. but cry.gif getting pressure from my bro.. till end up x42.  laugh.gif  nevermind, now focus with pc.. my pc outdated liao.. pentium 4..  laugh.gif  i think should make major changes.
Pressure from bro? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 10 2011, 01:21 PM
[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 01:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ May 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
yup... i got my Asus from US... nod.gif

doesn't really matter now, warranty over already... laugh.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:36 pm

the interesting thing is that over here we ve the full range of N53S...

N53SN, i7, FHD, BD
N53SV, i7, FHD, BD
N53SV, i7, HD, BD
N53SV, i7, HD, DVD

no i5 version though... laugh.gif
Leh, seems like Australians get better options than us as well, I is officially jelly liao sad.gif
And I bet its not merely restricted to Asus models only....
[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 01:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 10 2011, 01:28 PM)
i use his laptop since i at dorm and he's at home. gt pc at home but he still prefer laptop laugh.gif owez asking me to buy, then at last i buy lo..use duit tabung laugh.gif balance nw for pc liao..
Wise choice btw, its always best to invest in a desktop rather than a laptop, provided you have the space for a desktop thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 01:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 10 2011, 01:49 PM)
laugh.gif now searching stuff for pc... here n kch not much option sweat.gif  so, search mobo, gc, and housing.  rclxm9.gif
kch = Kuching?
Where are you based now? hmm.gif

[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 06:19 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sarahjoneslee @ May 10 2011, 06:08 PM)

I'm thinking of getting the N43SL. Any feedbacks on that? BTW, how are those B&O speakers?
Awesome lappy laugh.gif
B & O speakers are better than average 14" laptops, but poorer that those with harman/kardon and JBL (in more expensive laptops) laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 06:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ May 10 2011, 06:20 PM)
Basically you'll have to wait until June to get the stock, I gave up waiting N43 and bought myself an A43SV a few days ago, no B & O on this model so I can't tell. But from what I heard it is good on classic songs(not low bass type)?
The N43SL is already available in Digital Mall and Lowyat Plaza nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 07:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kelvinclyap88 @ May 10 2011, 07:27 PM)
anyone can help??
i reformat to factory default by user's manual...
press F9 during bootup...

after finish format, it keep restart non-stop with "factory installation in progress" and "asus configuring the system"
restarted more than 10 times already and still not done...

bit worry  icon_question.gif  hmm.gif
Its normal, don't force shut down !!!
Based on my experience with Toshiba, the repeated laptop restarts is because of driver installations nod.gif
LOL, I remembered a few friends of mine force shutdown their laptops during the process sweat.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 10 2011, 07:32 PM
[PF] T.J.
post May 10 2011, 07:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kelvinclyap88 @ May 10 2011, 07:38 PM)
owhhh... but it restarted more than 15 times...
im so worry about it thought it sot (crazy) already

before factory default, (last 2 days) when im installing avast free edition, it suddenly hang (mouse and everything can't function/move)
waited around 10 mins still can't function and I force shutdown by pressing the power button

then after that, (yesterday) when im uninstalling the junk softwares (games etc), after that avast suddenly can't function properly
can't even uninstall and install it back....

that's why (today) i reformat to factory default... then after format, face this multiple restart which make me so worry  sweat.gif

hopefully after that, it function well ba  whistling.gif
Took me 1-2 hours last time, be patient nod.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0624sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:29 AM