Official Bold 9900 Discussion Thread, A place for Sharing and Discussion..

fixgd
post Dec 25 2011, 09:21 PM

3,882 posts

new user checking in. since this is my 1st bb, i couldnt understand what are the comments above talking about. haha
fixgd
post Dec 26 2011, 06:59 PM

3,882 posts

for now, im using the normal simcard (without data plan and bis) planning to get next month, but i do have unifi at home.

but, the catch is that, even with the unifi connected, i cant use foursquare, twitter, facebook (sometimes), and some other application.

i check my service status,

Wi-Fi Network:
Active profile: 'my unifi name'
SSID : 'my unifi name'
Type : NOT CONNECTED

why is that, my friend's bb always show
Type : 802.11b/g

or is this the problem?

and this message always pop up
'You are currently on a service plan that does not support this application, please connect to a wifi network or contact your service data provider to upgrade your data plan'

ive tried to connect to my parent's streamyx, and even my unifi, both also become like this.

can anyone help me? isit my settings?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Dec 26 2011, 07:18 PM
fixgd
post Dec 26 2011, 10:36 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Dec 26 2011, 10:05 PM)
ah well, one thing bad about BB is that apps such as foursquare etc is dependant on ur BIS. without it, even u have 20mb unifi also it does no shit. so conclusion is BB without bis is jus another normal phone.
owh like that aa. okay2. haha because my fren can use it on wifi, thats why im curious mine cant
fixgd
post Jan 1 2012, 10:06 PM

3,882 posts

just wanna ask, if i buy 2nd hand bberry from a forumer (claimed that won from lucky draw, so no receipt), is it easy to claim warranty?
fixgd
post Jan 1 2012, 11:16 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 1 2012, 10:21 PM)
yes, the important thing is, warranty card.. and you need to register your blackberry online[if it is brightstar set] @

http://www.brightstarcorp.com.my/24monthsblackberry/

if can register there, it is okay tongue.gif
and how if the guy i bought from not yet register the warranty and its more than 2 weeks already past the purchase date?

and its written there bought after 15december2011. how about before that? i dont think this website is a good idea.

any other ways?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Jan 1 2012, 11:30 PM
fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 12:35 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(pakleh @ Jan 2 2012, 12:19 AM)
mayb you are a bit confuse. it was a term to get 24 months warranty.... (bought after 15dec n 2 weeks after purchase), but u still can register with brightstar to get warranty from them. u just need to fill up ur pin number. no need for date of purchase.
owh, if not i only get 18 months warranty?
fixgd
post Jan 11 2012, 12:11 AM

3,882 posts

u actually using which method to upgrade os?

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:18 amand any difference using the methods u listed and the ones thought in the bb website?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Jan 11 2012, 12:18 AM
fixgd
post Jan 11 2012, 07:49 PM

3,882 posts

wow too bad bro. but i bet ull be back. haha
fixgd
post Jan 13 2012, 02:28 PM

3,882 posts

Haha I also experience more heat since changed to sunglobal. But somehow the ori battery last longer. I wonder why is that?

And ayil the lenspresso seems stuck for me, I can't even open the app, and where to uninstall it?

Added on January 13, 2012, 2:48 pmOk can use already the lenspresso.

Added on January 14, 2012, 3:08 amno official update on 7.1?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Jan 14 2012, 03:08 AM
fixgd
post Jan 21 2012, 06:42 PM

3,882 posts

try sunglobal from clareen. i got it for rm45 inclusive postage
fixgd
post Jan 22 2012, 07:20 PM

3,882 posts

hey guys any suggestion for external charger on-the-go? need to always charger without bringing my wall charger anywhere.

fixgd
post Jan 22 2012, 10:38 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ahmisuhairi @ Jan 22 2012, 10:01 PM)
I use JM1 battery with external battery charger... maybe will use 3rd party battery afterwards...
ah have to take in-out battery alot times. dun like it la. any other suggestion?

*side question : anywhere i can get the ZAGG SPARQ here?
fixgd
post Jan 23 2012, 01:17 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(argonauty @ Jan 23 2012, 12:33 PM)
not really bro. It fixed few issues on .190. At least on my bold4. Memory leakage. 3G reception stability as well in my case. Battery wise need to monitor for few more days.

Added on January 23, 2012, 1:06 pmGot my Bold 4 from ayil sometime last week. Reliable seller. smile.gif

Anyhow, im looking for these:

1) External battery charger. I don't mind carrying it around as i always have my messenger bag with me.

http://www.energizerpowerpacks.com/ph/products/xp2000/

2) mini HDMI to HDMI for my playbook.

Any suggestion or comment are much appreciated. Thank you!
whats the capacity in one of those? price around?
fixgd
post Jan 24 2012, 11:24 AM

3,882 posts

sifus, how do i give my fren apps as a gift? since my friend dont have a credit card.
fixgd
post Jan 26 2012, 04:14 PM

3,882 posts

Just a quick question, is it safe to charge bb overnite? From nite till morning? Some say can spoil bb?
fixgd
post Jan 26 2012, 04:41 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 26 2012, 04:27 PM)
will spoil bb if overcharge . so better u charge when u not sleep
I thought they have the circuit breaker when it is fully charge?
fixgd
post Jan 26 2012, 06:57 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 26 2012, 04:53 PM)
dont worry, it is safe , as long as you use original charger with original battery , you don't have to worry
haha now also not using ori batt. using sunglobal.
fixgd
post Feb 5 2012, 04:58 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Feb 5 2012, 01:44 PM)
Currently use the black one...yesterday saw the white one at MidValley...so awesome!!!!! rasa nak tukar...can bb9900 change the cover only?
bole rasanye bro
fixgd
post Feb 5 2012, 07:01 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Feb 5 2012, 05:16 PM)
Ye kew bro? Nak beli kat mana eh bro?
not sure bro. but i dont think the housing is out yet, need to wait some time. and not cheap too
fixgd
post Feb 5 2012, 10:04 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 5 2012, 08:45 PM)
i got this phone as a gift for my birthday today. i im so happy smile.gif)
im new to blackberry product and looking forward to learn more about this phone in term of function and usage. currently im using digi blackberry prepaid plan monthly that cost me rm25 a month. one of my friend suggest me to upgrade to os 7.1 for better battery life. can anyone clarify me regarding this os7.1 ( will it improve my battery life in term of usage ) and im looking for this product to protect my blackberry 9900 http://www.blackberryos.com/blackberry-acc...rbon-fiber.html ... really hope to find a shop that selling this item and install it as well. so far im so impress with this phone specially BBM ^^
wow nice. planning to get 1 too. hope u post here if u can find a shop selling and install this for u

0.2291sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:28 PM