8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Subang Olives, Is this condo good for investment?

irenechong85
post Nov 8 2011, 07:44 PM

125 posts

Wat is the developer offering price? Is ard RM 500 psf or below on that?
Rain88
post Nov 8 2011, 11:52 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(irenechong85 @ Nov 8 2011, 07:44 PM)
Wat is the developer offering price? Is ard RM 500 psf or below on that?
According to the SA in the iproperty fair last weekend at Sunway, there are more than 40 units left (lower floor 2nd/3rd 14++sqft asking for around RM730K+, higher floor 8-11th 14++sqft asking for around 760K+).

Anyway, they were offering 8% rebate during the fair, not sure if it's still applicable now.
seancl85
post Nov 9 2011, 01:09 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(Rain88 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:52 PM)
According to the SA in the iproperty fair last weekend at Sunway, there are more than 40 units left (lower floor 2nd/3rd 14++sqft asking for around RM730K+, higher floor 8-11th 14++sqft asking for around 760K+).

Anyway, they were offering 8% rebate during the fair, not sure if it's still applicable now.
Ya heard the same....price so steep!!!
irenechong85
post Nov 9 2011, 04:04 PM

125 posts

I know they have inhouse sales in Subang Olives still offer RM 500/psf but come with built in cabinet, kitchen cabinet..and etc...izit worth? As lot owner letting go below RM 500 psf and somemore higher floor...

Added on November 9, 2011, 4:04 pmI know they have inhouse sales in Subang Olives still offer RM 500/psf but come with built in cabinet, kitchen cabinet..and etc...izit worth? As lot owner letting go below RM 500 psf and somemore higher floor...

This post has been edited by irenechong85: Nov 9 2011, 04:04 PM
saab900
post Nov 10 2011, 04:04 PM

177 posts

how would it compare to nearby properties?
irenechong85
post Nov 15 2011, 03:16 PM

125 posts

Nearby property :-

Subang Soho - RM 500/psf ( CF obtain Decemeber 2011)
Parkhomes - RM 500-RM550/psf (Complete 2013)
Isola - RM 600/psf (Complete 2013)

Any prediction for Subang Olives?

dlyw1103
post Nov 15 2011, 09:05 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(irenechong85 @ Nov 15 2011, 03:16 PM)

Parkhomes    - RM 500-RM550/psf (Complete 2013)
Isola            - RM 600/psf (Complete 2013)

ISOLA complete by 2013? Construction started when?
irenechong85
post Nov 16 2011, 01:04 PM

125 posts

Hi dlyw1103..

Not sure when it will started..but heard salesperson said complete will b 2013...

http://www.isola.com.my/
yjoe3t
post Feb 9 2012, 12:40 PM

28 posts

Hi All,

I have few units are selling rm4++ psf at Subang Olives. Whoever is interested to buy, you can pm me or text me or even call me at 016-2156627 or email to yjoe3t@gmail.com
Chris Chew
post Feb 9 2012, 12:56 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(irenechong85 @ Nov 16 2011, 01:04 PM)
Hi dlyw1103..

Not sure when it will started..but heard salesperson said complete will b 2013...

http://www.isola.com.my/
Isola schedule complete by 2014.

Added on February 9, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(irenechong85 @ Nov 15 2011, 03:16 PM)

Parkhomes    - RM 500-RM550/psf (Complete 2013)
Isola            - RM 600/psf (Complete 2013)

Subang Olives can be compare with it's neighbour Subang Parkhomes. Subang SoHo unable to compare bcz very small size which price per sq feet is higher and Olives sizes are consider big, there price per sq ft is lower.

And Isola, although it is just opposite, separated by main road exited to Federal Highway, It shouldn't be compare. Isola sells RM 690 psf onwards but located next to Subang most popular commercial hub, Empire and along the most popular high rise, Saujana.

Subang Olives should prices below RM 500 psf but given the reputable, finishing and big Built up, it should be around RM 450 psf.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Feb 9 2012, 01:02 PM
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 9 2012, 01:03 PM

4,998 posts

I still cannot comprehend why this development is not well received unlike the ones down the road which are so vibrant. Will Parkhomes face the similar predicament when completed?
Chris Chew
post Feb 9 2012, 01:10 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Feb 9 2012, 01:03 PM)
I still cannot comprehend why this development is not well received unlike the ones down the road which are so vibrant. Will Parkhomes face the similar predicament when completed?
If not mistaken, this project have some problems and delay previously.

Parkhomes faces slow responses from Subang Jaya folks and most of them prefer Saujana, Subang Avenue and Tiara. However, Parkhomes is better than Olives in terms of sales and responses.

Although for size of 1,469 sq ft is selling at 730k onwards, pricing is ok but at least with 730k just top up a bit can get Saujana or Isola.

Saujana has the best facade and design among all highrise in Subang hub currently. Most like by Subang residents.

SUSNew Klang
post Feb 9 2012, 04:55 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 9 2012, 01:10 PM)
If not mistaken, this project have some problems and delay previously.

Parkhomes faces slow responses from Subang Jaya folks and most of them prefer Saujana, Subang Avenue and Tiara. However, Parkhomes is better than Olives in terms of sales and responses.

Although for size of 1,469 sq ft is selling at 730k onwards, pricing is ok but at least with 730k just top up a bit can get Saujana or Isola.

Saujana has the best facade and design among all highrise in Subang hub currently. Most like by Subang residents.
Thanks. I would also prefer to top up a little to get Saujana.
airline
post Feb 9 2012, 05:06 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

But sime project almost sapu kering at subang- isola

This post has been edited by airline: Feb 9 2012, 05:07 PM
irenechong85
post Feb 13 2012, 03:28 PM

125 posts

Howabout in term of facilities that available in Saujana, Isola and Subang Olives? Saujana is a bit old but agree that in a strategic place..
brother love
post Feb 13 2012, 10:58 PM

1,227 posts

Really chop kow kow prices, really gila, once BLR increases in 2-3years, nobody can or will buy, investors will be in seriuos trouble...
Chris Chew
post Feb 14 2012, 01:44 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(irenechong85 @ Feb 13 2012, 03:28 PM)
Howabout in term of facilities that available in Saujana, Isola and Subang Olives? Saujana is a bit old but agree that in a strategic place..
Saujana completed few years only. Still ok.

In terms of facilities, I would say isola triumph, from the newly renovated and reallocated one way traffic, from Federal Highway, it reach Saujana then Empire then Isola. What makes me feel Isola triumphs due to it located next to Empire and the front government office had demolished for Empire 2.

That's the part of the reason I would prefer The Isola ( a condominium ) much better location. And if you travels from Persiaran Subang or SS 15,12,14,17 or 18, you found much easier way to reach The Isola rather than Saujana ( which is against the new one way traffic )

For Olives, sorry I can't compare it with Isola and Saujana in terms of accessibility, commercial hub, ammenitied and etc, bcz although it is just metres away from Isola or Empire, you need to take a big u turn to go any Subang Jaya. It's totally different class.

For spec, design and materials for own stay quality, sorry I have no comment bcz I never visit any unit if Olives and The Isola is not yet complete. Saujana so far so good but too many types. Isola show units were great but Sime, I expect better don't put extra hope bcz I rarely found their quality and workmanship is up to the price we paid.

Added on February 14, 2012, 1:46 am
QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 13 2012, 10:58 PM)
Really chop kow kow prices, really gila, once BLR increases in 2-3years, nobody can or will buy, investors will be in seriuos trouble...
Haha. Small investors would rarely trouble if bubble is happen for only 1-2 years, big investors would be in trouble but speculators would be in big and serious trouble.

Hope it is not happen.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Feb 14 2012, 01:46 AM
ckengyo
post Feb 26 2012, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 14 2012, 01:44 AM)

In terms of facilities, I would say isola triumph, from the newly renovated and reallocated one way traffic, from Federal Highway, it reach Saujana then Empire then Isola. What makes me feel Isola triumphs due to it located next to Empire and the front government office had demolished for Empire 2.

That's the part of the reason I would prefer The Isola ( a condominium ) much better location. And if you travels from Persiaran Subang or SS 15,12,14,17 or 18, you found much easier way to reach The Isola rather than Saujana ( which is against the new one way traffic )

For Olives, sorry I can't compare it with Isola and Saujana in terms of accessibility, commercial hub, ammenitied and etc, bcz although it is just metres away from Isola or Empire, you need to take a big u turn to go any Subang Jaya. It's totally different class.

For spec, design and materials for own stay quality, sorry I have no comment bcz I never visit any unit if Olives and The Isola is not yet complete. Saujana so far so good but too many types. Isola show units were great but Sime, I expect better don't put extra hope bcz I rarely found their quality and workmanship is up to the price we paid.

Haha. Small investors would rarely trouble if bubble is happen for only 1-2 years, big investors would be in trouble but speculators would be in big and serious trouble.

Hope it is not happen.
Did any of u notice there is a high tension power line sandwich between olives building & the toll at the end of federal highway?
kyoshooo
post Feb 26 2012, 10:54 PM

382 posts

a studio within a house, still cant accept that concept
ckengyo
post Feb 26 2012, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 14 2012, 01:44 AM)

Hope it is not happen.
Talks of the doom of property price started few years ago but seem like this sector holding up well especially prime location. A lot of people have ignore the key factor that interest rate had never adjust a lot since 97 financial crisis. This long period of low interest rate also 1 of the few factors that drive up the property price & not a lot of people realize that actually is our ringgit depreciating in the same time. Usd reserve not going any where but bank negara already printed so many notes in the market. We will follow us subprime foot step in the next 5 years when no more crude oil from our land & have 2 become an import country. Property sector Armageddon start when inflations in high gears. We'll c.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:35 PM