134 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...

lee_what2004
post May 8 2011, 01:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Install ATK driver..
Trance4eva
post May 8 2011, 01:48 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kite1020 @ May 8 2011, 01:04 PM)
hi guys, I'm having a problem with my n53sv notebook, not sure where to ask so.. anyway, I just got this laptop yesterday, and the problem is my fn keys are all not working except for the screen brightness adjustment, and those few buttons above my F1 key are not working as well, anyone know what's the solution? Thanks..
reinstall ATK driver by dling at Asus Web or use Asus E-Driver
This ATK driver tends to delete itself when u delete Asus related program
x3moonz
post May 8 2011, 01:50 PM

51 posts

Add me ply~n53sv user =x
TSAlexLai
post May 8 2011, 09:45 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(x3moonz @ May 8 2011, 01:50 PM)
Add me ply~n53sv user =x
Added. Welcome to the club! rclxms.gif
raymond-kyeow
post May 8 2011, 10:27 PM

159 posts

Hi guys, am eyeing on
A43Sj, i3-2310M + Nvidia GT520M@RM1999
Any user on this model feedback for it? Cause don't know is the keyboard ergonomic and comfort. Besides that also would like to know the quality build in overall.. hmm thanks in advance

TSAlexLai
post May 8 2011, 10:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(raymond-kyeow @ May 8 2011, 10:27 PM)
Hi guys, am eyeing on
A43Sj, i3-2310M + Nvidia GT520M@RM1999
Any user on this model feedback for it? Cause don't know is the keyboard ergonomic and comfort. Besides that also would like to know the quality build in overall.. hmm thanks in advance
My friend has one, I basically molested his unit kao kao. Build quality is solid. Temperature is quite decent. Looks quite nice. Keyboard is as usual chiclet with minimal flexing, feels good to type on.

Only con I can think of? Poor speakers (as usual).

This post has been edited by AlexLai: May 8 2011, 10:29 PM
raymond-kyeow
post May 8 2011, 10:35 PM

159 posts

hahah, speaker always bad for build in speaker for laptop

besides that the webcam really poor stuff. 0.3mpixel. die lah
hmm, how about dust? will the keyboard caught lots of dust? cause i scare later all stuck inside.. don't really like keyboard protector.. rofl
TSAlexLai
post May 8 2011, 10:41 PM

5,531 posts

Not like higher MP will help that much for video calling. 0.3MP is good enough anyways. Mostly depends on your connection.

For your dust problem, chiclet keyboards are easier to clean if there's dust because all the keys are separated from each other.
raymond-kyeow
post May 8 2011, 10:45 PM

159 posts

Hmm, thanks for the information. Seems like it's a good deal.. do you have any idea when will it drop price or something? cause probably will get that around end of July or early of August. hmm..
TSAlexLai
post May 8 2011, 10:47 PM

5,531 posts

Should have a price drop by then if not a refresh. You should ask back around that time.
raymond-kyeow
post May 8 2011, 10:49 PM

159 posts

Alright man, really thanks alot =)
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 11:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 8 2011, 10:28 PM)
My friend has one, I basically molested his unit kao kao. Build quality is solid. Temperature is quite decent. Looks quite nice. Keyboard is as usual chiclet with minimal flexing, feels good to type on.

Only con I can think of? Poor speakers (as usual).
Does the A43Sj have Nvidia Optimus bro? hmm.gif
A very good price for a very good laptop, with 2 years international warranty summore drool.gif
TSAlexLai
post May 8 2011, 11:17 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 8 2011, 11:10 PM)
Does the A43Sj have Nvidia Optimus bro?  hmm.gif
A very good price for a very good laptop, with 2 years international warranty summore  drool.gif
Doesn't have it iirc. Not that it matters that much, battery life is very very good at 4 hours for web surfing alone.
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 11:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 8 2011, 11:17 PM)
Doesn't have it iirc. Not that it matters that much, battery life is very very good at 4 hours for web surfing alone.
I see, thanks for the clarification, online sources seemed to be incorrect hmm.gif
4 hours for web surfing without Nvidia Optimus is thumbup.gif
TSAlexLai
post May 8 2011, 11:20 PM

5,531 posts

The new SB + larger battery is a huge improvement.

Even with Optimus, the puny battery on mine can barely manage 2 hours.
rickycheang
post May 8 2011, 11:24 PM

173 posts

guys base on the asustek malaysia, N53SN is no longer in the price list and the may/june guide... its officially EOLed
pandera999
post May 8 2011, 11:32 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
guys base on the asustek malaysia, N53SN is no longer in the price list and the may/june guide... its officially EOLed
yup.. even sis hikari said End Of Life laugh.gif laugh.gif
kelvinclyap88
post May 9 2011, 12:18 AM

116 posts

add me in~~
N43SL owner here...
btw, how to check got optimus or not??

temporary no time to "molest" her...
only burn the backup and try install some softwares
too busy this week :'(

This post has been edited by kelvinclyap88: May 9 2011, 12:19 AM
lee_what2004
post May 9 2011, 12:21 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Open device manager, see under Display Adapter, should have Intel HD and nVidia..
kelvinclyap88
post May 9 2011, 12:25 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 9 2011, 12:21 AM)
Open device manager, see under Display Adapter, should have Intel HD and nVidia..
as long got Intel HD and nVidia then confirm is optimus right?
then how to know optimus functioning correctly?
and how to check HDD is WD or Seagate? cause i use HWMonitor 1.17 but didn't show it out...
only show CPU and ASUS... no HDD
tomolo will print screen, no time

This post has been edited by kelvinclyap88: May 9 2011, 12:38 AM

134 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 AM