134 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...

TSAlexLai
post May 2 2011, 09:56 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ May 2 2011, 09:52 AM)
i've changed the graphic to nvidia manually, but it didnt detect, only work after reboot.
Ah I see.
herojack41
post May 2 2011, 11:35 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

quite confuse with asus notebook line......can any1 suggest thumbup.gif

well....im looking for below rm2k...which series i should get? sad.gif prefer freedos
astria
post May 2 2011, 11:41 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 2 2011, 11:35 AM)
quite confuse with asus notebook line......can any1 suggest thumbup.gif

well....im looking for below rm2k...which series i should get? sad.gif prefer freedos
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1809427
herojack41
post May 2 2011, 11:44 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(astria @ May 2 2011, 11:41 AM)
thanks for the link...but i wonder how long is this product been running? the A43SV ...as i scare once i bought then a newer model come out with higher spec and price same sweat.gif
astria
post May 2 2011, 11:48 AM

22,158 posts

new models come out every mth... how u wanna chase?

main thing is buy wat u need and dun look back...

This post has been edited by astria: May 2 2011, 11:48 AM
herojack41
post May 2 2011, 11:52 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(astria @ May 2 2011, 11:48 AM)
new models come out every mth... how u wanna chase?

main thing is buy wat u need and dun look back...
shocking.gif every month? i tot it gonna run for awhile....but never expect it so fast lol....
astria
post May 2 2011, 11:55 AM

22,158 posts

well, maybe not from Asus, but there are other brands that wants to earn ur money as well...
herojack41
post May 2 2011, 12:15 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(astria @ May 2 2011, 11:55 AM)
well, maybe not from Asus, but there are other brands that wants to earn ur money as well...
icon_rolleyes.gif im more on asus.....i think i might need to get lower spec then....i5 seems like over budget. but if get i3 sad.gif
TSAlexLai
post May 2 2011, 12:19 PM

5,531 posts

Shelf life for an Asus notebook is typically around 6 months before it gets replaced by a refreshed version. Hot selling models may turnover even faster.
astria
post May 2 2011, 12:21 PM

22,158 posts

depending on wat u need, but i think a Fusion netbook is more than enuf for a secondary laptop...
objectretrieval
post May 2 2011, 01:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 2 2011, 09:10 AM)
Have you updated your graphic drivers?
I did. v260.71
secondrate
post May 2 2011, 01:39 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(objectretrieval @ May 2 2011, 01:37 PM)
I did. v260.71
Latest is 270.61?

http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...hql-driver.html
SUSthieflord
post May 2 2011, 02:04 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 2 2011, 09:10 AM)
Looks like the GT540M is 1000 points faster than my GT335M.
im gonna try overclocking it.. how do u determine which frequency is stable?
astria
post May 2 2011, 02:05 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 2 2011, 02:04 PM)
im gonna try overclocking it.. how do u determine which frequency is stable?
that it doesn't crash? laugh.gif

take note stable need not mean cool enuf to run...
pcm123
post May 2 2011, 02:07 PM

468 posts

i asked evernew at midvalley .
they say they ordered the a43e 3 weeks ago , but stock expected to arrive end of the month , zzzz
herojack41
post May 2 2011, 02:10 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 2 2011, 12:19 PM)
Shelf life for an Asus notebook is typically around 6 months before it gets replaced by a refreshed version. Hot selling models may turnover even faster.
ohmy.gif i see i see....well i think just need to get a best bang for buck model then notworthy.gif

QUOTE(astria @ May 2 2011, 12:21 PM)
depending on wat u need, but i think a Fusion netbook is more than enuf for a secondary laptop...
u mean me? i dun hav laptop just desktop nod.gif
TSAlexLai
post May 2 2011, 02:29 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 2 2011, 02:10 PM)
ohmy.gif i see i see....well i think just need to get a best bang for buck model then  notworthy.gif
u mean me? i dun hav laptop just desktop nod.gif
Best bang for buck also need to see your needs. If you need something small, a 1015B/1215B netbook is plenty powerful enough. If you need something light but doesn't compromise on power, the U-series is up your alley. Good sound, good performance, good design, take N-series. Overall balanced performance with a subtle look, A-series.
objectretrieval
post May 2 2011, 03:32 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ May 2 2011, 01:39 PM)
Sorry, my mistake. That's the latest one & I installed it already, but my screen still flickers. icon_question.gif

herojack41
post May 2 2011, 03:37 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
Best bang for buck also need to see your needs. If you need something small, a 1015B/1215B netbook is plenty powerful enough. If you need something light but doesn't compromise on power, the U-series is up your alley. Good sound, good performance, good design, take N-series. Overall balanced performance with a subtle look, A-series.
the netbook kenot loh screen too small flex.gif

i think get U series for dad...and A series for mine laugh.gif
dagnarus
post May 2 2011, 04:06 PM

328 posts

my daughter broke my a42jv lcd "-.-

does the warranty cover such damage? or will i have to fork out from my own pocket to have it replaced? if so, how much is the estimate of the amount that shops are charging? anyone can help?

This post has been edited by dagnarus: May 2 2011, 04:06 PM

134 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:35 PM