ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...

SUSthieflord
post May 3 2011, 03:06 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

hahaha old fart xD
SUSthieflord
post May 3 2011, 02:39 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Flo_2010 @ May 3 2011, 02:09 PM)
Hi Guys, I’m using A43SV. How to know if my Bluetooth is functioning? I’ve just changed the window recently from window 7 Home to window 7 professionals. Everything else is okay except for the Bluetooth. The icon is there on taskbar but is not in under “Hardware and sound”. Could it be the Bluetooth driver isn’t installed yet? Or I’m just looking at the wrong thing. Please advise. Tq.
have you checked? the 1st time i couldnt on bluetooth is becoz i duno it was set to disabled by default
SUSthieflord
post May 3 2011, 04:48 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 3 2011, 04:26 PM)
Is the fan running continuously even on low temps? One thing I noticed abt certain laptops is that they sacrifice cooling for running quietly. Mostly see this on Dell's, fan waits till the temp is 60C+ and then it starts to spin up, by that time the keyboard and body is already warm. But Asus not as bad.
actually i like this kind of cooling, noise doesnt matter, i have my noise cancelling headphone
SUSthieflord
post May 3 2011, 08:34 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

hmm, i improvised my u2, i stuck something at the front to lift the front up, and placed a fan right under my n53sv's vents, and then another on the top left (where the heatsink is) and noticeably , my temp dropped a whopping 3 degrees more xD

my previous idling temp is
48/50

now it's 43/45 xD

This post has been edited by thieflord: May 3 2011, 08:35 PM
SUSthieflord
post May 3 2011, 09:03 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ May 3 2011, 08:37 PM)
Asus u41sv user reporting in!!! smile.gif
welcome to the club
SUSthieflord
post May 3 2011, 09:07 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Flo_2010 @ May 3 2011, 09:05 PM)
Thanks thanks.. Bluetooth connectivity now active..  thumbup.gif
i guessed so xD
SUSthieflord
post May 3 2011, 10:21 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(drifterz @ May 3 2011, 10:11 PM)
I need some advice from Asus users here on which model to get.
I'm an engineering student looking for an Asus Laptop.

Requirements:
1) 14" or lesser
2) Min i5 2nd generation (Is that called Sandy Bridge?)
3) Light weight & Slim will be a plus point (Using a Dell Inspiron 6400. Really bulky)
4) Budget (Less than RM 3000).

Usage: Engineering softwares, movies, music & light games.

Thanks!
u41sv i5 + gt 540m (rm 2999)

This post has been edited by thieflord: May 3 2011, 10:21 PM
SUSthieflord
post May 4 2011, 01:05 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

cool.. nice price thumbup.gif
SUSthieflord
post May 4 2011, 02:14 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 4 2011, 01:09 AM)
+100 i totally agree with u
When my fren wanted to buy the Acer 5750g at PC fair, he and his mom when to this booth and got the 5750G with ALL the free gift they are offering. My fren told me after his mom when somewhr the salesperson kena marah like hell by the boss for giving toooooo many free gift just for selling 1 laptop sweat.gif
lol!!!
SUSthieflord
post May 14 2011, 10:00 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ May 13 2011, 07:05 PM)
at last....my new adapter arrived....
send it 13/4/2011 and received it today =_=
take 1 month for asus change d adapter....
i bought a new huntkey adapter, didnt bother to wait that long, and alas today it arrived.. 1 month later that is, ill just keep it as spare haha..
SUSthieflord
post May 15 2011, 05:12 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 15 2011, 04:27 PM)
Did anyone of you with the N53SN (w GT550 GPU) experience lagging during normal operations?

I mean, it happened to my girl's N53.
It lagged all a sudden randomly without even performing any heavy tasks.
Can anyone explain to me why this happens and how do I solve this problem?

She's starting to get frustrated with this =/
n53sn is known to be problematic
SUSthieflord
post May 18 2011, 01:44 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

look like lambo vx6
SUSthieflord
post Sep 11 2011, 05:34 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(waddlewadddle @ Sep 9 2011, 02:14 PM)
Laptop is almost a year old . :/

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Am i experiencing overheating? I'm on google chrome and mstory. :/
this is melting point liao

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0450sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:17 PM